We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stay in Tokyo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi to your Saves list
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-5-5 Asakusabashi, Taito 111-0053, Tokyo Prefecture (Ueno, Asakusa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Convenient stay in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lovely stay, small but convenient. Very clean, excellent service, and really close to the train stations (2minutes walk) and other amenities. Lawsons is just next door!
We stayed for 4 nights, tried two different room (double and single room with a view of sky tree).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    155
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
111
92
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is like a service apartment and we opted for a Small double room. I was surprised that the rooms were large and had a Microwave too. The staff is very courteous, If you need cutlery to cook and eat please ask the staff an they will provide that free of cost. Its a walkable distance from 2 metro stations and is truly Value for Money. There is a Lawson and Seven Eleven close-by also.

Room Tip: All rooms i saw were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aoyama Dori and San Jose
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I just finished up a 9-day stay. As stated, the location is what makes this hotel a winner. I am not sure about the comments regarding smoke but I was put in a non-smoking room and suffered no consequences of smelling smoke. The neighborhood is quaint and not busy, access to the west entrance of JR Asakusabashi Station is more like less than a minute (I timed it) from the property edge. The room is great by Japanese standards, the wired Internet connection worked fine using my Apple Airport Express wireless router and most of the staff have at least basic English skills.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellently located near the station and directly next to a Lawsons, not to mention just down the train line from Akihabara. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. The room was clean and well-equipped. No trouble sleeping, I didn't hear any train station noise inside my room. Great value for money in my opinion, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent location. Supermarket and convenience store close by. Asakusabashi station is a 2 min walk. Restaurant's, shops, and Akihabara all within walking distance.
Price is very reasonable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-asakusabashi, Fujimoto at Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for staying our hotel.

Our hotel is very close to Asakusabashi station and 10 minutes walk to Akihabara station
which would be easily accessible for shopping and sightseeing.
A convenient store is connected from the lobby and
24-hour supermarket is just across the street.
There is no restaurant in our hotel but you can buy breakfast and snacks at the stores nearby.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Asaksusabashi and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room is nice and the nightview is excellent. Night view of skytree is just amazing outside of our room window, It would be nice if there's no extra charge just for the view.
The service is nice as from my girl friend( the one who can speak Japanese),the detail from the front desk is useful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-asakusabashi, Fujimoto at Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.

You can enjoy skytree view from guest rooms on the high floors.
(guest rooms on high floors are non-smoking only)
We are more than glad to help find some information of restaurants or sightseeing spots
so please feel free to ask at the front desk.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I agree with previous reviews, good location and helpful staff. local restaurants and 24hour supermarket attached to hotel. My husband has vertigo and slept better when we moved to a lower floor, as, in common with all Tokyo buildings, in order to be earthquake proof they move slightly

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi

Address: 1-5-5 Asakusabashi, Taito 111-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Taito
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taito
#5 Family Hotel in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Rakuten so you can book your Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystays Inn Asakusa-Bashi Hotel Taito
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-Bashi Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.