We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, a value stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi to your Saves list
Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi
2.5 of 5
Ryokan
  |   5-5-13 Higashi Ueno, Taito 110-0015, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Flex Stay Inn Higashi Ueno, フレックステイイン東上野) (Ueno, Asakusa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location, a value stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hotel is within 10 min walk from Iriya exit, JR Ueno station. There's a 7-11 nearby. Friendly English-speaking staff. We stayed in a triple room with two twin beds and a sofa bed. We had a little trouble getting to the hotel following the google map provided. It would be better if you ask for the map they provide at the front desk in advance. That map is much much better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, Reception at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay .
Also, we feel sad to hear that you have a little trouble to get our hotel with google map.
If you lose the way to us, please call us within our bussiness hour, we will help you to reach us.
Thank you very much again, and look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    68
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
34
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
香港
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very nice staff and comfortable. Will come again when i com Tokyo. there are 24hrs supermarket near to hotel, i can buy daily thing when i need. Just one station i can reach ueno and change skyline express to airport, it is very convenience and the price very attractive

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Tokyo with us.
As you mentioned, there is a supermarket which is open 24 hours within 2 minutes walk. You are able to cook with a kitchenette and kitchen tools in our guest rooms during your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I do hope that you will consider staying with us when you next visit Tokyo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This budget hotel is located near Inaricho metro station. It's very convenience to travel to the downtown of Tokyo by Metro. Or you can walk to Ueno station or Ameyoko market by walk for 10 mins. I stayed at Triple room with 3 persons. In the room has full of amenities. But the disadvantage is small bathroom. If the bathroom is larger, it will be perfect. The overall of this place is very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
フレックステイイン東上野, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno. Did you enjoy your trip in Tokyo? We are very happy that we could assist your stay. We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

今回はビジネスで利用しました。安いからと聞き、場所は悪くない所だし、いいなと思いましたが、ちょっと古いです。部屋の清潔感は全くありませんでした。まー喫煙の部屋なのでしょうがないと思っています。 いいのは24のコインランドリーとキッチンです。1週間以上で宿泊される方はオススメだと思います。

This hotel is cheap for the location and the size of the room. The rooms are a bit run down and would probably need some renovation work within the next couple of years. But besides that, the rooms are bigger than other hotels for that price, the 24hrs coin laundry, location and the mini kitchen. i would recommend if your on a budget and staying for more than a week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, フロント at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Google Translation
この度はフレックステイイン東上野へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。
またご丁寧にご感想をご投稿いただきましたこと、重ねて御礼申し上げます。
部屋の清潔感につきまして厳しい評価を頂きましたことは、お客様に快適なご宿泊をご提供するべき私どもにとって、お恥ずかしい限りでございます。ご提案を頂きました改装を含め、出来る限りの対策を講じ、お客様をお迎えしたいと思っております。一般的なビジネスホテルとは異なるコインランドリーやミニキッチンなどの設備によりわざわざ当館をお選びいただくお客様にとっても、より快適にご滞在いただけますよう、今後とも精進して参ります。
お客様のまたのお越しを心よりお待ち申し上げます。
担当 木下
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Location not really far from Ueno Station just a few minutes walk from Toky Metro Inaricho Station.

Good for Family stay as well as Business Man .

Room quite good and clean unfortunately no maid service for your room but you can change your towels , Bed set , Pillow at front desk with some service fee not too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
Train and subway stations around us give you good access to many popular cities in Tokyo.
We have some rooms for Two or Three people which is populer especially among family guests. If you book some rooms for your family members, we try to assign your rooms next (or close) each other.
As you mentioned we have no room making service. However, we provide fresh towels at the front desk as needed. We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback, We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

well maintained in terms of cleanliness though an old property. was lucky to get a double room (though being single). thanks to the management for that. the room has amenities like microwave, hotplate, etc.and it is good for families. the interior is a bit old and the room in which i stayed dint have the Japanese toilet technology. nevertheless a good place to stay since i always prefer cleanliness.

Room Tip: my corner room was with two side windows giving good light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with the room you stayed. We have some rooms with Semi-double bed (120cm wide) or Single-bed (100cm wide). Like you mentioned the room details varies depends on the room. If you have any questions or requests, we are pleasure to hear from you directly with our e-mail adress.
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and I do hope that you will consider staying with us when you next visit Tokyo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for about 2 weeks back in May while we were in town visiting my mother-in-law's family. My husband and I got a room with 2 twin beds and my in-laws did the same. At the end of a busy day on the trains in Tokyo it was nice to have a little space. Super easy walk to JR Ueno station, close to many of the places we wanted to visit, and really affordable for that amount of time. My husband loved it, it reminded him of the flat one of his uncle's lived in when my husband was young and spent the summers there. Even though it was a little basic for my taste, It was clean, the staff was friendly, and it felt more like living in Tokyo for 2 weeks rather than visiting and staying in a hotel. We'll probably stay there again on our next trip. As other posters have mentioned, there is a rooster at the neighboring shrine, but it never seemed to bother us. The nearby fire dept seemed more noisy to us when they were doing their morning workouts.

There is a laundry facility on the grounds, but we found the coin laundry next door had bigger (and more) washers and dryers so we did laundry there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
I am delighted to hear you felt like you were living in Tokyo. Because that is what we would like to provide our guests.
We are located in a residential area where you can find something interesting in Japanese local life.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi

Address: 5-5-13 Higashi Ueno, Taito 110-0015, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Flex Stay Inn Higashi Ueno, フレックステイイン東上野)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Flex Stay Inn Higashi Ueno ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Rakuten so you can book your Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Higashi Ueno Hotel Taito
Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.