We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to see the MP!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MP Experience - Day Tours

MP Experience - Day Tours
25 Amberley Drive, Mt Martha, Victoria 3934, Australia
0410596637
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Mt Martha
Attraction details
Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best way to see the MP!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband & I took this private day tour which was led by the bubbly Danielle who introduced us to various growers and producers in the region and organised for some amazing tastings along the way. I can't recommend this highly enough- we just sat back and relaxed while we visited a farm shop, winery, dairy, chocolate shop and had a brilliant degustation lunch at Max's Restaurant. Tours can be catered to different needs which is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hen's Party in Mornington Peninsula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I booked a private tour through MP Experience for a Hen's Party. I found MP Experience on the Peninsula Hot Spring's website and inquired if I could hire a driver and vehicle to take us for lunch and to the hot springs. From the start, Danielle was very patient with me and all of my emails and inquiries. She returned emails promptly and made sure that we were booked for the correct date. This was very helpful, since I was in Canada while planning the hen's party. Danielle was very knowledgeable about the area, and was friendly and patient with us throughout the trip! I was extremely pleased with the service, and Danielle told me so much about the area. I would highly recommend booking a wine tour, or even a private tour with Danielle, as she is a wealth of knowledge of the Mornington Peninsula area. Thank you again Danielle for a lovely day!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great tour made by local knowledge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked a tour with MP Experience on a recommendation from a friend and we weren't disappointed. Danielle picked us up from our hotel on the peninsula and outlined what we were going to see. We had asked to see some of the local businesses and get a good view of everything that was available to us. We went to the Olive Grove (lovely olives and oil and great coffee), the Mock Cider company (tasty!) and then Ocean Eight for a wine tasting (very good again) before we went for lunch at Max's. Lunch was superb - we would recommend anything on the menu as well as sampling some of the wine from the vineyard! After lunch we went to a fantastic chocolate shop and cheese shop before we finished up for the day with some great views off the top of Arthur's Seat.

Danielle kept us interested with lots of information and local knowledge, tips on where to go and eat and interesting stops that made for a great, unique tour of the peninsula. We would recommend MP to anyone who wants to do a tour and get a flavour of all the local produce. We'll be back to use MP again and we'll bring our friends next time!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Farniente in Mornington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spent a few days at Max's Retreat (highly recommended for its comfortable accommodation and vegetable garden) and decided to spend our last day with Danielle (Max's sister) of MP Experience.

Danielle took us on a no-rush personalised tour of the Mornington Peninsula, with the main highlight being a delicious lunch and wine tasting at Max's (Danielle's brother) Restaurant in the gorgeous Red Hill Estate. Born and bred in Mornington Peninsula, Danielle knows the area like the back of her hand. Besides answering our numerous questions about the region, Danielle was able to recommend us a great seafood place for a sunset dinner before taking us back to the airport.

Thank you, Danielle, Max and Marcus. We look forward to another visit to Mornington Peninsula.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Great Day Out With the Locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were visiting the Mornington Peninsula for a few days with our son and his Fiancé and booked tour through MP Experience. Our guide Daniella, escorted us around 3 winery's, lunch and a chocolate tasting. Along the way we got to see and understand what the Peninsula has to offer in food, attractions and wine. This is a beautiful part of Victoria 1.5 hours away from Melbourne.
We visited "10 Minutes By Tractor", "Red Hill" and "Ocean 8" wineries, had lunch at Max's Restaurant, part of "Red Hill". Our final stop was at "Mornington Peninsular Chocolates" each stop was informative, relaxed and we got to taste a great range of wines. The final chocolate stop was a great and tasty way of rounding off to a great day.
Definitely worth a call to find out more!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MP Experience - Day Tours also viewed

Mt Martha, Mornington Peninsula
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
 
Pearcedale, Mornington Peninsula
Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to MP Experience - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MP Experience - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.