We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My two nights in Juyoh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juyoh Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Juyoh Hotel to your Saves list
Juyoh Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   2-15-3 Kiyokawa, Taito 111-0022, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 Specialty lodging in Taito
4.0 of 5 stars 78 Reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“My two nights in Juyoh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was staying at Juyoh hotel when i am en-route to Indonesia. I spent two nights there and i really enjoyed my stay.

The staffs are really friendly and they speak English very good. room is not big but enough for single occupancy with fridge and air conditioner. Bathroom is clean but toilet on 9th floor is to tiny. if you are big enough better to run to up stair to get bigger one. Shower room is convenient for me and with hot water for sure. It saves my money and good value for your budget.

Minus point is location. It is quiet far fro the station and you have to go up to the bridge to cross the railways and walk for 10 minutes. I have to use my google maps to find this hotel otherwise i might get lost!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
6
46
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

1970's (old) looking hotel and smells old. One lift, averadge kitchen. older staff where very frendly found the young staff to be rude and not helpful. Backpacker type customers but older than the usual backpacking age.
Safe area 2 police stations, lots of drunks in area around 11-12pm. Close to shopping center, train very easy to find ways to and from. Good traditional bath, thought I paid 300¥ like everyone elce but my bath was not cleaned beforehand - yuck.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Among all the accommodation we had for all over the places in Japan, Juyoh hotel room rate beats them all. It's cheap, yet still come with some hostel facilities, super fast wifi, towel provided. It's shared bathroom and toilet though, but i dont have a problem with that. Location wise,
Yes, it's abit of walking distance from minami senju station. But It's a chance to see how the suburb area like in Tokyo city.

Room Tip: Japanese room is better as you can feel the spring of the matteres in western style room already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Juyoh Hotel is home away from home for me. The staff who all speak fluent English, are very friendly. The hotel has a huge kitchen/diner and living room and computer room where you can surf the net and get to know fellow travellers. Tea and coffee is available anytime for free. It also has excellent laundry facilities.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beppu-shi, Oita, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Great price! Very clean with room cleaning evry 2 days. Showers and toilets are very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 6 nights and it was a very pleasant stay. A bit far from central Tokyo, but local trains and subways in Japan are cheap and fast.The area in which it is located is not very appropriate for ladies to walk alone. There are many bars around and men wander around starring. It has convenience stores and a supermarket nearby. Strongly recommended accommodation in Tokyo!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Charming, this hotel is not really. It looks more like a business hotel with no soul for the common areas (almost 10 floors). Located in Minamisenju, a north-east Tokyo borough where many homeless live (however they do never bother you). Here are the only negative points.
Now in terms of positive, there are many: after the reception the 1st floor offers everything you need with a guest kitchen, sofas with TV and various video game systems for those who loves this, FREE internet acces with 4 PCs (even including a Linux system!!! too rare these days so it's appreciate :) ) and 1 Mac, so you don't have to wait or spend 200 Yens for a 20 minutes internet acces, recent air conditionners in rooms with silent mode for the night (really useful), mini-fridge in each room. But the most important thing for a cheap traveler hostel, even in Tokyo, is the cleanliness and especially the calm and silence in common areas and rooms, although the hotel is glued to a large busy street in day. You can easily sleep in this place so that's why I really enjoy this place.
All of this for a one low price (nearly 6000 Yens for a private twin japanese style room when I stayed in with free yakuta and towel provided), hard to find better for the same price in Tokyo.

Highly recommended place !

Last thing, it's located at 15 minutes by walk from Minamisenju station, and the last floor has a private bath that you can book.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Great hotel with a hostel vibe. Staff and guests so friendly, which made my stay here brilliant. Rooms were clean, with great amenities. Location was good, slightly out of the 'happening' parts of the city, but you have everything you need close by like supermarkets, local shops, and you also feel less like a tourist. All round great hotel for the money...well done juyoh!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Juyoh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juyoh Hotel

Address: 2-15-3 Kiyokawa, Taito 111-0022, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 Specialty lodging in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Juyoh Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Juyoh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juyoh Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juyoh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.