We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First holiday to Turkey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Jasmine Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jasmine Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Incekum Mevki, Turkler 07400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Turkler
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First holiday to Turkey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend here for a week in May 2013. We'd never been to Turkey before and was a little nervous by what some people have said/warned us about. I have to say first of all that the staff who work in the hotel are great, there is a small English barrier with some of the staff who don't speak any English, but they soon get someone else who does if that's the case. The staff always made conversation with us when we were going for something to eat or just having a drink in the bar, they make an effort to make you feel at home.
My girlfriend was very worried about the food as she's a bit fussy and we'd heard that the food wouldn't be as good as, say Spain or another popular holiday destination. But the food in the hotel was great, a great choice of food for breakfast, lunch and tea. They have a very large food hall and also a bbq area outside where they cook a lot of different types of meat. We didn't get any tummy problems or anything like what I read up before we went.
The location is good apart from the 2 hour drive from the airport but it's all air conditioned and very comfy coaches so you don't realise it's that long.
It's right next to the beach, along with the 3 pools it has, nice jetty to sun bath on, with ladders leading into the sea.
Also there's so many sunbeds you never need to reserve or rush down after breakfast to claim some.
The only thing I want to mention which bugged me and my girlfriend was the maid that didn't speak any English or apparently couldn't read signs as she kept trying to come into our room when the 'do not disturb ' sign was on the door - in Turkish. We had to actually bolt the door to stop her from coming in. We only arrived at 3am on the Friday morning and she was trying to clean our room at 10am, after trying to get her to leave, we had to leave her to it as she ignored us.
That's the only thing that bugged us about the hotel though.
We went with Thomas cook so we went on one of the days out to a few markets, a water fall and a river cruise. I would take other peoples advised on this site about booking the trips separately. The cruise was ok, food a bit bad. The markets were the same as what you can visit on a Sunday across the road from the hotel, which happens every week. The only thing good about the whole day out was the waterfall, which only lasted 45mins. We would of spent the day there is we could of done.
The good thing about the market that happens on a Sunday is that none of it's priced so you have to haggle. NEVER go with what they say at the start and stick to your guns. We wanted a few things while we were there, a football shirt, some belts, bags etc. The football shirts work out about £12 each, obviously fakes, but some do look real, we had Lira so only go up to 30Lira max for a football top which is £12. The first stall I went to wanted 90Lira so just shows. And the handbags we got down to 90Lira for 2 bags instead of first of all been quoted 500Lira for 1. If they mention a ridiculous price, just say no thanks and walk away, they will always give you a better price. Also ask for 2 for 1, I got 2 belts for £12 and they were proper leather. Also don't get the aftershave, we were made aware that it was made up of 80% alcohol after I bought one for £8. Only one squirt then it broke. So just be careful on what you buy.
But all in all one of the best holidays I've been on and we said we'll definitely go back again in the future. Hope this info helps someone in some way as I was reading all the reviews when I booked the hotel and wanted some reassurance lol. Also finally make sure you have £10 with you for the customs :)

Room Tip: Take a £10 note for when you enter Turkey and don't buy the aftershave/turkish delight from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    44
    46
    16
    22
See reviews for
55
67
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

i would highly recommend the turkish bath during yur stay and the newly decorated hair salon Emin and his wife and son are lovely friendly people semih aysha and henry are the 3 excellent massures here and i had something done almost every day as did my daughter her friend and my granddaughter and nephew we had turkish baths oil massages facemasks and excellent friend good service every time and i used to work as a massuse in turkey so i know good service from a turkish bath please you must visit here on your stay at jasmin

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was nothing like in the pictures, it was dirty and worn. The beach was rocky and dirty, not to mention small. The dock looked like a perfect place to relax in the pictures, but in reality it wasn't even in use! (see pictures!) The hotel staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful, and not at all concerned with our problems. These problems included (among many other problems) cleanliness of the room (nearly unsanitary), quality of food (same food reheated numerous times, bug in the salads!), wine (we ordered chardonnay of the wine list, which had about 3 wines to choose from, and the wine we got had the label of chardonnay, but the wine itself was nowhere near chardonnay, the label was changed to a cheap, horrible tasting and stale wine) and service (which was the worst I've ever had). All they did was either say nothing, or yell at us! In addition, all the services are highly overpriced. We ended up changing the hotel, and got a perfect little hotel in Antalya's Old Town for half the price on this horror-hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have mixed experience during 2 day stay here.
Good points:
- Restaurant is very nice. Staffs are very warm, friendly and helpful. Food is wonderfully presented. We find the food fresh and tasty, no problem like other guests reported (maybe they have improved the quality?). The have good selection of food which changes everyday.
- In Friday they had a live band performing, good music and great fun time. We also like the animation team members.
- The room which we stayed is spacious, clean and have very nice view over the pool and the sea. Good TV channel selection.
Bad points:
- The spa area is dirty and outdated. When we came it was raining and wet water everywhere on the floor, I felt disgusting. Staffs are nice and helpful, although they should do a better cleaning. What I feel is that the hotel is understaffed and poorly managed when they start catering for group tours.
- No wifi in the room! Only in lobby and bar area but signals are weak. Very annoying when we need to check important emails or it's raining outside and you have nothing to do.
- Interiors are nice but they are worn out and outdated.
- It's true that the staffs speak more German than English. Naturally because they receive mostly tours from German.
- The beach towel system is complicated and annoying.

Overall we enjoy the good parts staying here, but don't think we will come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The staff in the reception either do not understand English well or do not want to understand. We had to ask for towels for the 3rd person in our room for several times and repeat that every day. We did not get an additional blanket after 3 requests. Their system of changing/returning beach towels is more than strange and complicated. They do not have batteries in TV remote controls in the rooms and when they bring them, they ask for 5 EUR! The word sorry doesn't exist there! Despite we were waiting for the meniu in the bar for long and they could not find decision how to replace warm white wine with cold, the guy behind the bar asked if we can buy beer for him in the end! Their indoor swimming pool smells bad and all area around and showers are awful (see photos). Their beach isn't sandy as of their neigbouring hotels and looks not nice. It's much work to do for them to get 2 star hotel status.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel was nice and the service was fine, but I and my friend and a lot of random people got diarya and people went with ambulance all the time to hospital. The hotel staff sayd that there is nothing wrong in the food. Raw meat and salad in the sand, etc. We took the trip from GROUPON and it went so baad from the begin to end. WE GOT THE INFORMATION of the flights on thursday evening 4.4, when our flights were on 6.4 morning AND we payd the trip 3weeks before!!!
I DON'T RECOMMEND TRIPS TROUGH GROUPON TO ANYONE!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My worst holiday ever! No hot water, it's very durty everywhere. The breakfast wasn't fresh. They not helpfull at all! When I had some problem to fix they just forget to understand English!
I don't recommend anyone! It was a total nightmare!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jasmine Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Beach Resort

Address: Incekum Mevki, Turkler 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Turkler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Turkler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jasmine Beach Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our All inclusive conceptual Hotel is located in Avsallar Incekum on Jasmine Bay,only 20 km far away from Alanya City Center and 110 km from Antalya International Airport.Before the Grand Opening in 2009 Hotel overall places such as rooms,lobby,reception,restaurants,bars was renovated and an extensive SPA Center has opened.Hotel offers all you need with enriched activities,high service standarts,and its renewed vision. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Jasmine Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Beach Hotel
Jasmin Beach Alanya
Jasmine Beach Resort Turkey/Turkler - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.