We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Tokyo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-8330, Tokyo Prefecture (Shinjuku)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book HERE - up to 25% off
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro,Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location, good rooms, good service. Very good restaurants. Near Shinjuku Station and good shops. And if you have kids, they provide a free shuttle to Disney Tokyo Resort. An excellent choice for tourists in Tokyo. There is a complimentary internet at your room. Ask for the device to provide the wifi connection.

Room Tip: Ask for the device to provide the wifi connection at your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelicanascimento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is located nearby Shinjuku metro station and train station, about 10 minutes by walking.
A grand and beautiful hotel, the room is spacious and very well kept and clean.
Hotel offers various dining options like Japanese, Western, Chinese food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamakinsinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room was really good - great view and blissfully quiet. The hotel is pleasant though perhaps starting to feel a little tired around the edges. We particularly liked the cocktail bar upstairs and had a nightcap there every evening of our stay. The hotel restaurants were quite expensive with meals from the chef's grill potentially costing around £90 per head. Enough to put us off sampling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PeteGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Keio Plaza Hotel is recommended for those who are first in Tokyo for either individual or family travel. Located in downtown area, it is easy for the guests here to go to any sightseeing spot in Tokyo by metro or bus. What's more, if you want to have a visit to Tokyo Disneyland, you can get a free ride provided by Keio Plaza Hotel by making a reservation in advance. Of course, the seats are limited, so don't forget to book one as soon as you decide to go there by bus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsai-Yun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located close to the Shinjuku train station which is a major transportation hub (metro, JR train lines, airport "friendly" limousine and highway buses). Nearby, you'll find plenty of little electronics shops, restaurants, convenience stores and shopping centers.
The hotel itself is very large and rather impersonal. I would classify it as mid-upper range. The rooms are large, clean and modern and provide a fantastic view over Tokyo (the upper the floor, the better the view).
The good: Free wifi internet in the room (make sure there is a router installed in the room), Nespresso coffee machine with 4 free capsules provided each day. Lots of restaurants. Very nice sky bar and laounge on the 45th floor with a great view (but they both close early). Nice outdoor pool on 7th floor.
The bad: The bathroom is not super modern and feels rather cheap (mostly made of plastic). The pillows are hard and heavy. I prefer light and soft but that may be a matter of personal taste.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00_Globe_Trotter_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the best experience I've ever had regardless of price. I've stayed at hotels all over Asia and little in Europe half the price and 3x the price.

I've arrived at the above opinion 1 day into my 3 day stay, it was THAT good and it only got better even after I checked-out!

Upon arrive we were notified the grade of our room was full and was upgraded without hesitation. I'm constantly surprised how many hotel try to hesitate on this obviously only thing to do.

The term "Hotel" in Japan means a different thing than in the West, and I can assure you no matter where you come from this hotel will not be considered "small" like others in Japan. This is a proper Western sized hotel.

We got a huge room with a large queen bed with wall to wall floor to ceiling window view of the whole Shinjuku district, to get a better view you probably have to go to the Shinjuku Gov building's observation floor.

I could go into infinity details, but I will just say, the Japanese are really into details. In a totally anal sense, and the room was prepared and equipped to the best of their abilities. There are things and service in the room that you wouldn't think of needing, because they've thought about everything.

For those of you backpackers who think you just need a room, you need to find something 1/2 of this price or else you are not getting good value. For those traveling with family like me, we need service! Like letting our 8yr old stay in the room without extra charge. Having a convenience store in the hotel. Airport shuttle at the lobby. Bath products that will make all the ladies scream. Close but not in the middle of it all in Shinjuku so we can have a relaxing stay, but also a covered conveyor belt walk way into the metro station, that make a huge difference during the rain!

The whole service got even better after we checked out. I accidently left 2 expensive polo shirts and worse of all a stack of cash and only set of car keys in the room. I didn't realized this until I've returned to my home country's airport. After contacting housekeeping, they mailed all my things NEXT DAY without asking for shipping payment upfront! YES EVEN THE STACK OF CASH I left!

Absolutely the best experience I had anywhere in the world even compare to the famous W, FOUR SEASONS, Sherton, and Westin!

If you got the budget for Keio, go for it! This will be my go to hotel in Japan in the future when I'm traveling with family and if my other fav which is 1/2 much is not available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Realq86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, close to Shinjuku station, alot of restaurants near it and shops close by, It has it's own convenience store and an abundance of in hotel restaurants.
We stayed here for a week and enjoyed out stay, We got room service one night which was so yummy, we almost wanted to get it every night, but it's obviously not a very cost effective way to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shorty I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#2 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 3,002 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 stars 1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Address: 2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-8330, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#4 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Rakuten, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing