We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 7 hour atv trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bear ATV Canoe and Kayak Inc.

Big Bear ATV Canoe and Kayak Inc.
208 Mable Lake Rd, Lumby, British Columbia V0E 2G0, Canada
250-547-6043
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Lumby
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide fun, adventure, and unforgettable experiences in the great outdoors. We offer ATV, Canoe, Kayak, and Dog Sledding tours. Our area of operations is in the North Okanagan BC from Vernon east to Lumby to the Monashee, British Columbia.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome 7 hour atv trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had loads of fun whilst on this tour. Ron was a great host and there was only the three of us... Me as a passenger with hubby's atv.

The atv was fairly comfortable and the sights that we saw were amazing. Ron (guide /owner), took us to the place where they jump to do paragliding at it was great to see so elegant a peaceful.

Lunch was provided by Ron as we also had drinks and snacks provided too. Ron provided all the protective gear that we needed too... All sizes catered for by the looks of it!

we were lucky enough to be the first couple to do the 7 hour tour as Ron had not done the run out to the cabin which is a must to see just because of the tracks you go on to get there! Ron made the pace just right for hubby ... Me I held on tight leaned on the bends when needed and had so much fun.

We got totally dusty due to the dry ground and this added to the fun.. Ensure you take a change of clothes just in case!!

When we plan to return in a couple of years this will be one of the activities we will definitely go and do again.

Thanks Ron for making our last day in Canada such an awesome and memorable one, you rock! ATV will never be the same anywhere else :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outing Made our Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Booked on this tour by our Canadian cousin, five novices but had a great time, Ron and Ines so patient with advice and instruction and gave everyone confidence. Wonderful scenery, friendly people and a great home made lunch to boot! Daughter and Sister in Law still laughing about the toilet at the hang glider launch site.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The King of ATV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I ATV a lot and this is by far the best experience I ever had, why?

1) Unlike other places; Ron (The king of ATV) will customize the pace and difficulty of the tour according to your needs. He accepts the same group of people together or - like my case - I was alone with guidance on the trails enjoying an advanced ride as I requested.
2) the views are stunning you will be able to take mind blowing photos, take your expensive SLR and Ron will keep it safe and clean for you.

3) the trails are so natural unlike "commercialized trails" and it really feels you are very close to nature

4) the service and flexibility is beyond your imagination.

In brief, if you are in Vernon or anywhere close by, it's worth your time and money to do this ATV tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King County, WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“5 star ATV tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wow! Still up at midnight after a morning ATV Tour through the forest. Ron did an amazing job assessing our skills and tailoring a perfect adventure for us! We were so happy. I am definitely bringing others back here-next time for a longer ride! What a great ride, what a great guide! Thank you for the opportunity to have this experience! Finding a way to keep your older teens/young adults engaged in a vacation is a rarity - this is the perfect answer!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dog Sledding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved every little piece of it. How Ron setup the dogs, the running up the hill, the short break with tea and the dog treats (for the dogs of course), the beautiful view, the running dogs in front of us and how happy they are.I can only recommend going on a dog adventure with Ron. Thank you for your hospitality and kindness.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bear ATV Canoe and Kayak Inc. also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 
Canada, North America
Silver Star, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Big Bear ATV Canoe and Kayak Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bear ATV Canoe and Kayak Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.