We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was above and beyond what I would expect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Incekum Mevkii, Turkler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Turkler
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was above and beyond what I would expect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the Hotel on the 6th September at 3am and our room was ready and waiting. The transfer is around 1:30 but we slept through it and it was not a big deal.
The next day we woke up to magnificent view over looking the pool and beach in the distance.
The food was non stop from 7am-12am the snack bars where open as breakfast finished and through until dinner and then the late buffet opened for when you need a snack after drinking.
There was a lot of variety and they never ran out. The themed nights and cooking stations outside where brilliant. From fresh kebabs, fresh tuna and meatballs made on the spot, there really was something for everyone. The Al carte restaurants where really good and easy to book on the day of your required visit. They made every effort to make things special and really put the work in for a birthday, anniversary etc.
The entertainment was good and there was no pressure to take part if you didn't want to.
The traveling Bazar was across the road every Sunday and it was brilliant for a bargain however there are a lot of Shops to buy presents, clothes or Turkish Delight. The hotel was cleaned constantly and I never saw the staff slacking off at one point, they were very accommodating and they were very friendly.
The pool across the road was the less busy of the lot but there was always spare sun beds at any time. There are many different nationalities at the resort and this was not a problem, at the end of the day we went to a different country not Bogna!
We will definitely be returning to this resort and we look forward to seeing how things change and improve (if they can).
I recommend this hotel to couples, families and even single travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    126
    55
    41
    23
See reviews for
228
154
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is out standing very clean and big , caters for everybody , staff are great very friendly ... Best hoilday I've been On will be back next year my 3 kids lOved it .. They got all types of food and fruit day and night which was lovely , the cocktails are beautiful !! Defo a 5* 10/10

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We visited Alaiye this September (2012). Very nice hotel with good facilities. I would recommend it for family holiday. However, there are some weaknesses. We used local market located on hotel area to buy baby food. Unfortunately, we have discovered that market sold us spoiled food. Luckily our baby did not eat it. Market made a refund for the spoiled food in a very rude form and refused to appologise for the accident. Management of the hotel said that there is nothing they could do about it. Therefore, there is still a risk that little babies can be poisoned.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester le street
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the Alaiye from 9th August until 20th August, all in all it was an enjoyable holiday in a decent hotel.

On arrival at 3.30pm (it was 44 degrees) we were met by pleasant reception staff who immediately suggested we try the snack bar downstairs, when we said we didn't particulary want to they became quite insistent, when I queried why we were told our room wasn't ready!

I would have preferred to be told this instead of being fobbed off, we never received an apology for the delay.

We went to the snack bar which is beside the main pool dressed in jeans and trainers it was unbearable to sit and eat...we went back to main reception as it was air conditioned.

After a 30 minute wait we were taken to our room by the bell boy who was very pleasant and helpful.

We had a family room (Myself, partner and 9yr old daughter) which had a separate lounge room with a sofa bed and a separate bedroom with double bed, both areas had air conditioning units which were remote controlled so it was great to leave it on all day & night and then turn it off during the night. The bathroom was a little on the small side but not too bad, we had plenty of storage although not enough coat hangers same as everywhere. The decor was a little dated but the room was kept very clean and clean towels everyday if you wanted them. The bed linen was changed once while we were there, this was enough for us.

We asked for a room with a sea view which we got and a quieter room, we were in block 6 which is further away from the main building. The music stops at midnight so it was very quiet until morning.

The beds were comfy and we all slept well, if you are a light sleeper I would take ear plugs as there is a Mosque across the road and praying started at 4.30am, we exptected this as I've been to Turkey before. The only other noise was from the lift which was next to our room, but to be honest it wasn't a huge issue.

We left the maid a small tip each day as they work very hard and we could not fault the cleanliness.

The food was good, plenty of variety although some things are the same everyday, which is what we expected. The main dining hall did become a bit of a nite mare so we started eating in the smaller dining room or outside of the smaller dining room as you could always get a table.
The waiters most of the time asked if you wanted a drink, not always straight way but in general they were very good especially Dormus in the main hall and Oktay from the smaller hall, they looked after us. We found the dining staff to be friendly and pleasant we made the effort to say hello and ask how they were and they semmed to appreciate this, a smile makes all the difference.

There were themed nights, but it was mostly chicken, lamb and fish, occasionally beef, we are not fussy eaters so we always found something to eat and it always tasted good. The freshly made omlettes and croissants on a morning were delicious.

Desserts were not to our liking but they seemed to go down well with others, there is often an ice cream stall so we enjoyed coating our ice creams in the chocolate fountain.

Loads of fresh fruit and salads everyday, olives in abundance,cold meats and cheeses.

At lunch there is a woman making flat bread beside the snack bar, it's delicious our daughter loved it, we left a small tip whenever we went in.

The turkish pizza is also delicious, on an evening there is a pizza chef in the main hall making fresh pizza all night, very tasty.

