We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Freisinger Strasse 80, 85445 Oberding, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Oberding
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very conveniently located close to the airport with frequent shuttles. The hotel is nice, with large and modern rooms. Nice breakfast. The lunch buffet though is not recommended. The lobby area and bar are cosy.

Room Tip: Rooms are well isolated, no noise from the airport nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Rudy V,

Thank you for leaving your impressions on the Tripadvisor website and for taking the effort to give us feedback about your recent stay at Sheraton Munich Airport Hoteol. Your comments are very valuable to us because they help us to monitor and improve our standards.

It makes us very happy that you enjoyed aour breakfast and the cosy lobby area. Your opinion counts for us a lot and is highly motivating for the entire team.

Your remarks regarding the Lunch Buffet are being taken up and a solution to improve it will be found with our Head Chef.

I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in a not to distant future.

Best regards

Christian F.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    120
    68
    20
    13
See reviews for
36
75
41
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantis, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Sheraton Airport Hotel frequently after finally figuring out it is better to stay near the airport than in downtown Munich. We love Munich and have visited there many times. If you plan on spending several days in Munich it is better to be in the city. If you plan only a couple of days when returning a rental car it is much easier to stay here as the airport is about 30 miles outside of the city. The hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport and it is easy to take public transportation (the S and U) from the airport into downtown Munich. The trip takes about 30 minutes. This year we took the train to Oktoberfest which was quite easy. The Airport Sheraton is very clean and well managed with a helpful staff. We thought the quality of the food was much better this visit than in the past. One evening we enjoyed a salad and dessert buffet which was nicely presented and delicious. The breakfast is excellent also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear BuffySterling,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Munich Airport for your stay in München and for your very positive review.

We greatly appreciate you nice comments and we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards

Christian F.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It's very much Bawarian's style. 3 floor-building with a lot of country style.
From the other side You can still feel it is an airport hotel, despite a bus distance from airport terminals. It is definitely not a place to come for family holidays, buut rather to take an overnight stay before next part of the trip.
The hotel itself is ok. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. But the rooms are not fully sound-proof.
There is a swimming pool and very small gim.
There is a nice garden to sit outside during summer time.
During a reservation do not take a room on a ground floor, due to smells and moisture coming out of spa area.

Room Tip: Take higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Izabella,

Thank you for leaving your impressions on the Tripadvisor website and for taking the effort to give us feedback about your recent stay at Sheraton Munich Airport. Your comments are very valuable to us, as they help us to monitor and improve our standards.

It is nice to read your compliments about cleanliness of our rooms and our nice garden. Thank you for that.

We continuously focus on improving our performance and to keep it at the highest possible level and therefore, we take your comments regarding the not fully sound proof room very seriously since
all our rooms have double glazed windows.

I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in a not to distant future.

Best regards

Christian F.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel is located close to airport with a convenient shuttle service. The rooms are clean and rather spacious. I was concerned that the hotel would be noisy given Octoberfest beer garden outside and the presence of several tour buses. But I found the hotel to be very quite and I slept soundly. This is a great option is you just need a clean, comfortable room near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Avid_Travelerz,

thanks a lot for sharing your experience with other travellers here on Tripadvisor.
We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay and especially our "Oktoberfest Beergarden" was not to noisy for you.

Our collegues were thrilled to read about it and it motivated them a lot, to serve you even better in future. Please let me know if I may be of any assitance for you in future.

Sent with best regards from the Sheraton Munich Airport Hotel

Yours sincerely

Christian F.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, Auckland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is close to Munich Airport. Having said that we had a rental car and therefore would suggest anyone needing a shuttle enquire before booking.

There are a few things that came at an additional cost. Firstly the car park which was quite expensive, the breakfast was not included (the only hotel we stayed in on this trip that did not have this as part of the package) and the internet (which could only log on out of our room, was incredibly slow, refused to upload any photo's and after complaints was deducted from the account).

The breakfast as mentioned above was additional. However the quality was very good and as the room was priced competively we accepted this. When booking be aware and perhaps enquire.

We ate an evening meal at the restaurant and were very impressed with both the friendly service (not always experienced in Germany) and the quality of the food. It was very well presented and the quality was surprisingly high with a good variety and selection. I would recommend eating in house if our experience was an example. The other point worth noting was the sensible layout of the seating in the restaurant. It allowed partial privacy for most dinners and had obviously been well thought out. The beer garden looked attractive and had the weather been better we would most certainly have enjoyed this area.

Our room was pleasant, well appointed, clean with a comfortable bed allowing a good sleep prior to travel. I would most certainly use this hotel again in the future and recommend to fellow travellers.

Room Tip: There seems little noise inside the hotel and so I suspect most rooms are similiar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Cheezel,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. Concerning our breakfast, we have rates with or without breakfast. Ich you like to have breakfast included we recommend to book a rate with breakfast. Especialy at the airport we have many guests who do not want breakfast and therefore we have it not included in all rates.

In closing, may I thank you, once again, for taking the time to write on this plattform. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you at the Sheraton Airport Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Christian F.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before departure from Munich. This is a great hotel, rooms are spacious and well decorated. Munich airport is very busy and the hotel is situated between the two flight paths. I was amazed at how I didn't hear one plane while I was there.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear will1989,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel and for your positive comments about your stay. I will certainly share your compliments with our staff members. We are delighted to hear that we were able to create such memorable experiences for you and your step dad and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Christian F.
Front Office Manaager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

After having a missed flight connection, it was a relief to find myself at the Sheraton Munchen Airport Hotel. The two nights that I stayed were wonderful. Reception staff were very welcoming and customer oriented.

The room was very clean and was great to settle into aftler a stressful situation. There was also a very nice indoor pool to enjoy at the hotel.

There was limited complimentary wifi in the lobby area of the hotel which was appreciated. Staff does a great job and hope they will kkeep up the good work.

The public bus stop was only about a two minute walk from the hotel, and one could make easy connections to the center city of Munchen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagement49, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear ziggy86,

Thank you for the feedback and the kind works to the team. It is very important to us that we receive your feedback allowing us to make the proper adjustments needed to improve our guests experience .I’m glad you found the hotel to be convenient, the staff to be welcoming and your overall visit to be memorable. You are a valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Christian F.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel

Address: Freisinger Strasse 80, 85445 Oberding, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Oberding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Schwaig
Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel Germany/Oberding

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.