We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Number 1 Bar and Kitchen

Number 1 Bar and Kitchen
1 Pier Walk, Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR31 6DA, England
+(44)1493650065
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English, Seafood, Bistro, Gastropub
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Fab place, fab pub food, fab staff!!! Not a lot more to say, always welcoming and accommodating with any request. Been a few times and never been let down

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

What a find. Food options were good. Attention to customer satisfaction was important here. Value for money, so much food on the plate. I had white bate and salad as a main it was tasty and freshly prepared. This restaurant is a find for Gorleston. A must to be tried. You must book to avoid disappointment. Even has a convenient car park.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardross
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Al a Carte Pub Grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were in Gorleston and saw the Pub on our way in, it was off the beaten track and away from the touristy bit of the village so we popped in for an afternoon bite, it was Delicious, I had ordered Chips with my meal as opposed to those French fry twigs, however the Bartender came back apologising stating that Chips were off, I joked with him to give me a couple of tatties and a Knife & I would make my own, I must have been overheard in the kitchen which was behind us as he came back stating the chef would do me chips, Homemade and top notch they were. We were that impressed by the meal we booked Sunday Lunch, on our 2nd visit again 5 star grub, the Sunday roast with two Yorkshires and separate Veg etc was unbelievable, we had started with homemade soup of the day followed by our Sunday Lunch and a round of drinks and it came to £27 Total Value for money and a place to be recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

It just so happened that we stumbled across this place. It looked extremely inviting and so we turned up and asked for a table for four.

Although the menu wasn't extensive, it still offered a great variety which catered for everyone. A wonderful specials menu too. All four of us started with starters. The warm salad was particularly delicious. Then followed our mains. All meals were absolutely delicious, very tasty and good portion sizes too.

The staff too were very accommodating and friendly. The whole experience was delightful, would definitely visit again in back in town.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well good eatery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Went here twice this week and was well impressed. Limited menu but thats made up for by the quality of the produce and the cooking(James in the kitchen). Service is very good and helpful and overall a great night out. Try it you will be impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Number 1 Bar and Kitchen also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Number 1 Bar and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number 1 Bar and Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.