Drinks are served from 10am - 1am from the main recetion bar, garden bar and snack bar, never had to queue for a drink, there are also drink stations beside the small pool so that you dont have to walk too far for a drink of juice or water. The waiters in the snack are lovely especially Huseiyn and Ali and Mehmet in the garden bar, they looked after my partner while my daughter and I watched the entertainment on an evening. Branded drinks are charged extra as are drinks served after 1am. Tea, coffee, fruit tea, fruit juice, slushies, iced coffee and water are readily available and are self serve.

We spent the first few hours of our stay at the beach, which is a short pleasant walk, it was a little too compact for us and we felt a little bit hemmed in, there is a snack kiosk serving drinks including beer and fruit and breads so that you don't need to go back to the hotel.

The next few days we spent around the smaller quiet pool, this was very pleasant and beds were always available regardless of time, they also kept the sun all day. The slides and our block were close by so it was great for us.

We spent several days over at Park Alaiye which we loved, it was a short walk though the carpark and under the bypass, it has a good sized pool, baby pool and 2 slides. Much more small children friendly.

It has its own mini club with Klara who is lovely and Jimmy came over to play darts etc twice a day. There is a snack bar serving food and drink until 6pm as well as fresh fruit and salad and all the ice creams you can eat I'd recommend the banana. The staff are great, very laid back and always happy. We found it a lot more relaxing here and beds where free all day, no getting up at 7am to put out towels although my partner is up at that time anyway there was no rush. The slides do go off at 4.30pm though but it was still much better. There was a mixture of nationalities when we were there not all British. There are also tennis courts here.

We spent a couple of days around the main pool, it was a lot busier and noiser but entertaining at times when the animation team where playing games. The beds are all taken by 8am especially the ones on the island as these are the only ones that keep in the sun all day. Some of the beds around this pool loose the sun about 3pm, not what you want really.

All in all we prefered Park Alaiye and would recommend you at least give it a go its worth the short walk.

The animation team where great, they are friendly and make a fuss of the children, Ersin is brilliant the mini club manager, our daughter did sand painting and t - shirt painting (both at an extra cost) and went to the mini disco. The shows were very good I enjoyed all of the ones we saw, loved the snow white one, Cihan is very funny (reminds me of a young Gene Wilder). They all make a tremendous effort.

The main bulding is impressive decor wise and is kept spotlessly clean, the al a carte restaurants are also in the main building. The Fish restaurant is lovely but didn't like the Chinese one, be warned food is set out at 7pm prompt and they like you out by 8.30pm. It was a nice change from the self serve buffet.

Didnt use the spa other than to shower in on our last day, there were no towels available so make sure you hang onto your orange ones until you are finished. It did look very nice but I thought it was a bit pricey.

There are shops outside and inside of the hotel and even more just outside the grounds, be prepared to haggle in euros and turkish lira and english pounds!!! Most of the shops sell the same stuff.

It is customary to tip in Turkey and there are tip boxes in all areas, we left tips in the boxes but also gave the staff who made our holiday more pleasant individual tips.

I wouldnt class the hotel as 5*, but I would stay again as the staff were great and other than waiting for our room, we had no complaints. It is predominently German, Russian and Dutch but this did not bother us, I find people can be greedy and rude regardless of where they are from.

Room Tip: Take Euros as everthing is priced in Euro's. Smile and remember your manners this will go a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne and wear
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Please ignore those who can't be pleased. We stayed at this hotel with a 10 and 12 yr old son and daughter 3 yrs ago for 1 week. They loved it that much our friends wanted to go back with us. So off we went with a 15, 13, 6, 4, 2, and a 3 mth old for 2 weeks! We wondered it it would live up to our memories and if all age groups would be happy. The answer was yes!!!! It caters for everyone. It has a teenage club with tournaments and activities all day.
It has a cresche for the little ones. We found this great at the hottest part of the day with its air conditioning. It also provides arts and crafts everyday to make it a change from the pool.
The animation team who do the entertainment were 5 star. They have so much energy and enthusiasm everyday it never gets boring. The mini club disco was the highlight of our younger ones. Eersen, caran,, klara really worked hard with the kids and we couldn't fault them.
There was plenty for the adults too. Volleyball, aqua polo, aqua aerobics to name a few. Once again tamara and musafat from the animation team were fantastic when doing these activities. Made it a lot more fun.
The rooms and food were fantastic, but you also have 3 other restaurants you can book into. We found these to be less family orientated which we decided to enjoy as couples and leave our kids with our friends and then they did the same to us. Once again the food was gorgeous.
We needed a table for 9 every night and we were always given one, we never had to split up. It is a very busy hotel and always fully booked but very well organised and exceptionally clean.
We now remember why we loved it so much, and would recommend this to everyone.
A special big thank you to the animation team, they made our holiday!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This holiday was booked purely on facilities shown and price. We travelled with 2 kids (14 and 13). I had read some of the reviews beforehand, and had some worries - but have come to the conclusion that they must be the type of person that is never satisfied.
This was out third all inclusive holiday and by far the best hotel.
Room -was brilliant, lots of space, kept clean and fridge restocked daily. Air conditioning worked well. We asked for extra covers and pillows -they arrived within the hour.
Pools - yes the main pool is busy, and there is the usual early birds getting sunloungers. We always found 2 -the kids are off in the pool anyway. Could always get one around the relax pool and over at Little Britain (park Alaiye/over the road). Pool area is spotless!
Food - found in previous years that food gets a bit repetetive -but not the case here. there is a huge and varied choice every day. Plus they have themed night - mexican, mediteranean, italian. Plus they snack bars so you don't have to dry off/get dressed for lunch. Plus there are 3 a la carte restaurants. We tried the Ottoman -fantastic!!!
Entertainment - the evening shows were fun -especially as they do thnd to ad-lib and dissolve into giggles when things go wrong. Round the pool during the day there were things on. All the team would chat and were very friendly -when they work from 10 in morning to after midnight!
If you are thinking about this part of Turkey -try the Alaiye!

