We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an italian couple (in their fifties) visiting Brittany” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golfhotel de Saint Samson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Golfhotel de Saint Samson to your Saves list
Golfhotel de Saint Samson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route du Golf, 22560 Pleumeur Bodou, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pleumeur Bodou
Rome, Italie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“an italian couple (in their fifties) visiting Brittany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I found this hotel and the whole trip a very nice place in a beautiful area: next time we'll stay more!
superb reception: very very kind, professional and warm
highly recommended - nice golf course, too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelle b, Responsable relations clients at Golfhotel de Saint Samson, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
It was a real pleasure to read your positive feedback about your stay in the GolfHôtel! Thank you!

We are happy to know that you appreciated the golf and your holiday in the Pink Granit Coast surroundings and we would, of course, be very pleased to welcome you again.

We won't miss to transmit your appreciation to all persons concerned.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
23
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed our short stay very much. To make trips around the coast, the hotel is perfectly located close to the beautiful coast. The rooms were nice, not too big though but enough space. Breakfast was really ok, dinner quite good, too.
Noteworthy is the very friendly staff from the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelle b, Responsable relations clients at Golfhotel de Saint Samson, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Saint-Samson Golfhôtel and that you took advantage of its location. It's with great pleasure that we forwarded your comments to all our staff.

Bests regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in June 2013 and were pleased to be there.The location was a little way from the town,but was very peaceful with lovely views over the golf course,countryside and the sea.Our room was smallish but very clean and a decent sized bathroom.The breakfast was plentiful and we especially enjoyed the rustic fruit loaf,worth going back just for that.We stayed for a week and found plenty to do and see in the area,amazing scenery,worth exploring.We saw plenty of golfers using the hotel,so it was obviously popular,We would definatley stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelle b, Responsable relations clients at Golfhotel de Saint Samson, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you!

We were very pleased to read your comment. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the chance to see you soon again!

Bests regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I visited the hotel and golf course for the first time in April 2012 with friends on an (old) lads golf trip. The accommodation is basic but clean, comfortable and peaceful. It's not the best or worst three star hotel in this part of the world but it's relatively cheap and good value for the price. You wouldn't want to spend your day in the room, but there are good lounge areas if you want to sit and read. We weren't there to spend time in the rooms so it worked well for us.

Where the hotel exceeds expectations is in the staff friendliness and service where they were excellent. I don't think they see many English speakers here but couldn't do enough to help. Also the views and setting are stunning - there aren't many breakfast rooms with that sort of view.

The restaurant/bar was good quality and reasonable prices with good views, which is just as well as you would have to drive to find anywhere else.

The golf course is perfect for average golfers like myself with wide open fairways and forgiving bunkers which made us feel better players than we are. I loved the scenery as the course is cut through unspoilt woodland and farmland and you feel well away from the cares of the world. I imagine though that accomplished golfers might not find it challenging enough.

For non golfers there isn't much else on site, but the local area has beaches and quaint towns and walks close by.

I would choose this hotel again over better hotels and more challenging courses simply because I enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golfhotel de Saint Samson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golfhotel de Saint Samson

Address: Route du Golf, 22560 Pleumeur Bodou, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Pleumeur Bodou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pleumeur Bodou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golfhotel de Saint Samson 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Golfhotel de Saint Samson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golfhotel de Saint Samson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.