We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View of roof terrace
View of roof terrace
View of roof terrace
Sunset from the bar & jacuzzi
Outdoor kitchen, bbq & cocktail bar
Cala Tarida bay
View from the lounge area over Cala Tarida bay
Cala Tarida
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Becs448
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment , stunning sunset views ..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Had the most amazing stay in this wonderful apartment where everthing has been thought of. The communication from the owners was amazing along with the information provided about the surrounding area .

Having been to Ibiza previously Cala Tarida isn't somewhere i had heard of and Is a quiet location with a lovely beach less than 10 mins walk away. I would recommend getting a car if you want to travel around the island, although there is a bus service to Ibiza town and San Antonio, we struggled a little bit getting taxi.s

The apartment itself is beautiful and every thing you see in the pictures. The roof terrace is huge and an amazing place to watch sunsets from the jacuzzi.

The owners responded quickly to every question we asked in the run up to our arrival and were assisted on site by Yolande once we were there.

I would love to return here .

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: Trying to get taxis from Cala Tarida
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lisa W
Loughborough
1 review
“Panoramic views - wonderful location - fabulous apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed at Atico Tarida for a week in July. The apartment is fabulous - and the roof terrace just made our stay very special - enjoying the sunset was a real treat. The apartment is beautifully furnished and excellently equipped - it has everything you need to make your holiday perfect,Kristina and Javier were very helpful and arranged transfers easily. A real wow. Would love to go back and was very sad to leave!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the roof top terrace
Liked least: wifi didn't work as we all had apple devices and just couldn't access it :(
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jillnassa...
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment with stunning views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here last month with our two young kids and had a fabulous holiday. The apartment has an amazing view and lovely outside spaces-which are massive and ideal for entertaining. Inside, everything is practically brand new and very well equipped. It's a five minute walk to cala tarida, which is a pretty little cove. The owners were provided an outstanding service from start to finish and really couldn't do enough. I'd definitely recommend this apartment for anyone looking for a relaxing break in Ibiza.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Lack of good eating options at cala tarida!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PJ23Edinb...
Edinburgh
1 review
“Bliss - with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

It was my first time in Ibiza and it didn't disappoint. This gorgeous flat is located by the coast in Cala Tarida, and its amazing waking up, eating meals, and relaxing with a glass of bubbly in the jacuzzi while looking at the breathtaking views.
The flat itself has been carefully designed and has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay, and amazingly, the table upstairs actually seats 20 people without being crowded. The owners have been amazing with their communication before arriving and making sure that any visitors get the best of Ibiza. I will be back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The amazing roof terrace
Liked least: The weather was a bit colder than planned, but that isn't anything that can be controlled....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mikael B
Hong Kong
1 review
“Bellissima Cala Tarida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Cala Tarida Terrace is an amazing place to spend your holiday. The flat is very cosy and has everything that you might need. We spent most of the time outside on the rooftop because the views are breathtaking. The flat is only 5min walk from the beach Cala Tarida, which is has beautiful white sand and crystal clear water. The beach has a number of good restaurants for both lunch and dinner, where you can try some local dishes. The owers have prepared a great book with recommendations for restaurants and activities. The flat felt very homey and we really didn’t want to leave at the end of our stay. We will go back soon!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The BBQ area!
Liked least: The front gate
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Elena_VVV
Madrid, Spain
1 review
““Absolute paradise – can’t wait to go back””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We couldn’t have asked for more! The apartment has the most fantastic views and what the owners have done with the roof top terrace is absolutely amazing. Everything was top notch, from the location just have few minutes to the beach and the charming village Saint Josep, to the apartment itself which has been finished to the highest standards and is brand new. Everything has a real Ibiza-feel to it and we loved it!
The place is almost like two apartments as downstairs you have the bedrooms, a great kitchen/living area and outdoor dining and lounge area. Then on the roof terrace you have another kitchen (having a fridge and dishwasher up there was great!), lounge area, massive dining area as well as an amazing jacuzzi and bar area. We spent many days not moving from the roof terrace and the aperitivo watching the spectacular sunsets was a must!
The welcome pack was great on arrival and we really appreciated all the recommendations and tips on what to do during our stay. It wasn´t our first time in Ibiza but it was great to discover new secret places thanks to the local insight.
Thank you for a fantastic holiday and we can’t wait to come back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Spectacular views
Liked least: The windy April weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Evamxx1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Top notch penthouse! Stunning sunset views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The rooftop sunset views are probably amongst the best I have seen - was priceless to have it in your own apartment and be able to enjoy them every evening from the incredible jacuzzi! Would go back anytime!
We spent a week there and found it very hard to leave... The three bedrooms are beautifully decorated and everything is brand new, which is a big plus! The location is terrific, just a short stroll to the Cala Tarida beach with its nice restaurants and friendly atmosphere.
In summary, an extremely comfortable and enjoyable holiday with everything you could expect from a luxury Ibiza penthouse.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The rooftop terrace with jacuzzi!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$234
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Javier G
44 7786 327177
Speaks English, Spanish, French, Italian, Swedish, Norwegian
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing