We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small village wonder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Au Fil Du Temps

Au Fil Du Temps
11 Halle, 41250 Bracieux, France
0254460384
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 restaurants in Bracieux
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lymington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A small village wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed across the street and were guided to this restaurant, eating dinner there both evenings. They offer a very wide regional menu and a good wine list. Though I believe the owner/chef is dutch, Au Fil Du Temps is a wonderful French village restaurant well worth a detour .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    21
    20
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Seated under the covered market-place, across the street from the main restaurant. Very busy at lunch-time. We had an excellent lunch. The service was friendly and efficient. Well worth a detour to treat yourself to lunch between chateaux.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great little lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Travelling between Chambord and Cheverney we decided to treat ourselves rather than have the usual bread and cheese for lunch, and came across L'Air Fil Du Temps in Bracieux. A great little brasserie serving food under the wonderful old wooden market hall.

From the formula €17.50 menu we had starters of goat's cheese terrine and salmon & mustard sauce; we both had a farce de dinde for mains and sorbets and a Charlotte fraise for desert. A competently cooked meal.

With a beer the bill came to €40. Not worth going out of your way for, but good if you're passing, and a far cheaper alternative to eating in the local towns that have chateau.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Between Chambord and Cheverny, don't miss for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We Just left Chambord and headed to Cheverny with empty stomachs. Looking around for a decent boulangerie expecting at least some baguette hopelessly. Because the stores on the way was closed. We stopped in a town called Bracieux. We figured out a nice restaurant was open. And decide to check it. Goat chesee, asparagus,salmon as starter, and different kind of meals based on beef was much more what we expected. Price was reasonable. They can speak English and they are open till 2PM for lunch. Easy parking silent towncenter. Close by there is also a local super market . If you looking for somewhere around Chambord dont' miss Au fil du Temps for local taste.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice Little Bistro in Bracieux!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This little bistro is located right across from the old 16th century open air market building. Only has about 8 tables and they were always full. Meals are cooked very simply, but are very good. They have nice sauces. Prices were OK for bistro food. Only one waiter, but he was able to handle everything quickly and efficiently.
The only negative we found was that the night we went, the restaurant only had tourists, no locals. Always worry when no locals are at a restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Fil Du Temps also viewed

 
Bracieux, Loir-et-Cher
Bracieux, Loir-et-Cher
 

Been to Au Fil Du Temps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au Fil Du Temps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.