We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae to your Saves list
Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-25-6 Iriya, Taito 110-0013, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly 入谷 アーバンホテル) (Ueno, Asakusa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“so nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

very good service and the room have wifi. breakfast is very good

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ベッセルイン上野入谷駅前, フロントスタッフ at Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much your good evaluation poits for our hotel Vessel inn UENO IRIYA EKIMAE.
We are very happy to know you‘d good stay.
We hope you come again and looking foward to seeing you.

Vessel inn UENO IRIYA EKIMAE

NAKAMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
5
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel is only 1 stop (2 minutes) from Ueno station, around which is Tokyo National Museum, Tokyo Zoo, the Tokyo Metropolitan Festival Hall, the National Science Museum, the Museum of Western Art, and the Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum.

Very clean and comfortable and surprisingly inexpensive. They have a mini fridge for you to use (they don't stock it with overpriced stuff). Coin laundry on 5th floor so laundry costs can be very little. Front desk make available the hotel safe for your valuables. There's also a list in the room of everything you can borrow (power adaptors, iron & ironing board, sewing kits etc) which is in both English and Japanese so no problem explaining what you want. You can rent a laptop computer for $10 per day if you want.

Hotel has a restaurant and there's also lots of coffee shops and convenience stores in the area. I was very happy with this hotel & the location. I've uploaded a picture with a proper map of the hotel's position as it's a block away from Iriya station, up a side street so not immediately obvious.

Room Tip: They have choice of smoking & non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ベッセルイン上野入谷駅前, フロント係 at Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you very much your good evaluation poits for our hotel Vessel inn UENO IRIYA EKIMAE.
We are very happy to know you‘d good stay
We`ll continue making better hotel for all custmer.
We hope you come again and looking foward to seeing you.

Vessel inn UENO IRIYA EKIMAE

Y.NAKANO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Its time for an english review coz almost all there clients are almost japanese. stayed here for 4 days and its a beautiful place. its just near the Metro Station and very polite staffs. Great food eventhough we just eat breakfast. hope to be back in Tokyo and stay here again. They speak English and having a hard time but eventually they will understand, just bring a paper and draw. I hope they have a staff member that understands and speaks english

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae

Address: 1-25-6 Iriya, Taito 110-0013, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly 入谷 アーバンホテル)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Taito
#8 Business Hotel in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Agoda so you can book your Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vessel Inn Ueno Iriya Ekimae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.