We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the only left unspoiled secrets of Ibiza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rural Can Pujolet

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Agnes de Corona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino des Camp Vell, 07820 Santa Agnes de Corona, Ibiza, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the only left unspoiled secrets of Ibiza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Just got back from 18 lovely days in Ibiza!
Now, we -my girlfriend, my 2 kids & myself - have been several times to places like Casa Munich and Jardins de Palerm: also great spots but Can Pujolet is in my point of view really another level.
Planted at the end of a valley, next to a magnificent cliff and in the middle of a Pine forrest, the location of Can Pujolet looks a bit like the secret garden of Eden!
The main building is a renovated and very beautiful finca where most of the rooms are integrated. Our room had its own terras looking over the garden and the forrest. Sitting there was a revelation hearing only the sound of crickets and raptors. Inside: very cosy and tasteful decoration. Going down the hill via an S-shaped stone paved stairs gave access to a very big swimming pool and the very cosy eating corner with open kitchen.
We loved it there every single day!!!
The owner, Nina, is very friendly and she's treating her guests as members of her family. Ali and her team, the cooks, are there all day to fulfill anything you want and their food is delicious.
I've been 35-40 times in Ibiza, for professional reasons but also for holidays, and our stay in Can Pujolet was untill now thé best!
We'll be back for sure!

Greetings,
Kristian

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
97
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Can Pujolet is a lovely hotel in the country and a particularly nice choice with children. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the owner delightful. She was especially attentive to all of our needs and very much concerned with seeing that we were happy with our stay. She even suggested we take our small children around the large hotel vegetable garden. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast provided by the hotel at the pool, and the friendly nature of everyone we met there. We would certainly like to stay there again when visiting Ibiza and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for 7 days in the junior suite, enjoying warmest atmosphere, friendliest service. We Highly recommend the excellent dorade & gambas a la plancha, fresh drinks (zumos with your choice of taste) and the flao, typical cake from ibiza with mint, is definately a must try!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

What a wonderful Hotel. My partner treated me to a weekend away in Ibiza for my birthday. We wanted somewhere peaceful, romantic and relaxing as we needed a break to recharge our batteries from the stress of modern life and kids at home.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special. The staff were always a moment away but at the same time, they left us to ourselves which was great. On my Birthday a complimentary bottle of Champagne was sent to our room, it was such a lovely surprise and a kind thought.

The Hotel has such a peaceful resonance and atmosphere about the place, tucked away amid the pine trees of the beautiful Santa Agnes valley. I did not want to come home such was my enjoyment of Can Pujolet.

A special thank you to all the staff and especially Nina for her kindness and hospitality. On leaving we were given a big Jar of delicious homemade apricot jam from the Can Pujolet gardens. In the many hotels that I have stayed in around the world, a departing gift was never offered but this is why Can Pujolet is special.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Beautiful, secluded location. Clean and comfortable rooms and beds (we stayed both in a junior suite, and the main suite as well because we extended the stay at the last minute).

Staff was friendly and quick; and the owner was lovely: gave the best tips from anyone I've heard on the island!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed in Can Pujolet for 5 nights in July and the reviews are spot on - beautiful location, stunning views of the cliffs, lovely fresh food (best olives ever) and really brilliant/unobtrusive service. A car is definitely needed although it's possible to get taxis everywhere. Mobile phone network is patchy so prepare to switch off!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Can Pujolet really is delightful. Its location is second to none; listen to the silence! The views are lovely as is the hotel itself - very tastefully and authentically maintained. Food at the small bar is super fresh and local. Go there and really get to know the real Ibiza. The island is so small you can see it in a few days and Nina certainly knows where to suggest you visit. Be sure to include Ibiza old town (in the day!); its very pretty as are all the lovely villages. The restaurants Nina recomeends are worth visiting too; we especially enjoyed Can Berry Vell and La Paloma.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rural Can Pujolet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Can Pujolet

Address: Camino des Camp Vell, 07820 Santa Agnes de Corona, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Agnes de Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Santa Agnes de Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rural Can Pujolet 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Pujolet invites you to enjoy the silence because .....there still exists a wild and unexplored Ibiza. Savour the privilege of intimacy in any of the romos....and enjoy our customised service and attention ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Can Pujolet Ibiza
Can Pujolet Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet Ibiza/Santa Agnes De Corona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rural Can Pujolet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rural Can Pujolet to your Saves list