We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga to your Saves list
Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Afores, s/n, 07110 Bunyola, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Bunyola B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tranquil get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Massively enjoyable place to stay. The owners are extremely warm, and the family atmosphere welcome (the place is run as a family operation with relatives frequently popping in to help out). The walk to town in the cooler evenings is a real treat, especially when returning at sunset to the tunes of goat bells and cicadas. It's worth saying that nervous hire car drivers might not appreciate the long single-track approach, with the occasional need for some deft reversing, but as long as you are ok with that then you'll have a fantastic relaxing time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I just enjoyed a fantastic week long stay here.

Although a few of the booking sites suggested it was sold out we decided to contact them directly and discovered that the room in the apartment was still available, so one thing I'd recommend is contacting them directly, just incase.

Anyway, Finca Sa Maniga is run by a very welcoming and friendly family. They were very helpful with any questions we had about places to visit, things to do, good places to eat, transport, etc.

The grounds to the house are beautiful, as is the surrounding mountain scenery. It's a very peaceful location and only 5 minutes drive/20 minute walk from the local town of Bunyola.

We found the rooms to be comfortable, clean and in very good order and the air conditioning was a welcome relief to the heat at night.

Breakfast was a treat each morning with freshly squeezed orange juice made from the oranges grown on the estate. There were selections of local cheeses and meats, home made jams and pastries, the choice of cereal and yoghurt, other fresh fruit grown there, etc, etc.

There were a few suggestions from other reviews that it's initially difficult to find and I guess I can understand this especially at night but, having taken other peoples comments on board, we had our directions together before leaving and didn't have any problems.

So to sum up, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My fiance and I had a great 4 nights here. Wonderful place to base yourself while exploring the surrounding area! Also nice pool area to relax... Was fun to pick figs and almonds off the trees on the walk to Bunyola!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This place is a real little gem. We had a super long weekend there in June. The Majorcan owners and their daughter are very friendly and helpful and the sweet resident Labrador clearly relished all the attention the guests bestowed on him. Lovely gardens and everything beautifully looked after. Bunyola is only a 10 - 15 minute walk away and we found a couple of very reasonably priced places to eat in and around the lively square. Would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited this lovely Finca Sa Maniga in May 2013 and had such a lovely time, relaxing in an astonishing rural environment, being spoiled by the Majorcan owners!!

Upon arrival we were greeted by the whole family, including their cute 3 year old dog, Frosco who became our best pall during our stay.
The owners turned out to be the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble; we were even picked up at the Bunyola train station which is a 5min drive away from the manor. Walking would take about 10min.
We were given advice about where to eat, places to visit, timetable of the historic train between Palma and Soller ( with a stop in Bunyola) etc.
They are kind, friendly people who love to have a chat with you if you like but let you be in peace and quiet if you prefer to.

The 100- year old manor is situated in an astonishing landscape, in the valley, at the foot of the Tramuntana Mountains.
Having numerous orange and lemon, even some madler trees, you may pick as many of the fruit as you can eat and let me tell you, they are a real treat!
At breakfast you can drink the juice of their own freshly squeezed oranges, so yummy!

In the old time, about 100 years ago the picked fruits were directly transported by the Ferrocarril to Palma since this railway passes by not so far from the entrance of the property.That was the original purpose of building the railway in 1912, bringing the goods to the capital while nowadays the train is mainly run a couple of times a day as a major tourist attraction.

We also loved the atmosphere of the house with pretty Majorcan furniture and high ceilings.

The property has a lovely flower garden as well and a well maintained swimmingpool with sunbeds.
All you can hear is the sound of many singing birds and goats of the neighbours strolling around.

The major sights are so easy to reach like Soller, Valldemossa, gardens of Alfubia, Monastry of Lluc and of course Palma, a 20 minutes drive away.

If you get in the holiday mood after reading this, you really have to book your special Majorcan stay here, at Finca Sa Maniga!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisamberg
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed there end of April for 3 nights. Despite of horrible weather (did anyone say that Mallorca had to be sunny in April?) we enjoyed it very much. The finca has style: beautiful large rooms, superb beds, individual air conditioning and heating (important for us!), elegant genuine decorations with painting and objects from the island, extremely quiet location in between orange groves, nice outside recreation areas (large terrace and pool with chairs and sunbeds), ample parking space and a delicious breakfast with many local specialities. The hosts are very kind and helpful.
The finca is located 2 km north of Bunyola, perhaps a bit difficult to find the first time. Navsat won’t help, since the road is not indicated in the map (at least not in our version). You can take along a satellite photo of the area, where the finca is clearly visible using the maps of booking.com. The direction to the finca is indicated once you enter the narrow asphalt road more or less alongside the railway, in the East of it. Then you have to watch out for a small sign on a stone wall on the right side of the road placed in a height of ca 2-2,5m (therefore easily overlooked) indicating Sa Maniga. There you have to turn right and go straight ahead up the hill until you see another sign (much better placed) directing you a bit to the left downhill, cross the railroad (attention!) and you are there. If you do not find your way, call the hosts and ask them (preferably in Spanish or French) to pick you up in Bunyola. Somebody will come within 10 minutes to an arranged meeting point: probably the best is the railway station at Bunyola at the northern end of the town.
Driving from Bunyola to the finca means taking a narrow dirt road (which is in a rather good condition for a country road). If you encounter a car, then you may have to pull back some 10-50m and find a place in one of the neighbors driveways to let the other car pass. This may be difficult if you are alone, and particularly at night. But chances are that when eating out in Bunyola (e.g. at the simple but quite good Cafe Central ) that you can go back before it gets dark.
Three days a week you can have dinner at the Finca with a 3 course meal for 25 EUR. We took it once and were quite satisfied with it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjarred, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you are looking for tranquillity and lovely countryside we strongly recommend this charming finca in Bunyola. We spent a week in the middle of April with flourishing orange trees and singing nightingales. Rooms were good, breakfast delicious with local specialities, and the owner family charmingly friendly and helpful. If you like walking, there is a trail around the peaks that we walked directly from the finca. It is good to have a car to reach places like Soller, Valldemosa, Deia and Palma, but there are also bus communications and the tourist train between Palma and Soller stops at Bunyola. If you arrive at night take the owners offer to meet you in Bunyola or look carefully for the wooden signs to the finca. Karin and Bengt, Sweden

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga

Address: Afores, s/n, 07110 Bunyola, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Bunyola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bunyola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sa Maniga, located in Bunyola, Mallorca. We have thought of everything to make you feel at home in Bunyola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agroturisme Finca Sa Maniga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.