We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mariant

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mariant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mariant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carre Llevant 11, 07687 Sant Llorenc des Cardassar, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
preston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Booked again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Friend and I stayed at this hotel for a week last September, and truthfully we loved it - we did have to upgrade to a room in the main hotel, but to be fair we did have a choice when we booked, but went for the cheaper option. Anyway food was great, place was fine, and to be honest as far as value for our money was concerned - we really really really got it! Have booked again for the same week this year - we looked at loads and decided that its best to go back to somewhere you know is good, and we have booked a room in the main hotel with air con.. so no need to upgrade when we get there. Will be there 18th sept..... so hopefully it will be sunny and we'll have a great time.... but if not at least all our food and drink is paid for....

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    21
    31
    14
    14
See reviews for
15
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

we had a week here, but on arrival we were informed that to stay in the hotel there was a 70 euro extra charge for air conditioning!!, having seen the un air conditioned annexe which was totally unsuitable, we plumped for another annexed building right on the sea front which was very good and clean even though we still had to pay the extra!!, german biased but they were friendly and the staff were too, only one night entertainment, but there are plenty bars in and about, dont expect english food in the hotel tho!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

my husband and i have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel,having read some of the reveivs we were a bit sceptical about going.when we checked in the receptioinst spoke good english but he tried to get us to stay in the hotel and not the apartment block we book for,he wanted to charge us 70 euros to do this.so we said we would stay in the room we orginally booked .the room was spacious and clean,but it was very noisy at night as the other quest were coming in as there was no staff to keep the peace.the food was very poor as they mainly caters for german vistors so even though we were all inculsive we ate out most lunch times and evenings.there was no entertainment through out the day or evening so you can get bored staying round the hotel all day.the hotel was in a good location for the beach and facilities and s,illott it self is lovely so we did have a nice holiday ,just not enjoyed staying at the hotel.would not recommend this hotel if you like good food and enetertainment .we are returning to s,illott in october but not at this hotel.hope this reveiw helps you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Firstly the area of S'illot is absolutely stunning,, beaches simply WOW, clear water sand to melt into and locals all very hlepful with plenty of bar cafe variety to suit all needs.. Ok thats the positive out of the way, Main topic HOTEL
i paid for "hotel Mariant" and got put in some annex 100meters away, very dissappointed, Manager in casual dress has the people skills of my pet rotty.. Couldnt care less attitude sums him up.. Description of my holiday said, bar open till midnight, they closed at 2230hours, no tea coffee facilites in our room, no english channels and the food was simply boring apart from saturday and sunday when it gained mediocure status... im glad it was only myself and partner who went, and we didnt take the kids as they wouldve been bored senseless withint 2 days, Entertainment package that they claimed they had consisted of... well saturday night german disco..
this place isnt suitable for anyone looking for fun... id call it a retirement complex.. If your under 80...look for somewhere else...if u want peace and quiet this is for you.
Swimming pool... simply like ice, my partner went in once for one length and nearly froze. the sea was warmer. We maybe saw a dozen people use it all week
This is a completely honest review from dissappointed guests

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Llorenc des Cardassar hotels

cardiff
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Food good choice,cleanliness good,staff very friendly,hotel location excellent,5 minutes from the beach.
bus service excellent and very close to walk to,lovely walks around area which has not been over built+lots of shops and restuarants.
The only downside was that the hotel was german orientated,there was no british tv channels(the hotel advertises satelite tv),it was all german except for bbc world news+euro sport.They only have entertainment on saturday night,a disco+the staff dont speak english but speak german.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotlland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I would not recommend this hotel. It was German orientated. On arrival we were told that we could only stay in the hotel if we paid between 6 - 10 euros per person per night. We refused and we were placed in the annexe building 100yrds from hotel. The rooms were very basic, with nothing that was advertised on the holiday brochure. All inclusive was a waste of money as the food was for German clients. Alcohol was only free until 10.30pm after which you were charged. Coffee, tea and soft drinks were only served form 10 am to 10.30pm. There were not snack during the day despite them adversting differently. I would not recommend this hotel to any english tourists.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normanby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

my sister-in-law and I booked a 3 night stay at the hotel. It was obvious from the outset that it was a German hotel, as even the receptionist struggled to speak in English. He did manage to tell us that if we wanted to stay in the hotel itself we could do for an extra £5 per person per night!. We decided against this and were shown to our room which was in a separate building over the road. This wasnt a problem for us as and the room was absolutely fine. On speaking to the few English people staying in the hotel, we discovered that this 'money spinner' was used on most people - somewhat of a cheek we thought. The only downside to our trip was there was no entertainment on an evening, other than a weekly disco on a Saturday. Food was the usual 'all inclusive' buffet with no complaints. All in all, we had a very enjoyable and relaxing few days

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mariant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mariant

Address: Carre Llevant 11, 07687 Sant Llorenc des Cardassar, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mariant 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Mariant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariant Hotel s Illot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mariant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.