We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agroturismo Son Pons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Agroturismo Son Pons to your Saves list
Agroturismo Son Pons
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Ctra Buger - Sa Pobla, 07311 Buger, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Buger B&B and Inns
Somerset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilled Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A lovely week at Son Pons and we have "unwound"
Such a relaxing time, everything we were looking for.
Comfortable accommodation, great service and made to feel very welcome by the team.
Beach and mountains just a short drive away, but in truth it was difficult to drag ourselves away from the poolside!
Our only disappointment was that bicycles couldn't be rented locally as the cycling nearby looked easy and the countryside could have been explored, but really it was no hardship, more time by the pool instead...
Overall, for us 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A great week at Son Pons with my wife and 3 kids. The surroundings are very nice, the village of Buger is pretty and quiet. Our bedroom was very large and comfortable, we liked it a lot. The hotel, its swimming pool, the different gardens and patios are all very precious and taken care of. People were very nice, which is a common thing in Majorca from what I can tell. The only shortcoming for the hotel is around the food. Not bad, but a bit short, with no diversity notably the lunches. Breakfast are a bit boring with notably a big machine for chocolate, coffee and hot water. We had dinner over there once and it was good.
Overall a great time, and I am already thinking of when I will be able to come back.

Room Tip: For a family of 5, room 7 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This little rural hotel is a must to go for whoever love comfort, peaceful surrounding and nature. Have just come back a short stay of peace and quiet at Son Pons. The welcoming and cordiality we received from Claudia and her staff make our stay even more unforgettable They were there when you needed them - it felt like staying in a private villa most of the time. It was our second visit and we plan to make it an annual one ! This is the place to chill out and get away from the hustle and trouble of life. Food and breakfast buffet excellent – Mediterranean style. Our room were well appointed and very clean, the outdoor areas were spotless and the views beautiful. “A little bit of heaven “

Room Tip: Junior Suite in main building , great views to the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A very pleasant overnight stay. The service and welcome were excellent. The restaurant was closed for dinner on the day we were there but the receptionist directed us to a good value alternative.We hope to return for a longer, relaxing break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Dear Son-Pons team,
who wants to experience Mallorca from its original – site off beaten tracks, this is your happy place! We enjoyed our stay in this charming country side hotel. Especially the authentic furnishings, excellent service and the relaxed atmosphere contributed to a perfect recovery. Garden, pool and views of countryside, a short walk in the evening under olive trees along the small creek, where there chickens, geese and ducks are saying: "Good night!"

Thanks again to managing director Claudia for cordial and professional care and helpful tips for hiking in the area, best restaurants and beautiful beaches.

Our suite was tastefully decorated and always perfectly clean. Breakfast with local and seasonal specialties and lots of fruit, incidentally, was great - finally something different than the usual egg-and-ham-battle in established hotels.

We will recommend you!

Katie and Matthew

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The antiquated plumbing to our wash basins only delivered cold, Brown water, for which I had to request a plumber but the problems remained. The very old shower head was calcified and sprayed water everywhere and was only replaced after I complained about it but the broken seal on the shower screen still created a wet floor. Very small room for a suite classification with settee that was too soft and too low to the floor to be of any use except for small chNo fraud, RMGildren. Our tariff included breakfast but there was never enough bacon for the few guests that were there and was not any at all by the third day, for which the cook had to go to the village one mile away to buy some more. We decided to check out one day early and find another place to stay for the last night of our holiday as I was dissatisfied with the room and being unable to have hot water for shaving and were told in no uncertain terms that it was their policy not to give any refunds or allowances.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed aat Son Pons for 6 nights in July 2012. It was not what we expected (we'd selected it on the basis of an Alistair Sawday review). It was shabby, dilapadated and not clean. We raised the cleanliness immediatedly and the room was cleaned again - still not entirely to a reasonable standard. Our room was small, the bathroom was tiny, the furniture shabby and the bathroom suite cracked and mismatching. The self-service breakfast was decidedly average - warm milk, overcooked scrambled eggs, a Nescafe coffee machine .... In summary Son Pons is a 3+ star hotel. If that's what you want then I'm sure you'll have a nice stay. If you want anything else you'll be sorely disappoined.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonpons, Director Comercial at Agroturismo Son Pons, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
First of all thank you very much to take your time to write down your experience in our Agroturismo Son Pons.

Many customers and repetitive clients choose our Hotel to enjoy peace and tranquility, trusting in our experience, professionalism and services offered.We put highest priority that our Hotel is spotlessly clean, but unfortunalety on the day of your arrival our proffessional house keeping governante has been ill, and has been substituted by a young girl with less experience. We have been really sorry for this and arranged immediatley that another collegue cleaned your room once again. An invitation of a bottle of wine and our deepest apoligize has been accepted by you.

Our country house is an old traditional country house – and some selected furniture is antique, but in no way shabby. Modern and high quality facilities like our matresses or technical equipments make a good mixture with the traditional one.

The Junior Suite “ Tramuntana “ with hidromassage bath which you enjoyed during your stay has the size of 46m2 (terrace not included). We are sorry that you did not feel comfortable with this room size. Average room sizes of Junior Suites in similar hotel is appr. 35m2.

Each morning we serve 6 different bread selections, orange & apple juice, yoghurt, daily changing cheese and sausage selection, majorcan local products, like sobrasada, cava, different mueslis, pastry, hot dishes like bacon, fried and scrambled eggs, more than 6 diffents seasonal fruits. We think for a four star country hotel the selection of our breakfast is abondand and our clients love the variety, quality and presentation. In case some clients have any special dietetic requirements, we are glad to organize them. Unfortunately you did not ask or reclaimed it, as we also have another coffee mashine with a different taste.

We ask our guests every morning and afternoon if everything is ok and if they feel happy.To unspoken desires or complaints we unfortunately cannot respond or react.

Many problems can be eliminated with a clarifying conversation locally. We are always happy when we approach in this regard.

We regret again that you did not enjoy your stay with us and remain

with best regards

Claudia Pack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Agroturismo Son Pons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Son Pons

Address: Ctra Buger - Sa Pobla, 07311 Buger, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Buger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Buger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Son Pons 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo, Escapio, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Agroturismo Son Pons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Son Pons Buger, Spain - Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agroturismo Son Pons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.