We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“candy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nanton Candy

Nanton Candy
2131 Main Street, Nanton, Alberta, Canada
403-646-0000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Nanton
Attraction details
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“candy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place has all the candy that you ate when you were a kid and then some. A really cool store with stuff I haven't seen in years. The only problem is get ready to fork out the bucks$$$, especially if you have kids! What cost me 2 or 5 cents back in the day is like 50 or 75 cents here. We blew $30 on a small bag of stuff and my kids had it mostly eaten in an hour, but still a cool place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
85 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Bigger and better than Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great Candy shop, helpful staff, prices and selection much better than in Banff. Even my kids notice the price difference! Checkout the 'antique' shop in the back, lots of gems at reasonable prices. Lots of parking around. Wander around the town, it has lots to offer for all ages.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Pricey little treats but huge selection and candies available I haven't seen for years! Took the kids home each a $20 bag and they loved it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Candy Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Driving from Calgary , my wife and I saw this shop advertising candy. I thought nothing special, until I stepped inside. Oh my!! If you can't handle sugar don't go in! It had so many childhood favourites, my eyes almost popped out of my head. The staff are fun as they make jokes and are very helpful getting that hard to find candy.

I good pit stop just to wind down and have walk down memory lane.

Worth a look around, guarantee you wont walk out not buying something.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is by far, one of the best candy stores around! Huge selection, lots of stuff that brings me back to the good ole days, lots of weird and wacky stuff too. Everyone will find something they love in here! Staff are fabulous, happy and helpful. And the antique store in the back has some really cool things too. This is definitely worth the drive!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanton Candy also viewed

 

Been to Nanton Candy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nanton Candy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.