We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things to you need to know about this hotel.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mariant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mariant to your Saves list
Hotel Mariant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carre Llevant 11, 07687 Sant Llorenc des Cardassar, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Banbury
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Things to you need to know about this hotel.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just returned from a week away at this hotel,on the whole i thought the hotel was not too bad.There were a few issues thet we had, but these issues were not down to the hotel or staff.Whan we booked the holiday we were not made aware of extra costs for air conditioning,we were told it had a sea view but it does not.the hotel as a whole like i say is ok, the bad points in my opinion, very german orientataed, poor breakfast option, (lunch and evening menu, very good). At the hotel bar stops serving at 11pm and also turn out the lights even if you are still in there. The hotel is in a good area, but if you are on the roadside of the hotel it is a very noisey side i.e traffic, and loud people.( When you go for your meals against the german guests only the fittest survive, nearly all the food is caterred for the german guest).

Room Tip: Ask about there air conditioning when booking, and get a room poolside as there is no sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
16
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

* location: very good location, only 10mins walk to big Sa Coma beach. Shops, bars and restaurants few meters away from the hotel. Also the bus stop is not far away if you want to take a ride to near towns. I would highly recommend a live music bar only like 20 meters from the hotel.

* rooms: rooms are nice and cleaned every day, local aircon in the room is also very convenient. Bathroom is basic. Balcony is a bonus for smokers.

* service: receptionists are very helpful, food and drinks not that great but this can be compensated with many restaurants and bars in the area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

If we consider all advantages and disadvantages we have to be satisfied with this hotel. We had all inclusive holiday

+ Advatages:
Location - 3-5 minutes from beaches
Room services - clean rooms every day, change towels, ...
Food - various dishes during breakfast (egs, sausages, bacon, salami, cheese, , butter, honey, fresh fruit, dry fruit, coffe, tea, juices,.....),lunch (fishes, chicken, pork, beef, few kinds of fresh salads, pasta, fruit, pudings, cakes,....) and dinner (similar like for lunch). Staff all the time is completing empty boxes
Staff - very helphuf (on reception - also SLovak and Czech employees, and in bar)
Pool - clean
Drinks - beer, red white wine, coffee, soda and long drins during all day

- Disdvantages
,,Paper walls" - u can hear everything from next room
Stuff does not speak english very well, but they are helpfull
It is mainly German hotel, so germans would feel better in this hotel. There is also SLovak and Czech stuff

I understand why mainly UK visitors left bad review, but when you travel abroad you have to expact something different than in your home (especially food, but in this hotel food was very tasty, expecially spanish meals)
We would like to visit this hotel next time :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have visited hotel Mariant in S´illot - Mallorca twice.

ADVANTAGES:
- great food (all inclusive program) -
- quality alcoholic drinks, non-alcoholic drinks, coffee, tea
- gorgeous beaches and sea - but you have to walk there 4 minutes (problem if you are coach potato!)
- roomservice
- good price
- nice staff
- clean hotel
- opportunities of activities outside this hotel ( especially shopping)

DISADVANTAGES
- pool isn´t very nice, no toboggan
- there isn´t garden around the hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Having read all the English reviews, I feel I should have my say.
My wife and I have had 7 holidays to this hotel over the past 3 years, and we are going back for our 8th in September. We have found that all the staff are keen to make everybodys stay a good one, although like everyone else they can get it wrong ( as do all hotels). We have never had a problem with the food as there is so much choice, and let's face it we are not in England anymore. We have met a lot of British, German, and other nationalities there and have forged some great relationships whilst on holiday.although it is all inclusive, we like to explore the area.
My wife loves visiting all the shops and normally finds something different in each one, I can recommend kennas Irish bar ( a five minute walk) and the beach bar, Turn left from the hotel for one, turn right for the other! which are both reasonably priced if you require an English breakfast everyday!.
The hotel and resort are clean and we have never witnessed any crime at all.
All I can say, is visit with an open mind and eyes and maybe like us you'll enjoy what s'illot and the hotel have to offer

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The hotel is fine, its clean and the rooms are ok, they do have a separate part to the hotel which is up the road , we stayed in the main hotel and it was ok, a little dated but the food was fine and the hotel were very close to the beach and shops.the entertainment was minimal,and when they had any it was in German..... This hotel is very German orientated, There are clubs close by for us younger ones, and when we walked in it was weird to hear other people speaking English...that really is how German orientated the hotel is!
We went as a large family group so it didn't bother us so much, but i can see how a couple or a family with small children would struggle to enjoy themselves. if your ok keeping yourself to yourself and dont really like to mingle on holiday you will be fine,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

All together this is an ok summer hotel.
The beach is 400 m away and is absolutely fabulous and S'Illot/Sa Comma are big enough cities to provide lots of entertaining's choices.
The food is just ok, hardly i had something amazing in 9 days, but I've always found something. If you are too lasy to go to the see, you can always use the hotel's pool which is big and clean enough for everybody. The rooms are constantly cleaned and the stuff is friendly.
If you don't like traveling with the bus you can always rent a car, write from hotel for the same price.
What actually I haven't liked was he fact that even though it was end of summer I felt like it was high season. But this is probably a general Mallorca feeling.
I would recommend it for travelers with children.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mariant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mariant

Address: Carre Llevant 11, 07687 Sant Llorenc des Cardassar, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sant Llorenc des Cardassar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mariant 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mariant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariant Hotel s Illot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mariant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.