Room Tip: We has a family room. Bedroom with 2 single beds, and lounge with two ample sofabeds. we were in blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is about 1 hour 30 mins from airport and is impressive when you arrive, and our room never failed to impress us. After a mix up with the room (placed in the top floor room after asking for a ground floor as we have a 2yr old) we got it sorted but had wasted a whole day waiting to be moved.
The room was lovely, big enough, small fridge filled with water and juice each day, no tea and coffee facilities though, which was a big let down for a 5*hotel. We had to go down to the bar every nite and early morning for boiling water for our sons bottle which was a right pain! The TV was a pain too, set at certain volume, u couldnt higher it up so struggled to watch a movie of a night once the baby was asleep. Day before we came home we realized you could change the turkish speaking to english...would have been nice to be told this! Obviously u dont go on holiday to watch telly but with a 2yr old and the heat we were in the room early to make use of the air con.
Food - Large dining area but was a nightmare every night for 2 wks getting somewhere to sit, we went down 7pm couldnt get a seat..8:30pm struggled for a seat, every night we ate this late which wasnt great for the little fella really. Food was ok, mostly catered for germans/russians, no decent tea of a morning, pancakes every day for 2 weeks. there was lots to choose from but mostly cakes and cheeses, hams and salads!
Lunch the same every day, chips, pizza, nuggets, spaghetti, chicken, again after 2 wks this does your head in. Same at dinner, lots to choose from but we found the lay out of the food a pain, different foods all over the place and outside, i walked around getting things to eat for me and my son, and its 10mins before u sit down as the foods spaced out everywere, with different things outside to inside, with the large queues of a night we dreaded going down to be honest! Waiters were taking orders from peoples tables for drinks i can honestly say they took an order from us twice in 2 wks and once the drinks didnt even arrive, if your face fits, happy days!
The only saving grace for us was Alaiye Park. Out the hotel and through a short tunnel under the road was a baby pool (freezing cold, was empty for 2 wks) a pool with 2 slides and another big pool. Could get a sunlounger here at watever time of the day u went over which was brilliant. Food served over here all day with drinks, ice cream etc. Service here was great, always smiling and chatty etc. Nice and relaxed over here, mostly english people and met some nice friends over here as did our son. Nice gardens, cabanas to cool down and relax in, tennis courts, archery, darts competitions and table tennis. We spent the 2 wks over here and it felt as though we were in a seperate hotel which suited us to be honest, it was too manic around the main pool in the hotel and as per usual, no bed available near the pool by even 8am. Who wants to be up early and scramble for a bed that early on holiday??
Entertainment team were an asset to the hotel, there was a mini club at the main hotel and over in alaiye park, and our son loved the girls that worked there, altho hes 2 and couldnt be left alone we stayed with him to play and felt welcome to sit and chat etc. The mini disco at night was great too, the kids loved it, the man doing this of a night was amazing, worked all hours and was great with the kids. We didnt watch many shows after the disco but the ones we did see were really good, funny and different every nite.
The spa was gorgeous, i got a turkish bath massage and face mask but was told i needed to come back for more treatment on my back and legs, as did a few other people i know went for a massage too. Dont be fooled or ripped off...i hear there is a turkish bath and massage treatments etc outside the hotel alot cheaper but didnt visit this myself.
Beach was lovely, shallow, clear water, drinks showers etc at the beach part of the hotels all inclusive.
THis hotel is gorgeous, and great for kids, but personally, I would not go to this hotel again purely down to the food, nightmare finding a seat even at 8:30pm and nothing amazing to eat, which i have always found the case on other visits to turkey (side & icmeler). We paid over 3 grand for 2 adults and a 2 yr old and i dont think it was worth this, will be going to icmeler next year and get some decent turkish food!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel

Address: Incekum Mevkii, Turkler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Turkler
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Turkler
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Turkler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaiye Resort And Spa Hotel
Alaiye Hotel Alanya
Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel Turkey/Turkler, Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.