We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Tidy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cabarita Lake Apartments

Cabarita Lake Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cabarita Lake Apartments to your Saves list
Cabarita Lake Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   77 Tamarind Ave, Bogangar, New South Wales 2488, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Tidy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights to attend a wedding in Kingscliff.

Our room was a studio and was very clean and tidy which was pleasent. The view of the lake and pool area was lovely. It was nice to see a small kitchen in a studio so you could make your own food if you preferred, but there was no table inside to eat together, you could only eat outside on the balcony.

The room itself was quite small for long stays but if it was no more than two nights it would suit a couple.

The location of the resort is a little bit out of the way of anywhere. This also means no reception and no internet for some people including both my husband and myself which I found odd as when I booked it stated free wifi, I could not find any wifi. Also I felt the manager had better things to do their be there to service the customers.

Something I would suggest is to have restuarant numbers or suggestions in the room as we found it hard to find somewhere to eat or get delivery.

Overall the place is pleasant and Ok in price. It appears the Management look after the presentation of the buildings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
21
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We used to live in nearby Casuarina so we know the area very well. Coming back to the area to visit some friends, we thought we would try Cabarita Lake Apts instead of the usual accomodation choices centred around Salt Village. This proved to be an excellent choice - we are currently on an extended holiday around the East Coast and straight away I would have to say that this was the warmest welcome that we have had to any place. Hosts John & Natasha will make you feel at home right away. The second impression that you get is one of space - there is so much parklands bordering the property and combined with the lakes and nature reserve, you just have a feeling of great tranquility. The third thing that struck us was how fresh and clean the apartments were - I believe they were all renovated a few years ago but the design is simple but spotless - no edges or clutter that can attract dirt or dust (and traveling with a toddler as we are, you quickly discover how many places have shelves, skirting boards etc that are never cleaned).
All in all, it was a very pleasant and nice stay. It may feel like it is in the middle of nowhere but in reality you could walk to the patrolled beach at Cabarita in about 10 minutes, where there is a wide variety of shops and cafes (even a choice of Thai restaurants). For families who are visiting Kingscliff/Cabarita and who want to be close to the beach but not right on it, then this is a great spot and good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room that was set up for disabled access. The only shortcoming on this is that the huge ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had one night here on a road trip to Coffs, and paid $115 per night, which we found to be excellent value. Room had all you need, plus huge balcony. Grounds were lovely, and overlook a lake. Great facilities such as free put-put golf course, kayaks & pool which we look forward to using on our next stay (hopefully better weather) Loved the area, & had a great coffee & chat to locals down at the local espresso bar on the way out of town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We needed to visit people in the area and decided to stay here after finding the place in lastminute.com. The rate was $110 for one night and that got us a studio apartment.
The first thing I noticed was that it was tiny. Ok for one night - but I would think twice if staying longer. The room was very small by any standards, although it had a little kitchenette in the middle of it with a two seater lounge on the other side. Had the weather been alright I guess the idea was that you could prepare a quick meal (there is a microwave oven) and take it out onto the balcony where there were two chairs and a table - and consume it there.

Anyway, getting back to the actual apartment building. Firstly, it had a lift - very good. Secondly, we were not offered undercover parking, although it seemed that the undercover parking was reserved mainly for those people who had purchased units in the place. It seemed like most everything was for sale, starting at $199,000 and rising to $399,000.

There was an electronic gate at the front which required a special electronic key in order for you to enter and leave by car. The apartments are located at the end of a normal residential road and is quite a way to the beach... it is a long walk to anywhere, if you feel the need to walk.

Lovely pool area, lovely views across the lake.

Nice European lady running the place was very nice and chatty.

The room was quiet and we were not disturbed at all during the night.

Now... the queen size bed was not great quality and made noises and moved around when turning over during the night. The wardrobe was sufficient for a small number of items as it was mainly taken up by a water heater. Broadband reception was very slow (I was using my own mobile router with Telstra). TV Reception was fine.

The refrigerator was turned off on arrival, and it took a little bit of hunting around to find where the plug went to and turn on the power point located in another cabinet beside the refrigerator.
It also took a few minutes to work out that there were switches that needed to be turned on before any of the appliances would work (ie stove top). Very compact kitchenette - but functional.

The bathroom was another story. One of those water-miser shower fittings was included and I just hate them.. this one reinforced my hatred of them. The fittings in the shower were the cheap type that had been dislodged by previous tenants and give you grief. Same with the toilet roll holder. It fell off the wall when first used. Little annoying things.. you can live with them, but they are annoying.. The toilet pan and cistern were also of the space-saving variety. I will not say too much more - suffice to say - if you have a reasonable derriere then you will find this uncomfortable.

Did not mean to go on for so long about this place, because appearance-wise it looks great, practically - it has a variety of user-unfriendly shortcoming, which marred our visit. Maybe the rain did not help either.

Visually delightful - with some shortcomings would be my assessment.

Room Tip: Ask for undercover parking if the weather is inclement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This place has a long history and has had a new facelift. It over looks the lake and is a nice spot for sure. A little way out of the town but easy if you have a car to trevel to Byron and othe rnorthern NSW beaches. Realistically about 40 mins to Bryon Bay. depute the lake there is nothing to do apart from borrow and couple of single person kayaks or mountain bikes. Accommodatin was Expensive for the product, many units were residential. I was charged extra for my friend staying over one night both for the linen and person, which is pretty steep as we could have booked as a couple with a child and just paid or used own linen. Internet access is not that good and not much to do. I liked for the history but was much better in its hay day when there was a catamarans to hire and other nice things to do, all that area now is still there but locked and run down. Sad

Room Tip: Have a look around in a more central part of Cabarita or locations nearer to Byron if you are keen t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay if your looking for a relaxing time doing not too much. Probably not ideal for teenagers and young adults thrill seeking as the hotel is a bit in the middle of no where.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

The staff were lovely, the location is quiet, approximately 1.2kms to beaches and was very modern and clean. Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabarita Lake Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabarita Lake Apartments

Address: 77 Tamarind Ave, Bogangar, New South Wales 2488, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bogangar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bogangar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabarita Lake Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Apartment/Resort complex 2009. Luxury Apartment Accommodation on Cudgen Lake Cabarita Beach NSW Australia. A choice of studio, one bedroom, two bedroom or penthouse apartments - fully self contained modern and technology rich. A great location and accommodation suited to make for a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cabarita Lake Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabarita Lake Apartments Hotel Cabarita Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabarita Lake Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.