We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only positive thing is location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Drazica Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Drazica Hotel to your Saves list
Drazica Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruzmarinska 6, Krk 51500, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Krk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Only positive thing is location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was looking forward to first vacation with our baby. The thing which decided to come here was customer orientation which was announced in travel agency. Unfortunately we didn't find it here. Old fashioned hotel with small rooms. Some staff was ok BUT when we were asked don't take ONE banana from breakfast for our little child (btw she didn't eat regular @ restaurant) I got shocked. Sorry, never more!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteliKrkManagement, Director of Sales at Drazica Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
we would like to express our sincerest thanks for the observations you shared on TripAdvisor regarding services at our hotel. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.We appreciated your observations and assure you we will make good use of them.
We are very sorry for what has happened and we are aware of the truth of your observations, however we would like to ask you to take into consideration that according to our hotel policies it is not allowed to take out food from the dining room.
We would like to point out that if you had notified us of your complaints during your stay, we would have been able to intervene at once to find the best solution and to arrange special meals for your baby.
We hope that we will have another opportunity to show you that your complaints and useful advice have not been expressed for nothing.
With best regards,
Tatjana Frančišković, Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    24
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We looked for a resonable priced hotel with swimming pool at the beach and within easy walk to the centre of town... This hotel filled all our requirements and we more than happy with the choice. Being a family of five we got two identical two-room suites with sea view. The suites were recently renovated as the rest of the hotel. The suites were nothing super luxurious but did have flat-screen tv's and jacuzzies. All this for less than 80 € per suite per night, which was a bargain. I guess the price is double during high season. The breakfast was good enough and included everything from bacon & eggs, pancakes to serials, selection of breads and a good selection of cold-cuts. The hotel is popular with German and Austrian charter trips (for pensioners), so you may be one of the rare independent travellers... Didn't try out the lunch and dinner, but it would have been available for a cheap price as most seem to have an all-inclusive deal. The bar/"night club" served wine, beer and drinks to good prices and it was fun watching the pensioners dancing to the one-man-orchestra... The pool is big enough and there was plentiful of free deck chairs available for free as were pool towles. There's just the pedestrian beach path between the pool area and the beach, so you could leave your things by the pool and have a dip in the sea in between sunbathing. The beach is typical for Croatia: stony with concrete platforms for sunbathing and stairs into the sea, which guarantees crystal clear water. The hotel may be a reminder from the Yugoslav era, but nicely renovated and worth the price.

Room Tip: Suites with the sea view can be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What you pay is what you get. The price we got included the minor inadequatenesses and we felt treated fairly.

Rooms
We had a suite due to travelling with our child. It consisted of an entrance a sleeping room with access to the bathroom and a living room. Sleeping and living room had a balcony each. This was more than awaited, extra + for that.
The rooms and beds were clean.
Our third bed was the couch in the living room. An extra bed for children should have taken 6 €/night, so we "rented" a chair from the corridor, which could be expanded to a mattress. A big - for that!
In addition our room was located in the southeast corner of the main building, were the pipes of the air condition ran and the air condition facility itself is located east of the building. When opening the windows in the sleeping room it sounded like a highway. Tip: try to avoid the southeastern side of the main building! - for that.

Food
The food was ok in general but presented a little bit loveless. The morning buffets were ok, one could find all parts of a good continental breakfast. The curd was worth an extra +. Although the dinner buffet changed daily it looked and tasted similar and unfortunately the vegetables were overcooked nearly each day. Parts of the food of the last day were offered as salad.
The drinks are a little bit too expensive.
The dining-hall was sometimes crowded and very loud.
The alcohol-free cocktail we had was fine.

Staff
The staff was quite friendly, except a woman at the check-in and a waiter in front of the restaurant. The other waiters and the charwomen were very friendly.

Entertainment
Very slim, especially for children. The pools were quite cold.

Other guests
Many senior guests arriving with buses, mainly from (eastern) Germany, some from Netherlands. Nearly all were friendly. The reason could have been that school holidays were already over in Germany.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

cons:
- Their online pictures of their rooms look nothing like the actual room we stayed in. Our room appeared very dated and more like an old motel versus the modern clean look falsely reflected on their webpage.
- It is difficult to understand their online price list. It uses unusual abbreviations, and they nitpick with all sorts of additional charges that could easily be absorbed in the base price. In the end, for a couple, this hotel was one of the more expensive ones we stayed at.
- Their online reservation system doesn't do anything, I was sent an e-mail to phone their front desk staff rather than actually making my reservation online.
- Needless to say the clerk at the front desk didn't have our reservation when we arrived, and was very condescending and accused us of not knowing which hotel we were at.
- Their checkout is at 10 which is the exact same time as breakfast ends so you have no time afterwards to collect your belongings and checkout. Most other hotels we stayed at have a checkout time of 11. We were also not told the checkout time when arriving and got a phone call at 10:45 as we were packing asking us if we were planning on leaving.
- Breakfast was already being taken away before it was supposed to end at 10.
pros:
- what pros?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Terrible hotel with very unfriendly staff. I was in six different hotels during my honeymoon trip but this one was really terrible. Unfriendly staff, bad breakfast and not clean rooms. IN email they promise one price, but when we come they provide another (doesn't help also email prints which i show). For FREE car parking they ask me a deposite 15Eur, which didn't give back. Breakfast all days was same and really bad. I never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drazica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drazica Hotel

Address: Ruzmarinska 6, Krk 51500, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Krk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Krk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drazica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the beach, 800 meters from the Krk town center, Hotel Drazica has a capacity of 137 rooms and suites, equipped with central air conditioning, LCD TV/SAT, wireless internet (WLAN/Wi-Fi), safe deposit box, direct dial telephone, refrigerator and hair dryer. It has its own parking lot and offers a variety of services and facilities: the outdoor swimming pool complex with pool for adults, children's pool with aqua gun, sundeck and pool bar, air-conditioned restaurant, cocktail terrace, a la carte restaurant, beach snack bar, massage, live music, entertainment program for children and adults, mini club, fitness, tennis, mini golf, table tennis, volleyball, badminton, billiards, outdoor playground, exchange office, kiosk, car rental, laundry, internet corner, bicycle rental, gift shop, excursions, in the surrounding area diving centres and water sports (ski lift, jet ski...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drazica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drazica Hotel Krk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drazica Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.