We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eftalia aqua resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eftalia Aqua Resort

Save Saved
You added Eftalia Aqua Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eftalia Aqua Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Merkez Mahallesi Akdeniz Bulvan No 4, Turkler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Turkler
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“eftalia aqua resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

after reading some of the other reviews i didnt know what to expect we were there for a week myself husband son daughter in law and grandson it is an out of the way place with nothing else around you apart from a beach which isnt up to much there was no info on any trips anywhere and it doesnt seem to cater for english people that said all the staff were very nice and they would help you with anything you wanted the hotel itself is kept spotless my grandson dropped his drink on the floor and there was some one there in literally a minute to clean it up rooms where cleaned every day unless you put your do not disturb sign on the door food is a bit samey but take a picture of the wonderful desserts they look lovely if you go into the conservatory bit first for meat etc as its different in there then back to main part for chips or potatoes and veg drink wise i asked for there take on baileys and had to pay for it so some drinks arent free all in all a lovely hotel but its a two hour coach trip to get there which put me off but once you get there if you just want a chill holiday then thats what you will get one last thing very noisy people coming and going all day and night so if your a light sleeper take earplugs as the walk way is like cobble stones and peoples cases clattering day and night

Room Tip: all rooms same and air con wasnt very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    135
    93
    53
    44
See reviews for
275
56
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Where to start? What an amazing holiday!

We had read some negative reviews on trip advisor and being English we thought (according to those reviews) that we would be the most hated guests but we soon realised this was not the case at all! This is a really multi- cultural hotel but all guests are definitely treated equally and the staff here are impeccable. They go our of their way to make your stay enjoyable and this is reception, maids, bar staff and animation team.

As soon as you walk into the hotel you know you are onto a good thing. It is immaculate and has amazing facilities. We spent many a day in the aqua park (although I never did pluck up the courage to go on the penny ride!). The main pool is huge and there is also an adult pool but as two young adults (both 24) we did not use this pool. There are shops on site and if I was to give you one piece of advice TAKE EUROS because everything is priced in euros. The spa is also fantastic we got steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, mud face mask, foam scrub, body wash and full body massage for 160 lira for both of us which was with a voucher reception gives you.

There was a huge selection of food! Lots of options and a wide range. I am not huge sweet fan however my best friend has told me to tell you cakes are amazing!

We travelled with youtravel and our welcome meeting was very useful. Again it is better to have euros to pay as it gives you a better deal. We went on the green bus tour and it was fantastic! In one day we saw at least 8 varied attractions including a zoo (which was an extra five lira to get in and they told us this upon booking), an ancient house, a huge waterfall, a mosque and an ancient civilisation. We had an English speaking guide and made some good friends on the trip.

The only negative I can think of is location. We were only here one week and so it did not bother us at all. It takes about 20 mins to get a bus from outside the hotel to alanya and once you are in town you show your wristband to get a bus back. Again have your euros handy.

On a final note the animation team and friends we made made our trip. We were up on stage most nights and sitting in a huge group of friends. I have told Dean that he has to prepare himself that next year when we go to Gran Canaria it is unlikely we will get a hotel as good as this!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

we went here for 2 weeks the bar staff fine they have a laugh and joke but watch your kids if they are girls we went when they say its cold season so no entertainment no pools open no slides we had a blackberry go missing from our room and a iphone dipped down the toilet by the cleaner we had the toilet washed with our toothbrushes as we notice something on the brush so i saved them until we got home we had them tested and it had been used on the toilet the reception staff said we don't steel or do anything to your phone after shouting at them one of the waiters said whats wrong i told him he said it happens all the time then they locked our cases away on the last day and said we had stolen the room telephones i went mad again and i call the police they then said or sorry we found them worst holiday everything the hotel the rest of it was fine food wasnt 5 star very basic and not a ot of flavor

Room Tip: dont choose this place full stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went in June 2012, with boyfriend & 2 teenagers, for a week, 4th time in turkey but had never been in thispart of turkey, weather as always great, this hotel was nice & big very clean as woz the rooms, the only downside I would say woz the food, did not really change much during the week, same food nite after nite, & we are certainly not fussy eaters but pretty much lived on chicken & rice the whole time, daytime snacks were the same everyday burgers & chips! We usually take English money with us & just a bit of Turkish lira but over this side of turkey they seem to deal in euros! Everything's priced in euro! A lot of people thought this side of turkey don t like the Brits, as there was a lot of Germans & Russians, but if u say please & thanku to the staff then they are fine! Worth going out on the local buses to do some shopping! All in all would go back if they sorted out the food!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Its a good trip fot the kids with the slides, however its a long bus ride away from airport the serving is great and easy to get on with the people of turkey, the accomadation is rubbish a 10-15 miniuts ride away form town,

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detmold, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a last minute booking into the sister Eftalia Village, 2 minutes round the corner. We arrived there to pushy ,not the best front desk wellcome being told we could upgrade to the Eftalia resort for an extra 100 euro. We declined and got shown to the room by even worse hectic porters. The room was not that clean and far to small for a family of 5. I asked to be moved but they said we had to lump it. Having been to Turkey a dozen times this was the worst hotel room we had been in. Plan B we took them up on the moving offer to the Eftalia Aqua Resort. Walking into reception i new we had made the right choice. The room was A1 and thats how you want to start off your holiday especially when you have had a long days travel . Food was good, Aqua park -super and everything else you want from an All-inclusive holiday is there. Our only wish was the lack of shops & cafe-bars in walking distance but a short bus or taxi sorts that out.Highly recomended and well worth the extra 100. If its your 1st time to an all-inclusive holiday , you might feel 100's of people going to the evening meal a bit hectic, or taken turns to get up to get your perfect sunbed place a pain, this go's with the teritory. A couple of Years of this and you don't let this get in the way of great holidays. We will go back to the Eftalia Aqua Resort- Ian 44 (bricklayer) kerry 40 Primary School teacher kids 9,7,3

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August 2012,on first appearances looked really nice,big lobby with sweeping staircase leading down to shops,spa and pool.
Rooms were adequate and suited our needs nothing brilliant but at least clean,food was a bit hit and miss and there was a stampede as soon as the Restraunt opened, mainly the Russians.
Service was ok if there were no Russians about as they seemed to get served first as they always tipped heavily.Got told at the bar that Vodka had run out only to find they were down to there last few bottles and were saving it for the Russians,no great shakes really as it tasted different everynight any way so just had a scotch that tasted like Vodka.
Location was quite bad as you had to get a taxi or Dolmus to get any where.
All said and done not a brilliant holiday and would not go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eftalia Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eftalia Aqua Resort

Address: Merkez Mahallesi Akdeniz Bulvan No 4, Turkler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Turkler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Turkler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eftalia Aqua Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Eftalia Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eftalia Aqua Hotel Alanya
Eftalia Aqua Resort Turkey/Turkler - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eftalia Aqua Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.