We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel Exsist !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Cucons Hotel Rural

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Agnes de Corona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Es Cucons Hotel Rural
Save
You added Es Cucons Hotel Rural to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Cami des Pla de Corona 110, 07828 Santa Agnes de Corona, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel Exsist !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Es Cucons symbolize for the traveler whom looking for a cosy,design, perfectly manage place the perfect destination. The attention of the details is amazing and every thing is perfect. The room are design ready to be post in any AD issue. We stay in the cottage, a separate small room near by the SPA with huge glass window of three side facing a red ground field full of olive three.
Breakfast was incredible all kind of food from A to Z: fresh backed cake, Spanish cheese, ham, fresh yogurt and an help full lady ready to prepare for you any thing you ask.
The owner where always there helping giving advise on beach and restaurant. We had a early check out and our flight was at night. Once back from the beach the last day they organize a changing room with our luggage already where we could shower and change before to leave.
For the Gin Lover the bar have a huge selection of the most fine Gin from Spain.
Thanks for the amazing holiday !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    12
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Es Cucons is a fantastic hotel. The staff were charming, helpful and really added to the special atmosphere of this wonderful place.

The food was delicious. Breakfast of fresh orange juice, hams, eggs, toast - all perfect. Dinner - delicious duck salad, fresh fish etc.

Our room was fabulous, with a amazing freestanding bath (plus shower) comfortable bed and lovely balcony (which I spent lots of time sunning myself on!)

The pool and grounds are also beautiful and fit so well into the local scenery. The gardener here is clearly knows his stuff - with lovely smells of jasmine and lavender everywhere!

If you want to go to Ibiza and just relax - then this is definitely the place. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

I want to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Es Cucons is an amazing place. I'd echo some of the other comments made on here that it really reflects the 'other' side of Ibiza (an island of outstanding natural beauty). You'll definitely need to hire a car and have a decent sense of where you are going but once you are there the property is a dream.
We arrived late because of some flight issues we'd had but our hosts brought us a lovely plate of local ham, cheese and nuts to at least be able to snack. This is rural ibiza and not beach front but moving around the island iand getting to the coast is simple enough. We went out on some great walks, and hung out by the pool which is also great and 'sets' into the landscape perfectly.
Head here if you are looking for an escape, to disconnect, and to regenerate. Don't head here if you are looking for the ibiza you see on tv.
One further point is that I read a comment from a reviewer of this hotel complaining about the breakfast and noise in the room. Honestly, must have been a different hotel. The only complaint I would have about this place is that it is do difficult to find space.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent 4 nights at the end of the hotel's season, in October. The hotel's in a very quiet countryside spot. Beautiful interiors, including a cosy snug with fireplace, and lovely outside seating areas. I imagine if it's busy there's still space for everyone to have privacy. In the evenings they lit fires in bowls, and brought out blankets, Very cosy.

Room very comfortable, claw footed bath was nice, very dark at night which I like.

2 sisters and their husbands run it, all really friendly, with great recommendations for beaches.

Excellent food every night.

A real find, go if you can!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have just returned from a five night stay at Es Cucons, and from the moment you arrive you can tell that this is a very unique and amazing hotel set in beautiful countryside in the north west of the island. The grounds are littered with peaceful places to sit and enjoy the surroundings and the attention to detail is amazing in everything that the hotel staff do. Our room (Garden Suite) enjoyed panoramic views across the countryside and the only sounds to be heard at night are from the inhabitants of the distant trees and bushes. The restaurant food is very, very good at all times and the staff really cannot do enough to make your stay pleasant. I have never stayed at a hotel so beautiful and relaxing and will definitley be back again. I know others have recommended the beer and tortilla at Con Cosmi just down the road at St Agnes, we also enjoyed sitting with the locals on two occasion at this establishment for lunch and loved watching the world go by at the crossroads (though very few people or cars pollute this part of the island).

Both Maria and Barbara are lovely hosts who will go out of there way to help you enjoy your stay, recommending local places during the day/night and making suret hat you have everything you need for the perfect holiday. And the chef and waiting staff are all excellent providing attentive service without it being stuffy or formal.

An amazing place, well worth the five stars given.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

It couldn´t be quieter here. And from the chillout music in the lovely lttle rustic restaurant, to the impeccable service, to the rustic but stylish rooms, all needs are catered for. A must-see.

Room Tip: the garden suite was lovely- and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our sojourn at Es Cucons was unforgettable. It is located in the middle of absolutely nowhere which is what I most loved about this old finca, converted into a rural hotel. I was intoxicated by the sweet scent of figs and lavenders, visited by frogs and snails and rose by the chirping of birds in the morning. Looking out of a 360 view of the farmland, you hear the sounds of the cow bells.

The people at Es Cucons are very friendly, if not a little bit at times on the rather inattentive side, but their warm hospitality certainly makes up for it. Maria and Barbara moved to the island 10 years ago and converted this finca into a beautiful country style hotel.

The food is stellar! A dinner is not be missed here. The chef really pours his heart and soul into the food he makes. It is succulent and creative. At breakfast, they have a myriad choice of hams, cheeses, bread, fruit, etc. The Choriso and some hams are one of the best
I had!

The place has lovely touches everywhere from the small Moorish table with a teapot and glasses set in the dining area to chill out spaces that are scattered around the compound.

Also, if you do not want to go shopping, you can find lovely dresses in the reception area. Maria and Barbara keeps a good stock of new items daily.

Beware of the wasps, especially in room 6. There seems to be nest by the chaise lounges so I advise not to lounge there. I got stung right away!

Chris who manages the restaurant and bar is a very friendly and conscientious chap.

We would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Es Cucons Hotel Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Cucons Hotel Rural

Address: C/ Cami des Pla de Corona 110, 07828 Santa Agnes de Corona, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Agnes de Corona
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Agnes de Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Cucons Hotel Rural 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Es Cucons Hotel Rural Ibiza/Santa Agnes De Corona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Cucons Hotel Rural, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.