We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sa Franquesa Nova

Save Saved
You added Sa Franquesa Nova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sa Franquesa Nova
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Ctra. Petra-Felanitx Km 4.0, 07250 Vilafranca de Bonany, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here last year for a wedding, and we are visiting this year again in a couple of weeks.

Pure relaxation, awesome swimming pool with astonishing views.

Great choice to enjoy with your couple.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked to go here through an agent, after looking at the website and going here this place is completely undersold! The website cannot alone speak for the excellence we experienced here. We were a late arrival and missed dinner so the night porter albert very kindly made us some sandwhiches which we ate by the pool as the restaraunt was closed. The hotel and its staff are excellent the pool is so clean you could drink the water! The rooms are well furnished and most have a lovely terrace with a view. The hotel is very quiet and is perfect for relaxation and for use as a base to explore majorca. I am in the hotel industry and have stayed at many 5 star hotels I can honestly say this os one of the best I have ever stayed at in my life. The staff bend over backwards to ensure you know where to go on the island and they are very attentive.

My only suggestion for upgrade is possible more choice on the dinner menu and prehaps an in room drinks tray for the english guests who like a cup of tea!

Thanks for such a lovely stay we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Very beatiful hotel with modern mediterreanean design, nice scenary around and most positive people serving us. Good kitchen also for kids.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I was stunned by this place where I was sent to stay during a business trip to Mallorca. Karaoke-strip-and-sangrai it is not; high class Catalonian welcome it most definitely is. Fabulous rooms with their own terraces; the restaurant, interior or exterior, looks over the surrounding countryside. And the swimming pools floats on the top of a hill. Half-an-hour drive from La Palma airport and 7 minutes from the small, friendly, melon, non-tourist village of Villafanca de Bonnay. I shall return with my wife!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosdaal, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed in this Hotel in the last week of September 2011 for 5 nights. Amazing place, fantastic location and settings. Everything about this Hotel is "new", the accomodation is very nice, beuatifull rooms (really!), bathroom with rainshower and jacuzzi bath, very nice and large swimming pool, cozy bar and beautifull restaurant. Great staff and food. Only 1 remark, the desserts could have been better. But the other dishes were good. No top gastronomy but good local descent food for a very good price, top! x

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is tha bomb! Great welcome! Impressive setting, room is spectaculair especially the bathroom with walk-in shower and jacuzzi. All rooms have their own terrace and/or garden, looks really nice. Pool is a bit cold but with great views. Sunbeds are great.
Restaurant looks great and service is too, food could be better for a place this luxery however prices are really affordable, 14€ for a fish dish or similar.
Ambiance overal is excellent.
Little point is that you always need to walk to the kitchen to get any drinks or food, would make it a 10 when staff would walk around near the pool once in a while to note drinks, maybe even offer nice cocktails or something.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenshaw, W. Yorks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

If you are looking for night life and quick access to the beach, this is not the hotel for you. However, if you want luxury surroundings, a quiet spot in the country without having to pay a fortune, then Sa Franquesa Nova is well worth considering.
I must start by saying that we were invited to take a look round the hotel by friends who live locally, I haven't stayed here but fully intend to in the future, its a lovely place.
The hotel is located about five to ten minutes drive from Villafranca, a sleepy little town in the heart of Majorca. It's also about 20 minutes drive from Manacor and half an hour from the beach at Porto Cristo. Rooms are about 140 EUR per night, but check their website for the latest prices. The rooms are all very individual, nicely decorated and with original paintings on the walls - painted by Laura, a local artist from Villafranca. The swimming pool is great, and you can relax looking out at views of the Majorcan countryside.
One other thing; in the fields by the hotel, you may well see an unusual site - a cross between a donkey and a zebra wandering about with mum and dad - fab! The only other thing to add is that you would be well advised to hire a car if you want to stay here, I wouldn't fancy having to rely on taxis or buses.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sa Franquesa Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sa Franquesa Nova

Address: Ctra. Petra-Felanitx Km 4.0, 07250 Vilafranca de Bonany, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Vilafranca de Bonany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vilafranca de Bonany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sa Franquesa Nova 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Sa Franquesa Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Franquesa Nova Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sa Franquesa Nova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.