We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, lovely staff, nice location,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ses Figueres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ses Figueres to your Saves list
Hotel Ses Figueres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de Ses Figueres 18, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, lovely staff, nice location,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, staff very friendly, sea view would have been a bonus but room was good. Fan in room was terrific, rooms cleaned every day, food in hotel very nice and reasonable, try the lamb mmmm....
Monica at receptionist extremely nice and helpful. Would recommend and stay there again, a little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
39
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is in a great location right on the beach. The rooms we stayed in were a single and a double. They both had balconies overlooking the beach and the price was extremely reasonable.
The staff were actually some of the friendliest I've ever encountered, even though we stayed right at the end of the season. They couldn't do enough for us. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

we visit talamanca every year and have stayed in most of the hotels there. this year we tried the ses figueres and was not disappointed. although only having 2 stars we received 5 star service. the staff did everything they could to make our stay so wonderful. the hotel is very clean. we had a seaview room with a balcony, the view was breathtaking. the breakfast buffet was plentiful with something to suit everyone. dinner was very nice and cost only 10 euros for 3 courses. we couldnt believe how cheap everything was as the quality was first class. we will be back next year. and so will all the other guests that we talked to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

POSITIVES
-Great location right beside the beach
-Good value for money given that you are very close to Ibiza town.
-Staff are very friendly and very helpful with bus time tables etc.
-Room itself was spacious and clean, would definitely recommend a room with a sea view as they looked great
-The beds are very comfortable, the room was dark, had air con and a fan so it made for a great sleep.
-Supermarket just across the road and bus stop a stroll away.
-Sun beds were free
-Breakfast was good
-There's a good size fridge in the room to keep water etc in
NEGATIVES
-Free wifi only in reception area and it was very patchy
-No lift so if you have heavy bags it could be a problem

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at Ses Figueres in June with my partner. I've stayed in other hotels in the area but we thought we'd try Ses Figueres this time. We booked a double without balcony and were given a family room, so we had plenty of space. The accomodation was fairly standard but clean. There's a fridge (with some bottled water provided), safe, TV etc in room (a charge for the safe and a deposit for the TV remote). Staff were friendly and helpful from the off and I found my dodgy attempts at Spanish well received. We stayed while Euro 2012 was on and found the waitresses dealt very professionally with one particularly poorly behaved group of chaps while a match was on, glad to say they were not fellow guests of the hotel.

Meals were fine, plenty of choices at breakfast including fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, croissants, and cooked options. Not quite as much to choose from as the other hotels I've stayed in locally but they had all the options covered so that's just nit-picking. We also ate from the lunch menu at the hotel and the food was good and not badly priced. The cocktail menu is also worth a look, best Pina Colada in Talamanca! :)

Although there's no pool there is outside space to sunbathe and if you tripped off the terrace you'd practically land on the beach, its right outside the hotel. There's also a small supermarket on the other side of the hotel and plenty of bars and cafes along the beach. I would definitely recommend the restaurant next door but one to the right of the hotel as you come out onto the terrace. It was only open in the evening while we stayed and the food and atmosphere where really good, can't remember what its called though!

Bad points - the shower does taste pretty salty, bottled water is a must. I would have liked the sheets changed more often - the rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels each day but sheets not changed - I know its not essential but I just like it. That's pretty much it, so I think Ses Figueres is worth 4 out of 5. Its really very good value for money. Oh and there's no lift which wasn't a problem for us but could be for some. We would go back, definitely.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms get noise from bars on either side, go for the amazing view across the bay inste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Staff friendly, with reception ladies in particular very helpful. Rooms are fairly basic but what do you expect for the money. Lovely breakfast terrace & views around the bay are fab. Breakfast is all that you would require & the lunch menu is great value at €13.5. Had asked for an upper room as I thought it would be quieter but friends had a room on the floor below - bigger balcony & room layout looked more spacious. Peaceful resort (in June) but still easy access to Ibiza town. Would return without a doubt and recommend to friends.
Great seafood at the shack beyond Sa Punta - go early before the sun goes down - flats required!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bingley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I had reservations about staying in a one star hotel and wondered if there would be, some unexpected horrible experience about the hotel. However it was just lovely, from the location, friendly staff, cleanliness,appearance externally to our no frills but spacious room with balcony.and delightful sunny breakfast terrace, with lovely flowers and the clear blue ocean directly in front. Definatley going back there!!

Room Tip: sea view is of course always a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ses Figueres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ses Figueres

Address: Carrer de Ses Figueres 18, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ses Figueres 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ses Figueres is located on Talamanca beach, by the sea and perfectly orientated to the south. It’s only 2 km. from the town centre of Ibiza, the historic centre of which was declared World Heritage on 1999. The hotel has 39 rooms either facing the sea or the mountain, and all of them have bathroom, telephone, air conditioning, Sat TV and internet. The hotel also has a dining room, restaurant service on the terrace, bar, terrace bar and solarium with sun beds. We are a two star family hotel established in 1958 which was completely renovated on 2006.Because of all this we think that we are the perfect accommodation for your holidays on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ses Figueres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ses Figueres Ibiza/Talamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ses Figueres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.