We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only the view is not designed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ocean Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ocean Drive to your Saves list
Hotel Ocean Drive
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
RTW Trip
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Only the view is not designed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a sea view room with great view on Marina. Tastefully designed room. Very friendly staff, also with our daughter. Rooftop terrace magnificent. Pity there is no pool but Talamanca Bay is within walking distance and fantastic place for kids, shallow beach and great pizzeria that serves food on beach, pizza's are great.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
4
50
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff make this hotel special.

The rooms are spotless (although a little small), with seemingly new furniture and soft sheets.

Should you be one of the 'clubbers' of ibiza who enjoys a hangover cure breakfast, don't brother setting an alarm as breakfast is served till 4 in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I've been going to Ibiza for 10 years, but this was the first time I'd stayed in a luxury hotel and I can honestly say I couldn't fault it. I prefer small, boutique hotels, and this one falls into that category. The hotel is clean, comfortable, stylish and modern. We had a sea view double room which had a lovely view over the old town. The staff all spoke English and were extremely helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was very good and we ordered room service once and the food was truly excellent; not typical room service fare! We were slightly out of season so the rooftop bar had only just opened and was quiet, but I can imagine it being really good in season. The only down side is there's no pool. But I would definitely go back and in fact, tried to get in for August but it was fully booked.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is good, but what they don't show you, in the pictures of sexy rooms and Eivissa old town views, is that the full summer sun beats directly onto the full length glass windows all afternoon and early evening. Since the air-conditioning in the rooms hardly functions, this means that, if you're planning to spend any time in your room in the afternoon, you'll be very wilted from the blasting heat by time the evening brings respite. If you're out at the beach at that time, it may not matter, but it does take away from the "cool" sophisticated allure of the place! Add to this the noise and dust of an unending procession of heavy trucks accelerating in front of the hotel, bearing loads of rock and dirt for a harbour land reclamation project down the marina, and it can all be too exhausting for a good summer break. reception and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful (but could not do anything about these issues, which were out of their control) and they serve an unexpectedly great hamburger in the restaurant, and a pretty good breakfast. The Astro-turfed rooftop bar is interesting with great views (although only patronised by a few people, some children and a dog while we were there) - but would be so much better if they had found a way to stick a pool up there!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I must say this was one of the best hotels ive visited, extremely generous and helpful staff, the manager was also of great help and hospitality. Check in was very easy and staff was very friendly, they were also very keen on making bookings to wherever we would like to go to, they were very helpful with the good beaches, restaurants, bars, to go to.
Location is prime in the midst of very delicious restaurants, very chic boutique stores, 2 supermarkets and pacha club is a 7 min walk away.
Cleanliness was epic. What made this hotel at the top of the line is mainly its wonderful staff and location. A must visit :))) I would definitely go again...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights.
We only have fantastic things to say about Ocean Drive Hotel:

Sparkling clean and beautifully decorated with fresh flowers and neat artwork.
We had a 3rd story end room with a balcony with a nice view of the rest of Talamanca and part of the marina. We love the fact that it’s literally across the street from restaurants, a grocery store, and the ferry that goes to Ibiza town (hang out area and services for tourists). There is traffic noise but when you close the double pane balcony door, 97% of the noise is shut out. I was really impressed by this. We had no trouble sleeping. Don’t let the close proximity to a main street and roundabout scare you off. It’s not a problem at all. The air conditioning is great. The free internet is adequate. I don’t think any part of the island has super fast internet. Even the more expensive Ibiza Gran Hotel (10 minutes walk away) had internet issues. Lovely beach is just behind this hotel - 2 minute walk.

We want to thank the extraordinary friendly and competent staff - Eva, Sandy, Maria, Stefi, Milena, Manager Enrique and Dexter who helped us with our bags. The cleaning crew was also fantastic. And we will not forget the people in the bar who brought about a dozen buckets of ice to our room at different times of the day and night (with smiles). The staff printed and faxed a few work documents for us for free which saved us the hassle of looking for a printer/fax. We were treated like royalty from the time we arrived through departure. When I booked this hotel I thought that it was pricey relative to other hotel rates but now I feel it’s completely worth the price. We’d definitely come back. Oh, the view from the rooftop Chill Out Bar/hang out area is fabulous!

The only thing I feel badly about is not having the budget to give everyone a great big tip for they earned it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

i couldnt really find fault with the place except that it is definately overpriced.
Our room was immaculate but not big, nicely decorated.
Mini bar with no alcohol and a comfy bed.
But £125.00 for one night out of season , no breakfast is simply too much.
To be honest i would expect more for my money or be charged less.
Stayed only one night as couldnt justify the money for longer.
It was described as 10 minutes from Ibiza town but is more like a good 30 minutes walk.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ocean Drive

Address: Playa de Talamanca, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ocean Drive 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in Ibiza's Yacht Harbour of Marina Botafoch, Ocean Drive Hotel combines retro glamour with its instantly recognizable art deco design. It was inspired by the architecture of Miami's South Beach, as well as New York's roaring 20's . Ocean Drive Hotel is located in close proximity to Ibiza's beautiful beaches, the famous Pacha nightclub, as well as the island's "Old Town", a UNESCO World heritage site. The hotels's art deco aesthetic is reflected by its Mies van der Rohe and Le Corbusier furniture. Each of the 40 elegant guest rooms are outfitted in mellow tones of lavender and chocolate, with views of either the sparkling Mediterranean Sea or Ibiza's mountain vistas. Serving health-conscious cross-over cuisine with Asian, Latin American and European influences, the restaurant is decorated with classic furnishings in muted hues and soft lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ocean Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Ibiza
Ocean Drive Ibiza
Ocean Drive Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza/Talamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ocean Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.