We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Skytree

Tokyo Skytree
1-1-2 Oshiage, Sumida, Tokyo Prefecture 131-0045, Japan
+81 570-55-0634
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #4 of 35 attractions in Sumida
Type: Observation Decks/ Towers
Attraction Details
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“amazing views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It was amazing to see the views of the city from the Sky Tree. The lights were sparkly and landmarks stood out from the 350th meter stop. This site is very efficiently managed. The lines moved very quickly, handling hundreds! Of course, the hostess' were beautiful and very polite. I would recommend a night time trip, unless you're hoping for a view of Mt. Fuji. Then go during the day.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    690
    241
    30
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great View of the City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We went to SkyTree on weekend at about 10 in the morning. There's a shopping area and food court at the first four floors of the building. When we arrived at the ticket booth, the line is already long but it was moving. We paid about 2000 yen to get in. The guide said that if the sky is clear, we can see the view of Mt. Fuji but we were not able to see it since it was bit cloudy that day. We stayed just about 30 minutes in the place. It would be great maybe if it would be seen during night time where viewers could see scenic tokyo lights.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing views of Tokyo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We got to the Sky Tree at around 10:00 in the morning on a Friday (10-18-13). The line was reasonable, but not fast. We did notice that the later it got, the longer the line got. General rule of thumb for going to see the sights in Japan is get there early! The crowds don't show up right when something opens. Due to jet lag we were usually up at 6:30 AM every day and thus got to locations when they opened. This saved us waiting in long lines and dealing with crowds. Once at the top we walked around and took some amazing pictures of Tokyo. It was great to see ALL of Tokyo from a bird's eye view. We didn't pay the extra $10 to go up to 450 meters. The view at 350 meters for $20 was great all on its own.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Incredible !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

One of the most incredible views in the world. Main observation area is 350 meters up. For about $10 more you can go up to 410 meters. It's amazing to see how huge this city is.
Warning lines are very long. If you stay at certain hotels known as friends of the Sky Tree you can get a bypass admission and it's free. You still have to pay the extra $10 to go to the higher level. We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Ginza which is one of those hotels. Plus it's a great hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Scenic, beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were unable to go up and could not get reservations for restaurant, however, it was a beautiful sight, great pictures, worth the stop.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Skytree also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Skytree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Skytree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tokyo Skytree to your Saves list