We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Delux" not Lux Isla!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lux Isla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lux Isla to your Saves list
Lux Isla
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Josep Pla 1, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"Delux" not Lux Isla!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

So much has happened at the Lux Isla since our last visit over 12 months ago, new decor in the rooms and an improved breakfast buffet that you can help yourself too until you can't get up. It's good and varied now and somehow seems to have attracted some of the nationalities you would not expect to eat a good old greasy bacon and egg brekkie!

We love it here, we can relax without the screams of hyperactive teens "bombing" into a pool or nose diving from their balconies into oblivion. We can walk right into Ibiza town in about half an hour at a brisk pace and there are a good variety of restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets.

The bar serves all the usual drinks under the watchful eye of "Mr Juan" and the hotel in generally managed with great enthusiasm by the ever present Bus who has a word in most European languages for all her guests.

The only problems can be parking but that's never been a problem that can't be resolved if you are patient. TV content has improved greatly and you can get news from three English speaking channels now which is either a bonus or a pitfall depending on your viewpoint. We always take the Room + Car deal as you pick up the car from the Airport and leave it there on the way back and the pricing is spot on. Tip: Get the smallest car as the parking in town (if you have to is easier)... alternatively, park just on the edge of Ibiza town and walk in, you can do the same in San Antonio and it's Free!

We have been coming here for many years now and see the same old faces each time.. it's a bit like coming home sometimes!

Take a plunge and try out this all year round hotel - It's great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    53
    10
    4
    10
See reviews for
8
69
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. Rooms are spacious, each has a balcony & it's a 5 minute walk to the beach for a bargain price in Ibiza. The owners are LOVELY- they treat you like one of the family & always have suggestions as to what you should do. The rooms were spotless. Would highly recommend, and would willingly go back ( ideally tomorrow!!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Clean place, nice location if you have car or motorbike.
Staff amazingly nice and polite.
Very quite for all the age...
I really loved it.
I really suggest it, even the price is good to be in ibiza.. Hard to find better hotel for that money

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We are not clubbers and wanted somewhere quiet but with good access to Ibiza town where our son lives. This hotel met the bill admirably. Talamanca is a residential area but 5 min on foot from the hotel is a very nice and not overly busy long beach. The hotel is a good 3* level. well managed by the owner who is always about. Its a new hotel so everything works well. Aircon excellent, bed comfy, wifi fine , computers available, big bathroom, excellent sondproofing and a partial sea view over trees. No complaints there. Just 2 issues. Breakfast, which is in the room rate is very average to poor with the worst coffee anywhere ! The water from the taps is undrinkably salty. However they do sell 2 litre bottles of water from an "honesty" bar for €1.85 which is fair.

We would use it again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We just came back from Ibiza, having spent seven days at this little boutique hotel. The room was stylish and interestingly decorated; breakfasts were great and the location was very convenient for the boardwalk (all the way to the marina - to the right and a lovely headland to the left. Great for an after breakfast stretch or evening constitutional!) However it is "Bus" - yes , that's what she said her name was - on reception who makes the place. She is warm, welcoming and funny and is the star. A big kiss and cuddle on our departure! We hired a car from the hotel - the hotel owner also runs the car hire business. This was a very good deal but unfortunately had our wing mirror broken off overnight by a lorry ( note - tuck in the roadside wing mirror when parking up!).They shopped around for a replacement part and charged us the actual amount, showing us the invoice. Try finding any other car hirers that would do that! All in all near perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife, daughter and I and our friends flew in late in the evening as soon as we got in the receptionist which is also the owners wife greeted us with open arms. When I booked the room I requested flowers for my wife and there was a beautifull bouquet of flowers what was awesome is instead of them charging me an obscene amount they kept a receipt and had me pay the 21 euro. She had a table setup for us after we walked around a bit. We got a rental car downstairs her husband owns the rental place the cheapest price in town I got a fiat with a faraway for two days and it was 70 euro. The room has been remodeled as well as the rest of the hotel this place isn't the bellagio and its not trying to be. It's very nice not over the top. With the bar downstairs we had a couple appetizers 16 beers and a bottle and a half of absolut and spent 80 euro. This place is awesome will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I have just returned from a four day trip to Ibiza and cannot praise this small family run hotel enough. The hosts were so friendly and helpful and always ready for a chat which was nice as I was on my own. I had booked a superior double room which was well equipped with a lovely bathroom and huge walk-in shower. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach I still had a view of the sea from the balcony. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was served in a lovely modern room and there was a good choice, both hot and cold. The bread was especially delicious! There is a small bar which serves evening meals and seemed popular with locals. This hotel and Talamanca is ideal for a winter trip being a short pleasant walk into Ibiza Town with a couple of popular bars along the way. If you were not bothered about the lack of a pool, being near the beach, it would also be a good choice in summer. I shall be booking this hotel again next year at the same time.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.1 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#7 of 9 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#2 of 9 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#5 of 9 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
RocaMar Hotel
RocaMar Hotel
#4 of 9 in Talamanca
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.9 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#8 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Isla

Address: C/ Josep Pla 1, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lux Isla 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lux Isla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Isla Talamanca
Lux Isla Hotel Talamanca
Lux Isla Ibiza/Talamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lux Isla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.