We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Tokyo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo Prefecture 160-8330, Japan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Shinjuku
Rio de Janeiro,Rio de Janeiro
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location, good rooms, good service. Very good restaurants. Near Shinjuku Station and good shops. And if you have kids, they provide a free shuttle to Disney Tokyo Resort. An excellent choice for tourists in Tokyo. There is a complimentary internet at your room. Ask for the device to provide the wifi connection.

Room Tip: Ask for the device to provide the wifi connection at your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    793
    220
    59
    23
See reviews for
408
509
131
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is located nearby Shinjuku metro station and train station, about 10 minutes by walking.
A grand and beautiful hotel, the room is spacious and very well kept and clean.
Hotel offers various dining options like Japanese, Western, Chinese food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room was really good - great view and blissfully quiet. The hotel is pleasant though perhaps starting to feel a little tired around the edges. We particularly liked the cocktail bar upstairs and had a nightcap there every evening of our stay. The hotel restaurants were quite expensive with meals from the chef's grill potentially costing around £90 per head. Enough to put us off sampling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Keio Plaza Hotel is recommended for those who are first in Tokyo for either individual or family travel. Located in downtown area, it is easy for the guests here to go to any sightseeing spot in Tokyo by metro or bus. What's more, if you want to have a visit to Tokyo Disneyland, you can get a free ride provided by Keio Plaza Hotel by making a reservation in advance. Of course, the seats are limited, so don't forget to book one as soon as you decide to go there by bus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located close to the Shinjuku train station which is a major transportation hub (metro, JR train lines, airport "friendly" limousine and highway buses). Nearby, you'll find plenty of little electronics shops, restaurants, convenience stores and shopping centers.
The hotel itself is very large and rather impersonal. I would classify it as mid-upper range. The rooms are large, clean and modern and provide a fantastic view over Tokyo (the upper the floor, the better the view).
The good: Free wifi internet in the room (make sure there is a router installed in the room), Nespresso coffee machine with 4 free capsules provided each day. Lots of restaurants. Very nice sky bar and laounge on the 45th floor with a great view (but they both close early). Nice outdoor pool on 7th floor.
The bad: The bathroom is not super modern and feels rather cheap (mostly made of plastic). The pillows are hard and heavy. I prefer light and soft but that may be a matter of personal taste.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the best experience I've ever had regardless of price. I've stayed at hotels all over Asia and little in Europe half the price and 3x the price.

I've arrived at the above opinion 1 day into my 3 day stay, it was THAT good and it only got better even after I checked-out!

Upon arrive we were notified the grade of our room was full and was upgraded without hesitation. I'm constantly surprised how many hotel try to hesitate on this obviously only thing to do.

The term "Hotel" in Japan means a different thing than in the West, and I can assure you no matter where you come from this hotel will not be considered "small" like others in Japan. This is a proper Western sized hotel.

We got a huge room with a large queen bed with wall to wall floor to ceiling window view of the whole Shinjuku district, to get a better view you probably have to go to the Shinjuku Gov building's observation floor.

I could go into infinity details, but I will just say, the Japanese are really into details. In a totally anal sense, and the room was prepared and equipped to the best of their abilities. There are things and service in the room that you wouldn't think of needing, because they've thought about everything.

For those of you backpackers who think you just need a room, you need to find something 1/2 of this price or else you are not getting good value. For those traveling with family like me, we need service! Like letting our 8yr old stay in the room without extra charge. Having a convenience store in the hotel. Airport shuttle at the lobby. Bath products that will make all the ladies scream. Close but not in the middle of it all in Shinjuku so we can have a relaxing stay, but also a covered conveyor belt walk way into the metro station, that make a huge difference during the rain!

The whole service got even better after we checked out. I accidently left 2 expensive polo shirts and worse of all a stack of cash and only set of car keys in the room. I didn't realized this until I've returned to my home country's airport. After contacting housekeeping, they mailed all my things NEXT DAY without asking for shipping payment upfront! YES EVEN THE STACK OF CASH I left!

Absolutely the best experience I had anywhere in the world even compare to the famous W, FOUR SEASONS, Sherton, and Westin!

If you got the budget for Keio, go for it! This will be my go to hotel in Japan in the future when I'm traveling with family and if my other fav which is 1/2 much is not available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, close to Shinjuku station, alot of restaurants near it and shops close by, It has it's own convenience store and an abundance of in hotel restaurants.
We stayed here for a week and enjoyed out stay, We got room service one night which was so yummy, we almost wanted to get it every night, but it's obviously not a very cost effective way to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Address: 2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo Prefecture 160-8330, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 1438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Shinjuku

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.