We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Victoria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Talamanca | C/. de Jesús, 28, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We are a couple in our early 30's wanting a chilled week but near enough to go out and have some fun too. We stayed one night in Ses Figueres but the only room available was tiny so we moved to Victoria and were VERY glad we did. The staff were BRILLIANT (Marta especially, who is SO lovely, and Barbara and Jose too).
We had a great room, the whole hotel is impeccably clean, great maid service who made the rooms spotless everyday. The breakfast is great.
It is on the further end of the beach in Talamanca from Ibiza Town, so while it's a lovely walk along the beach, it can be a little bit of a chore, but buses are easy and taxis cheap.
We used it as a base to explore the island and were REALLY pleased we chose the Victoria. Much better value for money than most hotels in Talamanca and, while it's a slight shame not to be on the seafront, you are so colse to it, that it doesn't really matter.
Highly recommended (certainly more than Ses Figueres)

Room Tip: The best rooms are facing the sea on the end of the hotel (not overlooking the pool) as they have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear guest,

We're so happy to read about your holidays in Hotel Victoria. We want to thank you for your review and will absolutely tell Marta, Barbara and Jose about your comments. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    124
    44
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
147
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

They give me sea view room but only in the balcony. Than I want to change my room and they give me sea view room in first floor.
They dont have french bed in sea side rooms.
Stafs are helpful. Hotel is clean. Rich breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guest,

We're so sorry for the inconvenice caused to you because of the bed. Although we're happy you could enjoy sea view as you requested! Thank you for sharing your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

PROS
Very high standard of cleaning
Good breakfast buffet
Quite/laid back hotel enough away town and party people (no children in the hotel either)
Good value for money
Friendly staff
Pool cat who comes and sits on your lap!

TIPS
Bring your travel kettle for your room if you want to make tea or coffee, there is a fridge in room.
Bring beach towel
They provide bath towels daily and also basic shampoo, shower gel and soap in the room, but you will probably want to bring your own.
Supermarket is behind Hotel Simbad on sea front and does nice fresh bread etc so you can make lunch on your balcony
There are a couple of restaurants along the sea front near Simbad which have good and relatively cheap food and cocktails for E2.75
Crazy golf course, table tennis and darts board are fun things to do in hotel
Library near pool where they have european papers (not British though) and people leave their magazines/books for others which is nice.
TV channels - only BBC WordNews and SkyNews
Bus to town is no 12 across road from hotel - ticket costs E1.65, leaving at 20 and 50 mins past the hour.
Wifi is patch in the rooms but good down in hotel reception

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your tips and pros with us all! We're happy you had a great time at Hotel Victoria, we will control the pool cat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just returned from a great holiday in Talamanca, Ibiza where we stayed for 10 days at this wonderful hotel. Great location, lovely pool, Hotel Victoria is very clean, great breakfast and fantastic staff who are ready to help you with any queries that you might have. A special thank you to Marta, Bea and the brilliant bar man Fouad. You made our stay exceptionally welcome and not forgetting the morning chef and all the other staff who I didn't catch the name of. Thank you and we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We're so happy to read you had such a great time at Hotel Victoria. We will tell Marta, Fouad, Bea and Antonio (the morning chef) about your comments, they will be very happy to hear about it! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Victoria for 10 days at the end of August to beginning of September. We are a young couple who wanted to stay somewhere a bit quieter but be able to get to the party scene with ease. The hotel is located on a beautiful/quiet beach, with lots of bars/restaurants on the walk into Ibiza town. Ibiza town is breathtaking and takes 30mins to walk there or 10 euros in a taxi. A taxi to Playa de bossa is 15 euros and 25 euros to San Antonio.
The hotel itself has a beautiful pool with plenty of sun loungers and a small restaurant which provides snacks and drinks at a reasonable price. It was really clean and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. Air conditioning works and good showers. We would definetely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for sharing your review with us. We're very happy to know you would come back to the hotel! We're glad you had the chance to explore the outskirts of the hotel and to have a walk to Ibiza town because it's a wonderful way to enjoy Talamanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel came highly recommended to me so on this basis I booked for a girls short break. On booking I made a couple of simple requests which were met even at the busiest time in the season. The standard of this hotel was more 4 - 5 star, brilliant, friendly staff, lovely food and peaceful when most needed....
I'am returning in a few weeks which says it all!
Thanks hotel Victoria

Room Tip: Upgrade and pay for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your review. We're so happy to read you had such a great time in Hotel Victoria. We're delighted to know you're comming back so soon and hope to make an even better job this time!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel Victoria offers value for money that's for sure. As Ibiza is quite expensive to stay the hotel offers a clean room for a fair price. There is a nice swimming pool (open till 22.00 h) and the food (buffet) is ok. The guests are mainly Spaniards and Italians.

The single rooms are situated in the front of the building alongside the street (no sea view). If you are a light sleeper do not forget to bring your earplugs. The road is not very busy but you will have some noise from the snack bar opposite of the hotel and the taxis. The single rooms are clean and have a balcony but are very very small (aprox. 15 m2), so do not expect a lot of space...

To Ibiza/parking
To get to Ibiza (Eivissa) you can catch the bus. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. I rented a car which you can park in the streets for free. The parking space in front of the hotel is small and most of the times occupied. If you drive 75 metres further you can park your car in a big parking lot for free. I recommend everyone to hire a car in Ibiza, especially if you want to explore the beaches of the island. Be aware that parking in Ibiza town (Eivissa) can be quite difficult. If you drive uphill near the old town you can park for free and most of the times there is enough space but you will have to walk uphill when returning to your car...

Talamanca/Supermarket
Talamanca has a small boulevard with a small and quiet beach. Don't miss the loungy bar/restaurant on the boulevard where you can eat tapas (near hotel Sinbad, behind hotel Ses Figueres). It is very popular and the atmosphere is nice. Opposite of hotel Ses Figueres you have a small supermarket which is open till 22.00 h. It's very near hotel Victoria. Opposite of the hotel you will find a snack bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Room 1 is a single room with a lot of noise as it is situated next to the rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaIbiza, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We're very sorry for the inconvenience that the bar in front of the hotel could cause but it is impossible for us to control its noise, although we’re trying to find a solution. We hope this didn’t was too annoying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Playa de Talamanca | C/. de Jesús, 28, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria stands 50 metres from Talamanca meaning you get a fantastic view of the old town, ‘Dalt Vila’, from every one of its rooms. By day it is caressed by the waves of the Mediterranean while, at night, it wears its finest jewels in order to show off in the lights that magnify its attractions - if that is possible - ever further. The beautiful Ibizan hills complete a unique appearance. To have lunch or dinner in this scenario means savouring typical dishes from Ibizan cuisine known all over the world such as sofrit pages, graixonera or paella or characteristic of the Mediterranean diet such as salads, vegetables and local fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Victoria Ibiza/Talamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.