We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location - wonderful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agroturisme Can Lluc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Agroturisme Can Lluc to your Saves list
Agroturisme Can Lluc
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Can Gasparo S.L. | Ctra. Sant Rafel a Santa Agnès km 2 Camí des Tercet, 07816 San Rafael, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 San Rafael B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location - wonderful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Can Lluc for four nights. It is a lovely retreat and doesn't really feel like a hotel at all! Tina and Lucas make you feel very welcome and at home. The pool area is stunning with really comfortable loungers. The food in the restaurant is very good with large portions and wine is reasonably priced and served by the lovely Alios. The location of the hotel in the middle of the island means that although it feels rural it is easy to get to the main party spots and taxis are very reliable and easy to get, even at 4am! For us it was expensive, but Ibiza is expensive anyway, and we did get a room upgrade without even asking which was a nice surprise. The standard rooms are very traditional with lovely stone walls and very comfortable. The air con is great. We also looked round one of the villas which was very modern and stunning. The highlight for us was walking through the gardens up to a pavilion in the hills where we watched the sunset on our own with a bottle of cava - beats cafe mambo anytime! We will definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Propietario at Agroturisme Can Lluc, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear guets,

We are happy to hear from you, and apreciate very much you share your opinion with other travelers.

Thanks you very much for your visit and hope to see you again in Can Lluc.

best regards,

Tina Soriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    21
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
69
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here at the start of July. I'm a lazy reviewer. Can Lluc is a truly wonderful place, from the surroundings and the tranquility, to the restaurant and friendly staff. Everything about Can Lluc has a very natural feel. It's as if each ingredient has been expertly chosen and managed expertly to provide synchronicity. If you like to believe that you get what you pay for then Can Lluc will not disappoint. Beyond being a fantastic holiday location I also think that the seclusion would make it ideal for a wedding or family event. My best wishes to Lucas and his team for the future.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Propietario at Agroturisme Can Lluc, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Dave,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Ibiza.

Thank you very much for sharing your review with others travellers.

Hope to see you soon in Can Lluc.

best regards,

Tina Soriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

A truly wonderful place. Lucas is a gentleman, nothing too much trouble, and his staff are all, without exception, super friendly and efficient.
The location is perfect to explore the whole island..it felt close to everywhere. We hired mountain bikes (arranged by Lucas) and explored most of the island.
The restaurant is excellent.
Thanks to everyone at Can Lluc..we'll be back.
Jana and Mark

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Propietario at Agroturisme Can Lluc, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Jana & Mark,

Happy to hear from you with such a nice review about Can Lluc.

Thanks for your nice opinion. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,

Lucas Prats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandsworth, London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a fantastic week at Can Lluc at the beginning of August. Lucas was incredibly responsive and helpful from the very moment we made our first enquiry.
We have stayed in Agroturisme hotels before so knew what to expect but this was really fantastic from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We stayed with our two young children who were made to feel very welcome. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and really couldn't do enough for us.
The breakfasts were great and the rooms were immaculately clean. Our first room was a little on the small side (as was the bathroom) but we were moved to the biggest villa for the end of our stay which was incredible!
The position of the hotel is great for exploring as it is right in the middle of the island so very easy to get everywhere. The hotel itself has been done very nicely too.
We would highly recommend this hotel to couples and young families.

Room Tip: The villas are amazing but not cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Propietario at Agroturisme Can Lluc, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your recommendation. We really appreciate it.

We are very happy you and your nice family enjoyed your stay at Can Lluc.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Lucas Prats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week at Can Lluc after staying a few day in the city of Evissa first. Can Lluc is a very nice small scale luxury hotel, and an oassis in the area. The rooms, villas and other areas are very nice build with eye for detail and quality. The owner, Lucas, and his staff make you feel very welcome. It's also a place with history, but I'll let Lucas tell that yourself.... We traveled there with our ten year old daughter, who also loved the area and the pool. The food is excellent, our only suggestion is to make the portions a bit smaller :-). Free Wifi is available, although the speed isn't that great, but I guess that's due to the telephone infrastructure on the island. The location, in almost the center of the island, makes it a perfect home-base for exploring the island with a rental car, and visit beaches, towns, or any other places. Returning at Can Lluc after a day of exploring, and relaxing at the pool with a sangria or other cold drink, makes it a perfect home away from home....

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Propietario at Agroturisme Can Lluc, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Eric,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with other people.

We appreciate to hear from you such a nice contribution. We love you enjoyed your comming back to Can Lluc afetr the beach, and specially our sangria ( made with our wine).

Hope to see you again in Can Lluc.

Best regards,

Lucas & Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Can Lluc for one week at the beginning of July 2013 and it was such a great memorable stay! We absolutely loved the service in the hotel, you really feel like you are at home. We were warmely surrounded with the care and attention of owner and staff. The location of the hotel is amazing: on the one hand you are living in absolutely quiet agricultural area circled by fields, hills and forests, and on another hand you can reach all the main places of attraction like Ibiza town, Sant Antoni, night clubs, bars, beaches, airport just within 10-15 minutes driving. Amnesia and Priviledge clubs are just 5 minutes away. The rooms are nice and clean, each has it's own patio. The bed is very comfortable, pillows and bad-linen are cozy and soft. We had a big personal jacuzzy in our room and it gave us so much pleasure. I would definately recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to feel like staying at personal villa with great service and to be very close to all the vibrant places of Ibiza!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Propietario at Agroturisme Can Lluc, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for sharing such a nice experience. We are happy you enjoyed the room, specially the jacuzzi.

Hoping to see you again in the near future, best regards,

Tina Soriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We really cannot fault Can Lluc. It was glorious! Tucked away in the rural central part of the island it nevertheless only took 15 minutes to drive anywhere we wanted to be in Ibiza. The service was impeccable the villa we stayed in was definitely the most luxurious and elegant room I've stayed in for a long while. I LOVED the freshwater pool and the draped outdoor 4 poster beds were a touch if heaven! Thank you all so much for the perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANLLUC, Propietario at Agroturisme Can Lluc, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apreciate very much you enjoyed Can Lluc, the setting, the balinese sunbeds by the pool, the fresh water, etc.

We are really happy and this encourage us to improve in quality even more.

Thank you very much for your support.

Best regards,

Tina Soriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agroturisme Can Lluc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturisme Can Lluc

Address: Can Gasparo S.L. | Ctra. Sant Rafel a Santa Agnès km 2 Camí des Tercet, 07816 San Rafael, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > San Rafael
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in San Rafael
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Agroturisme Can Lluc 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of rural Ibiza, in the authentic Ibiza which awakens your senses, you will find Can Lluc, a small luxury boutique hotel.Can Lluc’s agritourism stands in the midst of a thick pinewood in a highly ecological area surrounded by exuberant nature, only a few kilometres from the delightful Ibizan coves and 10 Km from the cosmopolitan city of Ibiza, with its enticing nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Escapio, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Agroturisme Can Lluc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Lluc Hotel San Rafael
Agroturisme Can Lluc Ibiza/San Rafael, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agroturisme Can Lluc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.