We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy + Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi to your Saves list
Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5-5-13 Higashi Ueno, Taito 110-0015, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Flex Stay Inn Higashi Ueno)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 43 Specialty lodging in Taito
4.0 of 5 stars 121 Reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Easy + Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Weekly Mansion Higashi Ueno is in a great neighborhood that should be explored on foot. Super close to Asakusa (we walked there), great access to public transit. Quiet + safe at night.

Very friendly staff who speak a little English.

The room is small (typical for a place like this in Tokyo) but practical. Western style bed + toilet.

We loved staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Ms/Mr.The UBC,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
As you mentioned, we are located at quiet place near Ueno station which is
one of the terminal stations in Tokyo.
Therefore, guests can sleep well and go anywhere in Tokyo with metro and
trains.
Forthermore, we have plenty of room types as single, twin and triple rooms.
It meets with any kind of people like business person and turist or family users.

We would appreciate if we could have opportunity to welcome you again.

Yours Faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    58
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
24
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This mashion is very good. Receptionist are all kindly. Price is so good and we can see the sky tree when we go out mashion. This mashion can cooking is better than other. we are like as Japanese in that eight days.
Thank you so much for 東上野 receptionist. When we provide some demand, they can help quickly.
English talking is OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Ms/Mr.ayurina,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
As you mentioned, all of our guest rooms have kitchenette,
therefore, you can cook in your room.
(the rent of kitchen devices is free of charge and available at
the front desk)
We would appreciate if we could have an opportunity to welcome
you again.
Thank you very much.

Yours Faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's mine and my parents' first time in Japan, and our first stop was Tokyo at the Weekly Mansion. The triple room was 2 single beds with a flip-down futon. The staff was extremely helpful when we first arrived to help us settle in, coming up to our room to personally help us every time we called. Great amenities, with a little kitchen and a full cupboard of clean eating utencils. Room is small but plenty for what we paid. Convenient location near the Ueno JR/subway/Keisei station, the Ginza subway line actually has a closer stop just 2 blocks away. Only complaint I personally had was the small temple next door housed a rooster that started crowing at 4am every day without fail - my parents slept through it but I had to buy some ear plugs to stay asleep in the mornings. Not their fault so no stars diminished. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Ms/Mr.twoshortstories,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at our accommodation.
As you mentioned, we are located at the center of Tokyo and near some
train stations.

We would appreciate if you could choose us again when you come to
Tokyo next time.
Thank you very much.

Yours Faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very accesible prices, very comfortable facilities and located at 10min walk from the Ueno station in a very quiet and peaceful neighborhood, however surrounded by very convenient locations. Excellent customer attention. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear MrsMabo,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
As you mentioned, we are located at quiet area and near many stations.
Therefore, it is convenient for people to go around Tokyo.

Furthermore, we have many types of room like Twin and Triple.
We are looking forward to welcoming your next visit.
Thank you very much.

Yours Faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spend two weeks in Weekly Mansion and rent a studio room (this is the real name we booked through booking.com ) with kitchen and fridge.

The surprise was that the "STUDIO" we rent in booking.com was smaller than a single room.
Of course, they have bigger Studios and the price is expensive than the average in the area.

No cleaning service in the studio, if you spend some days there you'll need to pay extra charge for cleaning or DIY (do it yourself, they provide a sweeper to clean your room and provide a rubbish bag to collect your rubbish and put into the bins located next to the main entrance)

Also with towel service and toilet paper (they sell paper roll in the front desk at a reasonable price)

Recommended if you want to visit tokio for less than 3 days and small budget travellers but not for couples who want to stay in tokio for one week or more.

Upgrade to a bigger "Studio" cost much money than a hotel room in the nearby area.

Weekly mansion is like a hotel but it's not a hotel (studios are hotel single room size but without any service) then don't expect to have the same facilities than a hotel can offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Carles_ta,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
However, firstly I have to inform you of your misunderstanding.
''Studio'' does not mean name of room type.
This is a name of layout of room in hotel industry.
''Studio'' means room with kitchen and does not mean spacious room or
2 rooms and so on.

I would appreciate if you could understand mentioned above.
Thank you very much.

Yours Faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We were 13 days in the studio type B.
"The Studio" as they call is a tinty room no more bigger than individual room of mant hotels with a semi-double bed.
In 13 days nobody cleaned the room, nobody changed the towels and nobody changes the bed line.
There is a small fridge for maximum 3 cans and a kettle and the microwave is in the lobby.
I booked this studio because I thought it could be handy but It didn't.
No space for 2 suitcases for 13 days, and just a small closed.

No wifi in the building.

A good thing, the studio has air conditioner and it is in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Ms/Mr.TravellerInAsia2011,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
However, we are so sorry to inform that we do not have any Studio room and
do not sell these room type. The room type you stayed is semi-double room.
Therefore, the room was not so big. However, you have deluxe twin room which has
bed room and living room with kitchen and big refrigerator.
Furthermore, as you mentioned we do not have any room cleaning service during stay.
That is why we can offer cheaper price than any hotels nearby.
Thank you very much again.

Yours Faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I love the location of the hotel. It is 5 min walk fro Ueno station where you can find a lot of resturant to eat. The room is clean with a reasonable price. I love the view that I can see the new Tokyo Skytree Tower on the right hand side every time I step out of the hotel, :-) I would stay here again for my visit next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Ms/Mr.Super0il,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
As you mentioned, our accommodation is located near Ueno station and
Inaricho Metro station where you can reach any places in Tokyo easily.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I heartily wish that I would have one more opportunity to welcome you again.
Thank you very much again.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi

Address: 5-5-13 Higashi Ueno, Taito 110-0015, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Flex Stay Inn Higashi Ueno)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 Specialty lodging in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Flex Stay Inn Higashi Ueno ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Higashi Ueno Hotel Taito
Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.