We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi to your Saves list
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-5-5 Asakusabashi, Taito 111-0053, Tokyo Prefecture (Ueno, Asakusa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“This is nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is like a service apartment and we opted for a Small double room. I was surprised that the rooms were large and had a Microwave too. The staff is very courteous, If you need cutlery to cook and eat please ask the staff an they will provide that free of cost. Its a walkable distance from 2 metro stations and is truly Value for Money. There is a Lawson and Seven Eleven close-by also.

Room Tip: All rooms i saw were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aoyama Dori and San Jose
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I just finished up a 9-day stay. As stated, the location is what makes this hotel a winner. I am not sure about the comments regarding smoke but I was put in a non-smoking room and suffered no consequences of smelling smoke. The neighborhood is quaint and not busy, access to the west entrance of JR Asakusabashi Station is more like less than a minute (I timed it) from the property edge. The room is great by Japanese standards, the wired Internet connection worked fine using my Apple Airport Express wireless router and most of the staff have at least basic English skills.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Route246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellently located near the station and directly next to a Lawsons, not to mention just down the train line from Akihabara. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. The room was clean and well-equipped. No trouble sleeping, I didn't hear any train station noise inside my room. Great value for money in my opinion, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsukemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent location. Supermarket and convenience store close by. Asakusabashi station is a 2 min walk. Restaurant's, shops, and Akihabara all within walking distance.
Price is very reasonable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greentreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-asakusabashi, Fujimoto at Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for staying our hotel.

Our hotel is very close to Asakusabashi station and 10 minutes walk to Akihabara station
which would be easily accessible for shopping and sightseeing.
A convenient store is connected from the lobby and
24-hour supermarket is just across the street.
There is no restaurant in our hotel but you can buy breakfast and snacks at the stores nearby.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Asaksusabashi and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The room is nice and the nightview is excellent. Night view of skytree is just amazing outside of our room window, It would be nice if there's no extra charge just for the view.
The service is nice as from my girl friend( the one who can speak Japanese),the detail from the front desk is useful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank munHoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-asakusabashi, Fujimoto at Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.

You can enjoy skytree view from guest rooms on the high floors.
(guest rooms on high floors are non-smoking only)
We are more than glad to help find some information of restaurants or sightseeing spots
so please feel free to ask at the front desk.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I agree with previous reviews, good location and helpful staff. local restaurants and 24hour supermarket attached to hotel. My husband has vertigo and slept better when we moved to a lower floor, as, in common with all Tokyo buildings, in order to be earthquake proof they move slightly

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HOBOsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great place at a superb location, 10 minutes walk from akihabara on a straight road (no chance of getting lost!). The room was great with a mini couch to lie on and watch TV. The TV programmes were a bit limited.

Hotel staff were all very helpful and spoke brilliant English! Definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ENELWAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Hotel MyStays Asakusa
#5 of 14 in Sumida
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 66 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
THE GATE HOTEL Asakusa Kaminarimon by HULIC
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Ueno, Asakusa
Richmond hotel Asakusa
Richmond hotel Asakusa
#5 of 112 in Taito
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi

Address: 1-5-5 Asakusabashi, Taito 111-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Taito
#6 Romantic Hotel in Taito
#6 Family Hotel in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located the heart of the city, with easy access to Asakusa, Akihabara, and Ueno. Enjoy the traditional culture of Japan and rub shoulders with people from around the world. Access ・Close to the West exit of Asakusabashi Station on the JR Sobu Line. ・4 minutes' walk from exit A2 of Asakusabashi Station on the Toei Asakusa Line. ・5 minutes' walk from exit C3 of Bakurocho Station on the JR Sobu Main Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., HostelWorld, Priceline, Rakuten, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystays Inn Asakusa-Bashi Hotel Taito
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-Bashi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing