We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it.....!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Alexio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talamanca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Alexio
Save
You added Casa Alexio to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   kiwi, 39, Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Birchington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Can't fault it.....!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Just back from a long weekend with my partner at Casa Alexio. Fabulous.
The casa is well designed; our room was a large double in the beautiful tropical gardens - modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean; just like the rest of the guest house. The pool area is great and there's a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. The honesty bar is good value for money and breakfast is served until 1pm which is a godsend in Ibiza where late nights are par for the course!
Casa Alexio is a short walk from Talamanca beach - a nice, sophisticated resort with a fashionable marina which itself is a 40 minute walk to Ibiza town. You can catch a ferry to Ibiza from the marina though and this only takes 10 minutes and costs 2.5 euros - great way to set off for your night out.
Some people might bemoan the slightly expensive room rate, or the fact that it's not slap bang in the middle of the action but you really are getting a little oasis in which to relax and enjoy yourself - try finding all of this in Ibiza town itself for 150 euros a night for a fab double room in September - you won't!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 11-14 which overlook the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
31
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

if you feel tired of ibiza caos this is a place where you should be .
It 's a nice hotel not too far from ibiza downtown but as public transport are not really good i strongly reccomend a scooter or car .Taxi from /to are quite expensive and walking it takes 35/40 minutes to get to the centre.
room are clean and modern ,owners are friendly and always available.
Breakfast is "normal" nothing excellent but starts at 10 am to 1 pm and if you plan to go the beach early or any trip in the morning you 'll miss it...
it's moderate expensive for the area

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterswijk, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Casa Alexio is a beautiful hotel. The host is very friendly and the room we had was okay. We had a beautiful stay there from the 2nd until the 9th of April. Beds are cleaned in the middle of the week and then you also get clean beach towels.

It was a pity that not everything was ready for the season. The tiles around the pool and in front of the entrance of the rooms had to be painted, as well as the entrance gate. The swimming pool wasn’t ready too. It had to be cleaned yet.

Breakfast is okay, but that’s it. It’s not over done. You get a basket with a couple of buns and croissants. You can get coffee or tea, milk, there is marmalade in a couple of flavours, cereal, orange juice and little yoghurt desserts.

The room itself was okay too, but had nothing cosiness. No paintings on the walls or anything else, only a mirror on the wall. Grey and white are the colours. The room had a very big lamp light on the ceiling, but a very, small television. The beds were very, very hard. Our backs were aching soon.

The shower had a shower curtain, not always so nice.

The apparatus to pay with credit card didn’t work yet. So we had to pay cash and the host also asked us to do that earlier in the week, a couple of days before we left.

The hotel bar is expensive. For a very small cup of coffee you pay € 2,00. In comparison: in the city we found more than 1 place where you can buy a large cup of coffee for only € 1,50.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

My partner and I spent 8 days at Casa Alexio over the summer. We really enjoyed our time there.
The house is located in the town of Talamanca, 2.5 kms from the town of Ibiza (8 euro cab ride) and about 10 kms from Es Cavallet beach (18 euro cab ride). Just walking distance from the hotel you can find restaurants and a great grocery store that has everything you may need. (great option for inexpensive lunches)
Casa Alexio offers the perfect environment for relaxation, yet you always have the option to go wild and party in town if you choose to do so.
From our point of view, the house is well design and decorated. The common areas are neat and kept clean. Every morning you would see the staff scrubbing floors and tidying up.
We found the breakfast very good (eggs, breads, cold cuts, cereals, fruits, coffee and tea). Also smartly scheduled (10 am to 1 pm), so you don’t have to worry about missing it if you decide to sleep in.
I have to agree that the single rooms are a bit small and that they have a ventilation issue, which is what causes the damp smell. However, in our experience, the staff was very friendly and dedicated to keeping the place clean. Xose was an awesome host. He was always around and willing to help. In fact, during our stay he went around offering complementary tickets to one of the parties in town (worth 100 dollars). Not sure if this is something he does all the time but was a nice touch during our stay.
As for the price, Ibiza was one stop in a trip that included other countries in Europe. We did a lot of research before booking and couldn’t find anything similar in the island. You either have very cheap options closer to town with no pool, or very big expensive hotels. The price might be a bit steep if you are travelling alone in high season (Jul, aug), but I think is appropriate for what you get: nice rooms and facilities, good breakfast, and service-oriented-friendly staff.
We cant wait to go to Casa Alexio again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

My bf and I stayed for 5 days at the Casa Alexio on the recommendation of friends. We were a bit put off by some comments on this board but couldnt have been more wrong. Its a beautiful house about 5 minutes from the town in a cab. Service was excellent. The pool is beautiful, breakfast simple but nice and the rooms stylish and comfy. We quickly made friends with the other guests and enjoyed drinks and dinner all together most evenings. If you dont drive then you might end up paying a bit on taxis - particularly to get to the gay beach- We hired a moped....

All in all we thought it was excellent value and had a wonderful 5 days - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

It was my 1st time in Ibiza and I have been recommended to stay at the Casa Alexio by a good friend.
Overall, it was a good experience. The house is great and the moment you enter it, you really feel you own the place and feel relaxed. It was easy to find from the airport - by rented car and perfect location (again with a car) to do beach or to go out.
However.. I think it's way overpriced for what you get.
I paid 105EUR for a single room with a tiny bed, no window, no shampoo/soap in the shower, bad smell in the room, bad cleaning services and my room was right next to the 24hrs-self service bar.
I think the owner is clearly making some money on the gays... the Pink Pound. You will never see him except at the moment to pay the bill. He's definitely money oriented. Shame.
I have met nice people though during the very basic breakfast. And
Casa Alexio was nice - you can invite people for drinks after the beach.
From the previous comments, it's true that old/uggly people are naked around the pool.. but maybe one day I will be 65 and happy to be naked in a gay hotel... so I can't judge that and it's mentionned on the website before booking.....

So it was a nice experience, but as a solo traveller I paid too much money for what I got. Save a rental car and stay in the center!

Especially if you're 25-40, you would expect some music during breakfast or around the pool.... Forget about it; I tried to increase the volume and the rude breakfast waiter turned it down.... So better you take some books and shut up around the pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

The photos of the rooms look modern and inviting,but in reality, dated, horrible hard beds, thread bear linen, small cramped rooms, NOT GREAT, a multitude of ugly fat gay men with their cocks swinging all day long, around the pool area, which was probably the best thing about cas alexio, beautifull pool, and a well stock bar with drinks and snacks, great to hang around the pool after the beach. but as i said..... the men????? YEEECH!!! like going to a day time sauna, thank god for dark rooms!!! and you would think that people on holiday would be a little more friendlier , not the lot i experieced, especially at breakfast, what a sad bunch. Talamanca is also far from everywhere, u have to take taxi all the time or hire a scooter or a car, you'r stuck in the sticks without!!! NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Alexio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Alexio

Address: kiwi, 39, Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Alexio 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a gay hotel exclusive for men. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Alexio Ibiza/Talamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Alexio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.