We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ours Inn Hankyu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ours Inn Hankyu to your Saves list
Ours Inn Hankyu
1-50-5 Oi, Shinagawa 140-0014, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
4.0 of 5 stars 266 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The staff are excellent. From front desk to cleaning staff. Always very polite and very helpful. The cleaners do an excellent job too.

Location is also useful. Close to shinagawa Shinkansen and yamamote lines and ooimachi subway and overground is across the street. It's just a little far if you have a late night out for example in shibuya.

The breakfast is ok. I wouldn't recommend you book breakfast here because you can buy on the day for the same price and there are many coffee shops and places to eat in ooimachi.

The rooms are very modern and effiently finished. I was very impressed with the quality of the room.

Overall for the money you couldn't really find anything better. I am suggesting everyone I who who visits tokyo and needs good value accommodation to use this hotel. It is superb.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    147
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
5
97
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

It is located by Ooi-machi station and it is only 20 mins away from Haneda Airport by bus (there is an airport bus stops right in front of the station) or train. It is really close to central Tokyo and also to Yokohama.

We stayed there for 4 nights and don't have much to complain about. The price was really reasonable - 9500 yen per room (the double room with two beds) per night. The hotel building has a grocery store and many restaurants in the same building complex. You can have a light breakfast buffet for I think it was 500 yen (western and Japanese style restaurants are available) and the hotel also has a full-size breakfast buffet.

The hotel room is much bigger than some other hotels that I stayed in Japan. The bed has a really slippery blanket, so it kept sliding at night...

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Nice price ,Nice location (nearby the JR station),very convenient(there have convenience store and supermarkets on the first floor),good choice for backpackers

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel has single rooms and twin rooms. Both are cheeper than other equivalent hotels, the rooms are clean and comfortable enough, and the location is great (Very near from Oimachi station and the bus stop to Haneda airport).
I stayed the twin room for the first time, and confirmed that you could move one bed to just the next to the other one. So the twin room can be changed to the double room (you can see the attached picture). It's very convenient for families with their baby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

(I am writing from the perspective of a first-time traveler from U.S. to Japan). The location of this hotel was very good. It is just one block from the local train station. The front office staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There is a 24-hour Denny's restaurant on-site; staff was friendly....menu notably different than Denny's in U.S. There was a coffee-shop/bakery adjacent to the hotel (ground floor, same building) that was exceptional. There's a convenience store also on the first level. Room was small as apparently is common in Japan. It was clean and robe/sandals were provided. My only issue was the inability to use the room's phones to call from room to room; this was a problem as our group was 5 floors apart and we didn't use our cellphones from the U.S. I'm not sure why room-to-room calling wasn't available, but this was a pretty significant problem for us. We would stay here again, particularly considering availability to train station and adjacent amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Came across this hotel, wanted to book it but its English website returned that reservations were full. Decided to try my luck again about 3-4 weeks before my trip, this time using the Japanese website, and got a room (with the help of google translate).

This small little hiccup aside (the problem with the English website), service was excellent from the moment I stepped in to the hotel lobby. Staff were friendly, welcoming and adequatelly conversant in English, and was really considerate to give me a air freshener (could only book a smoking room as I changed hotels 3-4 weeks before trip, see above). Room was comfortable, facilities were well maintained (as Hotel is relatively new). Oimachi itself is a nice and quiet neighbourhood with plenty of ammendities (restaurants and Starbucks below hotel, a supermarket and food hall on level 1 as well). Best of all, Oimachi station is only right across the road - which makes it convenient to travel within downtown Tokyo (the keihin tohoku line brings you to areas such as Shinagawa which is 1 stop away, Tokyo station which is 6 stops away, Shimbashi, Ueno etc.)

Would love to see wifi in the rooms in the future, as well as an improved English website. Other than these minor quirks, will definitely choose to stay here again for my future trips!

Room Tip: You may want to book through their Japanese website instead (using google translator) rather than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

You can stay by paying only 55 USD for one night (All the rooms are single room).
But the room is clean, quiet and comfortable, and has free internet access (not WiFi).
And the hotel have coin laundries.
The location "Otemachi" is a very convenient city which has almost everything to live and have a good access for major cities in Tokyo and Yokohama because the hotel is only two minutes walk from stations.
And more, there is an airport bus station from and to Haneda airport near the hotel.
When I visit Tokyo by myself, I almost always stay this hotel.

Room Tip: Only smoking and non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ours Inn Hankyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ours Inn Hankyu

Address: 1-50-5 Oi, Shinagawa 140-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinagawa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinagawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 830
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ours Inn Hankyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ours Hotel Shinagawa
Ours Hotel Hankyu
Ours Inn Hankyu Shinagawa, Tokyo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ours Inn Hankyu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.