We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and restaurant, wonderful hosts, highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Manoir de la Fabregues

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Manoir de la Fabregues to your Saves list
Le Manoir de la Fabregues
Lieu Dit La Fabregues | D920, 12190 Estaing, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Estaing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and restaurant, wonderful hosts, highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Le Manoir de le Fabreques is a beautifully restored hotel and restaurant run by Eric and Laurent in the beautiful Lot River valley between Estaing and Espalion. The hosts are charming and most helpful in every way. The restaurant specialises in local fresh ingredients and dishes and is a wonderful experience. Laurent amongst his many other duties as one of the hosts is the restaurant chef and does a magnificent job.
The rooms and bathrooms are nicely finished, immaculate and comfortable. The hotel is the preferred accomodation for the former President of France, Valery Giscard d'Estaing whilst he restores the castle in the nearby village of Estaing. Having stayed there it is easy to see why. This is a first class hotel and restaurant in all respects and is highly recomended. We have already booked our next stay there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    17
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
48
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Friendly, efficient service in an attractive small hotel. Delicious food in the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

This place is a find. Rooms are tasteful and spotless, ours had a nice washroom with soaker tub. The whole place shows attention to detail and the owners are meticulous in keeping it organized and spotless. Huge fireplace in the great room if you just want to sit with a drink or book. The place has a real charm and the owner Eric was very helpful with suggestions of places to visit in the region. Breakfasts were served with meticulous service in a lovely dining room. Highly recommend if you are traveling in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

What a lovely surprise this hotel was for us as it was purely a mid point to a destination but turned out to be so much more.
We were warmly greeted by Eric and shown to our very pretty room. We also met Eric's partner who was another lovely bloke. We were happy to see tea and coffee making facilities and everything we needed for a lovely stay. There is a TV but it has no English channels as far as we could tell (but we are not TV inclined so maybe we just needed to ask) Initially I thought the road noise may be a bit annoying but as soon as the traffic settled it was very peaceful. The hotel is a bit like a gracious, rural manor house.
After a walk by the river opposite we enjoyed a wonderful spa bath before going down for dinner. We were shown to a fabulous sitting area with huge, comfy armchairs and the largest fireplace I've ever seen and a pre dinner drink was brought to us to enjoy in front of the blazing fire.
Dinner was a very pleasant and yummy affair with a quiet old style air of luxury and all for a very reaasonable cost.
After a great sleep we also enjoyed a fairly basic but very adequate breakfast before heading to the gorgeous, plus beaux town of Estaing (just a few kilometers away).
Would love to return one day as the area is pretty central to lots of gorgeous sites and the hotel was just perfect though we may possibly sacrifice the pretty rural view for a room at the back away from the traffici.

  • Liked — we loved everything
  • Disliked — a very minor issue was traffic noise early in the evening
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Manoir de la Fabregues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir de la Fabregues

Address: Lieu Dit La Fabregues | D920, 12190 Estaing, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Aveyron > Estaing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Estaing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the art of living in classic french style at Le Manoir, nestling magically in the Lot valley. Le manoir well preserved architecture is a monument ot timeless grace, providing an exquisite escapade and a historic hideaway. Ten bedrooms are decorated with soft and romantic tones reflecting the ambience of the hotel : contemporary style in contrast to the age of the house , lacking nothing, timeless charm down to the finest detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Manoir de la Fabregues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Manoir de la Fabregues, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.