We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful holiday - we will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Playa Real

Save Saved
You added Hotel Playa Real to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Playa Real
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Ses Feixes 52 | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Talamanca
Durham
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday - we will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

To be honest I booked this hotel before I read the reviews and was quite concerned after I had checked out Trip Advisor. I need never have worried - first of all the hotel was very clean, the pool was lovely, if not a little cold but after all it was October! The food was plentiful and always a decent choice. Yes you got chicken every night but there was always other dishes such as mussels, lots of different fish dishes and the salads and the desserts were great.
The all inclusive option that we were booked on was great, always snacks available during the day and good choice of alcoholic drinks, however the white wine was dreadful:(
The staff were all great in particular the Maitre' D and the young girl behind the bar. Fatima (I think that was her name) on reception was very helpful answering all the questions I had about where to go etc
All in all we had a great holiday and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    167
    109
    46
    58
See reviews for
65
191
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just returned from this hotel. Though it was the end of a busy season staff were really friendly. (Especially Juan the barman.)Anything you needed you just had to ask and it was done.Would recommend all inclusive, as a few drinks per night and it soon mounts up. As previously mentioned some carpets were slightly stained. Never been in a Spanish hotel where there were carpets in the bedrooms and the upstairs public areas. It was a great idea as it deadens the noise from voices and footsteps of other visitors. Seaviews worth the little extra paid. Pleasant walk along the prom to the old town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here from 4th October for a week.I found the hotel to be an excellent place to stay,food brilliant,staff friendly,weather fantastic.Its not the ritz but perfectly adequate.I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz T, Gerente at Hotel Playa Real, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive valuation on Trip Advisor about your stay at our hotel.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holidays by us.

We look forward to seeing you soon,

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I'd definitely recommend this hotel if you're after somewhere which is good value for money and in a great location. The staff are friendly and the facilities are good. Everywhere seemed clean too!

If you're after 5*, don't stay here and then criticise it!

I would love to return one day. It's far enough removed from the noisy areas in Ibiza but close enough if you want to go into Ibiza town (there's a bus stop right outside - €1.15 each way) and lovely walks too down to the marina. A taxi from the airport is approximately €15-€20 each way.

If you like to go clubbing, Pacha is within walking distance. San Antonio is around €35 one way so not too close.

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz T, Gerente at Hotel Playa Real, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Customer,

First of all I would like to thank you that you have chosen us to spend your holidays in our hotel, and you have taken time to write your comments. Thank you very much for your positive comments and is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your vacation.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just got back from an 11 night stay at the Playa Real - My son-in-law booked this hotel - after reading several of the reviews - I was a bit apprehensive - but I need not have worried - we had a brilliant time - I had read that the staff were quite rude - well wrong - they were all very pleasant - and always helpfull - in fact all the staff throughout the hotel were great. Like all of Spain they always serve there red wine chilled - My hubby likes his warmish - so we would put it in the microwave for a few seconds - the restaurant staff found this very amusing!!
Every where was very clean - the rooms although basic - had every thing you needed - fridge - aircon - hairdryer - toiletries etc.
They do not supply beach towels - but for a returnable deposit of 10 euro's you could hire them - and change them when ever you wanted for a clean one.
The bus stops out side the hotel - and is 1.65 to go into Ibiza town - or you can get a ferry across the harbour - it is walkable and takes about 40 minutes - all very pleasant.
Will I go back - definately - perfect location - perfect 3 star - perfect holiday!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz T, Gerente at Hotel Playa Real, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experiences with us on Tripadvisor.
We highly appreciate your praise concerning our staff and the positive comments to our hotel service.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back,

Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

arriving at hotel on the 27-9-2012 close to the end of the season for ibiza we arived at the hotel to freindly staff, the hotel was a bit quite as it was due to close for the season in three weeks time however we enjoyed our time evening entertainment was good and funny, food was okay lots to choose from ibiza town not to far away maybe 30 min walk or 10euro in taxi or there is a ferry boat 10 min walk away then 10 minute ferry this cost 3.50 euro each return ,rooms where cleened every day very good in my books to come back to a made up bed although beds a bit uncomfy ,hotel has a three star rating which it meets with ease wifi is available a bit expensive however you can get free wifi out side around pool area we found just log onto next doors wifi lol log into AJ.EIVISSA_TAL1 and away you go if we come back to ibiza will defenetly consider coming back overall very good oh and 10 min walk to pacha club of all clubs

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz T, Gerente at Hotel Playa Real, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Customer,

First of all I would like to thank you that you have chosen us to spend your holidays in our hotel, and you have taken time to write your comments.

We all are delighted to hear that you have been very satisfied with the facilities provided by the hotel as well as the service orientation and living hospitality provided by our employees.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back,

Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed for 10 days in September, all-inclusive, with a sea-facing room (although i think you'd be hard pushed not to be sea-facing as most of the rooms appear to have at least a partial view of the sea!)

The rooms were relatively basic, but spotless and cleaned every day. Staff were friendly and helpful.

All-inclusive option was fantastic and I'd definitely recommend it, just for the drinks - it's a brilliant way to save money before you head out to the big clubs on the island.

Location was perfect, best of both worlds: a relatively quiet area, directly on Talamanca beach (in my opinion, probably the nicest section of the beach, too) but also just a short walk into Ibiza town (about 30 mins walking, 5 by taxi, or you can catch the shuttle boat from the harbour).

Food was OK, but as you'd expect from an all-inclusive option, a little bit repetitive. But we weren't staying here for the food! (Rather it was just a nice option to have on those hangover days where you couldn't make it out to a restaurant!)

Would definitely recommend this hotel. You get exactly what you pay for within this price bracket and star rating. It's not luxury, but it definitely surpassed my expectations of what a low to mid-price hotel could offer. Will be back in 2013!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz T, Gerente at Hotel Playa Real, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Customer,

We are very glad to read that you had such a nice experience in our hotel service, installations, cleanliness and the buffet offer were to your liking.

We really appreciate your feedback regarding our Hotel Playa Real and it would be nice to welcome you soon again as our guest.

Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Playa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Real

Address: C/ Ses Feixes 52 | Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa Real 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelBookers and Otel so you can book your Hotel Playa Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Real Hotel
Playa Real Talamanca
Hotel Playa Real Ibiza/Talamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Playa Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.