We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lux Isla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lux Isla to your Saves list
Lux Isla
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Josep Pla 1, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We booked this hotel on Hotels.com and I just thought to contact them via email to get transfer info... thankfully I did... they said they were fully booked and werent going to honor our reservation! no apology, no explanation, nothing. Glad we didn't arrive there!!!!!!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
5
64
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

On a trip to Ibiza with some friends we wanted something affordable and comfortable- considering we wouldn't be staying at the hotel much anyway.

The rooms are very basic and clean with a lovely balcony and view of the ocean.
Breakfast was average, I didn't have very high expectations, but the restaurant staff were appalling-rude and unfriendly-clearly hated their jobs perhaps.

Anyhow, if you have a car to take you around the island and are not looking for anything fancy, it's decent, but I'm sure there are better finds around the island that are more centrally located.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I tried to book a double room with car-rental included, as sponsored in the winter offer on the website, but it took a lot of time and finally they said that the hotel was full.
But in this way they made me lose a lot of time, and I think they were waiting for someone who didn't need the car+room offer...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

stayed during half term wend owner was welcoming and helpful basic but clean deserve custom ! its not 5 star but its not 5 star money unless it was cheap in october....?

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We booked Lux Isla through the Tripadvisor recommends and we were not disappointed. What you need to know:

- An easy drive from the airport (follow the signs for the Port then follow the signs for Talamanca. 20 mins).
- Free parking available in streets surrounding the hotel.
- Clean, modern, comfortable rooms. Most have balconies.
- If youre opting for a triple, the sofa bed they provide is perfectly adequate and very comfortable.
- Hearty breakfast.
- The staff were very friendly and polite.
- Talamanca beach and its bars and restaurants are a mere 3 minute walk.
- Ibiza town is a 5 minute drive. For free parking, park along the verge opposite the Formentera ferry port. Just look out for the ditches/drains though!!
- Pacha is mere 2 minute drive and there is ample parking.

The area is great for anyone wanting a quiet chilled out place to rest. The only issue we had with noise was the occasional conversation between revellers who were returning to the hotel at silly o’ clock in the morning. In their defence they probably had no idea how sound travels in the hotel. It would have been good if the night porter had kept an ear out to ensure peace for the other guests.


Louisa and Co.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

this hotel has no pool, but is right next to the best family-friendly beach closest to Ibiza town (Talamanca beach)

i guess no pool means no little kids - so may be good or bad for you!

basically if you're looking for a convenient place to stay right next to Ibiza town, where you have access to a decent beach (Talamanca is v family-friendly, loads of different restaurant options, and no dance music pumping away) this is a good choice and prices are v good

incidentally this hotel is open all year round - and is incredible reasonably priced (less than EUR 50 per night) in winter

of course if you're looking for glamour, a lobby scene, a pool, a place to impress etc.. there are others to choose from!

hotel website: http://www.luxisla.com/

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton lancs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

We have just spent a week over the Easter holiday at this lovely small hotel
The staff from receptionists to the barman to the cleaners were all very helpful,efficient and friendly.One lady (Bus?) who I think may have been the owner even rang our room to wish us goodbye
The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean with towels changed every day
There was a reasonable choice for breakfast although the eggs were not the best,and the bar also had food if you needed it in the evening (toasties, lasagne,pizzas etc)
There are a few places to eat in the immediate vicinity or there is a wider choice about a ten minute walk along the beachfront
The area had a very Spanish feel to it , maybe it was a bit early in the season for the Brits,
and felt very relaxed
We had several lovely walks-spring flowers in abundance The walk into Ibiza town we found a little longer than a previous reviewer - its about 20 mins to the port area and then another 10-15 mins to the old town itself (unless they knew a short cut)
We would definately stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lux Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Isla

Address: C/ Josep Pla 1, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lux Isla 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lux Isla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Isla Talamanca
Lux Isla Hotel Talamanca
Lux Isla Ibiza/Talamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lux Isla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.