We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Teyssier

Save Saved
You added Logis Teyssier to your Saves list
Logis Teyssier
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis Teyssier
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du pont Turgot, 19140 Uzerche, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Uzerche
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Don't know why some other reviewers are so hard on this hotel - although our rooms overlooked the main road we could see the river and there was no noise owing to the double glazing, we kept the windows closed as it was a cold and rainy night. The rooms were not as cramped as most French hotel rooms, the beds were comfortable, and despite the towels being rather on the mean side, the bathrooms (although they could have been better cleaned - there was an un-emptied jar of used tissues and cotton wool pads on the side of my washbasin) were a good size. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the dinner (served by two charming young waitresses) was a reasonable brasserie standard in a pleasant dining room. We did leave a dressing gown behind which the staff emailed us about, however we are still waiting to hear back from them as to how much it will cost to send it on. I would stay here again for a night and try to explore more of the town as it was such bad weather when we were there that we didn't have time for more than a quick walk around.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    7
    11
    5
See reviews for
9
35
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Modbury, Devon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had never heard of Uzerche, but it was about in the right location where we were driving. I agree that Uzerche was a real find. room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is old so the floors are slightly odd.

We also had dinner which was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uzerche, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Can't believe the poor reviews! We have just had a top class meal, excellent food and service. The hotel rooms are a little basic but clean and air conditioned. Uzerche it self is a real find. A very surprising and pleasant stop over on our travels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Changed out room to get away from the main road and found we were next to the main electricity control box which hummed all night. The restaurant served tired, boring, tasteless food - cooking by numbbers. The waitress needed help and was raced off her feet. Restaurant atmosphere very depressed. No one enjoying it. Expensive too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Uzerche hotels

Toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

I don't remember why I choose this hotel / restaurant (I just read the other TripAdvisor reviews, it was clearly not because of something I read here ...); but I certainly regret it. Our room is OK, though it seems more like a French 1- or 2-star than a 3-star. Dinner in the restaurant was a big disappointment: the sauce for the frogs legs was from a jar (maybe Ragu spaghetti sauce?); the salad of chicken gizzards was mediocre; the lamb shank was edible, but boring; the faux filet (advertised to be from Limoisin beef) was absolutely tasteless. Ugh.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

We booked for three nights and from a distance this hotel looked pretty and was in a very imposing and stunning village. Unfortunately on arrival we found the hotel did not have real river views and we were stuck in room 101 overlooking the main A20 road, which was very busy. This affected a number of the rooms that also had a front aspect. Staff were unfriendly and not helpful. The hotel is very old fashioned, shabby and had extremely basic facilities. Bathroom toiletries were frugal with horrible shower sachets. There was no hot water one evening and the following morning and when we asked when there would be any we were informed the chef was fixing the boiler and it would be ready 'whenever'. We had breakfast there which was a basic buffet and the same every day. The dinner menu did not change at all while we were there and did not look appetising. I agree with the previous reviewers that this hotel is nowhere near three stars and is not worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

Gloomy place, tiny room, no remote control , boring restaurant, a waitress with a VERY runny nose

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logis Teyssier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Teyssier

Address: Rue du pont Turgot, 19140 Uzerche, France
Location: France > Limousin > Correze > Uzerche
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Uzerche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Teyssier 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Logis Teyssier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Teyssier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.