We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a big group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayplay Lodge

Bayplay Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairgowrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayplay Lodge
Save
You added Bayplay Lodge to your Saves list
46 Canterbury Jetty Road | PO Box 6, Blairgowrie, Victoria 3944, Australia (Formerly Bayplay Cottages)   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great for a big group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We were a group of 8 families - 35 people (mostly children) and the lodge was perfect with 10 rooms. Large living spaces - one for kids one for adults. Adequate kitchen and bathrooms. Great secure backyard - great for kicking the footy and space to play.
Great location - walk to the beach and short drive/walk to the shops.
We would definitely all go again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayplay, Owner at Bayplay Lodge, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
From the team at Bayplay we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a great review. We love to hear that families enjoy our group accommodation and having some quality time together. Sounds like you had a perfect family holiday!

From the team at Bayplay we hope to see you back soon 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We had 20 teenage footballers and 3 adults for a training weekend. The proximity to the bay beach, back beach and parks made it an ideal location. The 2 living areas worked really well for a big group and the large number of bedrooms provided a lot of flexibility.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayplay, Owner at Bayplay Lodge, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thanks for putting such a wonderful review up on Tripadvisor. We’re glad that our group accommodation in Blairgowrie worked well for your sporting group and we hope to see you back real soon! The Mornington Peninsula National Park with the back beach tracks is a great training ground and also a very beautiful part of the world.

From the team at Bayplay we hope to see you back soon 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

11 of us stayed at the Bayplay Lodge in Blairgowrie. It was a great location, close to some of the best golf courses in Australia. The lodge is an excellent layout which can accommodate up to 31 people. Very affordable also to hire the whole lodge even for 11 people. It has 2 huge lounge rooms, 1 large dining room and plenty of seperate toilets and showers in 2 shared bathrooms. Also has lots of bedrooms with a few beds in each. There are 2 ovens and 2 sinks and a huge fridge in the big kitchen. Walking distance to the town and the beach and a short drive to Sorrento or Rye. This was a great option for a group stay on the Peninsula!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayplay, Owner at Bayplay Lodge, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thanks for the great review and taking the time to put it up on Tripadvisor. We really aim to cater for large group holidays for families and friends. It is great to see you enjoyed our facilities!

From the team at Bayplay we hope to see you back soon 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We had my 30th birthday party and it was a fantastic spot. Everyone loved the place and was nice and warm for a winter night. Close to Sorrento and the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayplay, Owner at Bayplay Lodge, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful response. We’re pleased you had such a lovely time in our group accommodation in Blairgowrie!

From the team at Bayplay we hope to see you back soon 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayplay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayplay Lodge

Address: 46 Canterbury Jetty Road | PO Box 6, Blairgowrie, Victoria 3944, Australia (Formerly Bayplay Cottages)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Blairgowrie
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Perfect Getaway for any type of group:- Social & Sporting Clubs- Family Group Getaway or Reunion- Special Occasions- Corporate or Team Building Getaways- Educational GroupsBayplay Lodge is set on an acre amidst the tea trees in a peaceful setting just 500m from the beach. The Lodge has 10 rooms with 4 - 6 beds bunk style and 2 x Queen bed rooms. All bunk rooms include a double bed bunk.Additional Features include:- Dining Room & Guest Lounge- TV, DVD and small stereo/radio- Enclosed back garden with BBQ area- Swimming Pool- Meeting Room- Parking on site for up to 8 vehicles- BYO Towels. Linen & Bedding Provided.- Mens and Womens Bathrooms separate to bedrooms (no ensuites)LocationThe Bayplay group lodge is located in Blairgowrie on the Mornington Peninsula, a 90-minute drive from Melbourne. Close to the Blairgowrie township with cafes, Post Office and shops, and 4km from the main historic town of Sorrento. A 500-metre walk through the tea trees will bring you to the bay beach for bathing or evening strolls and a 1.5km walk will take you to the Mornington Peninsula National Park with ocean views, spectacular beaches and rock pools to discover. (Melway Reference 167 H3) ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayplay Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.