We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine - room a bit small” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ocean Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ocean Drive to your Saves list
Hotel Ocean Drive
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fine - room a bit small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for one night as a base before moving on. The staff were helpful and friendly, the facilities very good.

Parking a bit chaotic, but this isn't particularly out of the ordinary for Spain

Room was tiny - at the price, this was a bit galling, but I can understand why the price was so high given it's Ibiza in August.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms a very pokey - literally only just enough room for a double and sliding doors for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
4
50
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for business numerous times. The rooms are very clean and modern. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Guess this is also because it's not a big tourist hotel. Always had a good rest; no noise from people in the hotel or on the street.

Right across the street is a very good Italian restaurant, which has amazing food.

The only drawback is the internet. It is not very fast and it's hard to connect when you are on the top floors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Rooms are small but well decorated and very clean, good location if you want walking distance into ibiza town at night (about 10-15 mins walk) yet far enough out to be peaceful. Staff were friendly and helpful.
If this hotel had been £150 per night my rating would have been better but at more than double that it is expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The ocean drive is a small hotel over looking botanic marina in Ibiza. The staff are friendly and helpful. I won't recommend the hotel to families.,but it is ideal for individuals and couples.It is idealy located next to the marina,caffes,restaurants and clubs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We just spent the weekend at Hotel Ocean Drive (mid-May) and completely enjoyed it. It's a cool (but not slick) place with a really warm heart. Without exception, the people who we met that work there: reception, bar, restaurant, maids, were outgoing, helpful and cheerful.

I think the location of Hotel Ocean Drive is a huge plus! The little marina across the way is great (we ate at Osteria Panino one night and really enjoyed it). I like that there's just a bit of distance (walkable) between me and the pulsing night life on the island. Although please note that we didn't travel during the high season so, the conditions at/near the hotel could be radically different in July/August.

We had a balcony overlooking the little marina (we were upgraded upon check-in: lovely touch). We had drinks and a good salad sent up by room service. It was also delightful to wake up and chill for a bit in the lovely weather before tackling the day.

The next time we come back to Ibiza, we will definitely stay at Hotel Ocean Drive.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. It's really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Ocean Drive hotel is housed in an Art Deco building that won't be out of place in Mumbai's own historic art deco Marine Drive area. Externally, the building retains all the classic art deco characteristics but inside it is quite modern and minimal. It is not a large hotel but there is a charm about it. And it is located well within the city to allow you to explore the clubs and the touristy parts of Ibiza.

The rooms I had was modern in design and the balcony overlooked the marina and the water beyond, with their bobbing yachts and boats. The late afternoon sun is piercing and the large glass windows can't keep the heat out, as the AC fights hard to keep the room cool. You have to draw the curtains! However it is beautiful in the morning.

The room is trendy in design with sharply designed furniture and lighting. The bathroom is also similar but the washbasin has dubious functionality. It is a compact bathroom with a shower cubicle - so it is functional and not pretty. The breakfast is decent, no complaints on that front.

Overall the Ocean Drive is a good, trendy hotel that offers good access to the key places in this party capital of Europe.

Room Tip: Go higher!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I've stayed here a few times ( when the Ibiza Gran was fully booked) it's definitely not a horrible hotel but it's not great.

Things I like
- good location
- nice breakfast
- friendly staff
- newly remodelled rooms (nice and modern) comes with an orchid ( I love fresh fllowers in rooms)

Things I didn't like
- very small rooms
- no pool :( or gym
- very small and slow elevator
- no room service after 11:00
- no proper restaurant. No one eats dinner there. However there is a couple lovely restaurants across the street.

Overall I don't think it's worth the money. And I would definitely pick the Ibiza Gran anyday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ocean Drive

Address: Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ocean Drive 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in Ibiza's Yacht Harbour of Marina Botafoch, Ocean Drive Hotel combines retro glamour with its instantly recognizable art deco design. It was inspired by the architecture of Miami's South Beach, as well as New York's roaring 20's . Ocean Drive Hotel is located in close proximity to Ibiza's beautiful beaches, the famous Pacha nightclub, as well as the island's "Old Town", a UNESCO World heritage site. The hotels's art deco aesthetic is reflected by its Mies van der Rohe and Le Corbusier furniture. Each of the 40 elegant guest rooms are outfitted in mellow tones of lavender and chocolate, with views of either the sparkling Mediterranean Sea or Ibiza's mountain vistas. Serving health-conscious cross-over cuisine with Asian, Latin American and European influences, the restaurant is decorated with classic furnishings in muted hues and soft lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ocean Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Ibiza
Ocean Drive Ibiza
Ocean Drive Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza/Talamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ocean Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.