We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chose a junior suite that is huge, compared to most Tokyo rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo Prefecture 160-0023, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Shinjuku
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Chose a junior suite that is huge, compared to most Tokyo rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Newly renovated rooms are always great way to go in any hotel & the room we booked was modern, functional & very comfy. Add a buffet breakfast (with a coffee/espresso bar) that rivals any US one & you get some smiling guests every morning! Staff was always polite & helpful, as are the staff in any Japanese hotel. Just as The south in America is known for its hospitality, you can expect the same in Japan. A great bonus we found was a shuttle that takes you to the largest subway station in the area (which makes it easy for those coming from the airport (which will cost you 100US in a taxi) & we used it often. There is also an airport shuttle bus that will cost you way less, but it stops after 10 I believe & no reservations are needed from the airport & will cost you around 15US. Going back, however, reservations are needed & can be made at the concierge desk. Umbrellas are found all over the area & seemed to be stocked for all those needing them. When you no longer need it, leave it in the nearest stand. Shopping abounds where the shuttle takes you, as are places other than the hotel to eat. There is also a huge electronics (camera/computer) store there, which made my husband smile. A tiny Starbucks for me near it & we were both happy!

Room Tip: chose a large room if you like to spread out & relax on rainy days or/& work in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    718
    195
    44
    24
See reviews for
417
480
217
479
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here for a little over 1 week. During that time I was fortunate to be up-up-upgraded to the Tower Suite - an impressive suite with a bed wider than long, dual bathrooms, and a lounge area 3 times larger than the bedroom. This is the best hotel room I have ever stayed in.

However good things must come to an end so after 3 nights I was asked to downgrade to a Jr King Suite (still a grade higher than I booked). This suite was amply spacious, beautifully renovated. Also an absolutely fantastic room, despite having no cold water pressure at all.

For the final night I was asked to stay in the room grade I paid for, perhaps as some sort of morbid punishment for the upgrades the week prior. This room had not been renovated and boy it showed. It you only receive a normal room you are missing out on one of the best hotels in the world.

Downsides: the pool is a complete joke. No free Wifi (also a joke - come on its the year 2014 and they are charging $20/night). Its a good 10 minute walk from the station and the free shuttle (20 min frequency) stops relatively early.

Room Tip: get a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff excellent and friendly. Facilities clean and welcoming. The lobby area is the only place for free wifi so folks tend to congregate there. If you want privacy for emailing/skype and a place to sit, you either pay for wifi in your room or find the nearest free spot nearby - like a metro station!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent 4 nights at Hilton Tokyo and I was assigned a spacious and newly renovated room (Deluxe room). The breakfast buffet was nice and it offered lots of different drinks, especially you are allowed to take away a cup of nice coffee or tea. The seating area was spacious so I felt very comfortable and enjoyable when having my breakfast
Although there is a shuttle bus service from the hotel to Shinjuku JR station, it is actually not very far if you walk from the hotel to the Shinjuku center (around 10 on foot). Also, if you take the metro,not JR, you can just walk there less than 5 mins.
Overall it was a nice experience and will defintely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a very nice stay here a year ago and this time was the same. Nothing but cordial people who are eager to assist at every turn. Concierge, Ms. Sato was excellent when we needed her. She's very helpful. Shuttle service to and from Shinjuku Station was very convenient on the Hilton bus. Again, very nice drivers. Many restaurants are all around the hotel and in the station area. There's an observation deck in a nearby bldg where you can see the entire city and if the weather's clear, all the way to Mt Fuji. Great hotel, great city...already looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here last month. During check-in, requested for late check-out due to late afternoon flight the next day, and was delighted to have been offered an upgrade to executive room as HH Gold.

However, I was a bit disappointed that the hotel card keys didn't work twice consecutively. Went to the front desk for assistance and was satisfied by their speedy resolution to reset the lock and issue a new card.

The property is crowded with guests, which seems to be a frequent occurrence based on others feedback, which demonstrates the immense popularity of the hotel. Hotel is accessible from Shinjuku JR west station via a shuttle bus (black colour) which runs trice hourly.

Had an evening buffet at the ground floor restaurant, and was satisfied with the quality although I expected the spread of Japanese food to be greater.

Upon check-out, am delighted to be given a cute Hilton bear which was so much larger than the one received at Conrad Tokyo. Took the airport limousine (a bus) arranged by the hotel to Narita

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its totally worth it! I think 300+ for such hotel is an attractive price. They are 10mins walk away from station, have complimentary shuttle service to train station that runs at every 20mins intervals till almost 10pm, a 24 Hr gym, an indoor swimming pool till 10pm, Airport express bus to and from Narita or Hanade Airport.

I stayed in their deluxe rooms be it queen, king or twin.
Rooms are nice, clean, comfortable and spacious for Japan standard.
The bathroom may be on the simpler side, however its well equipped with nice electronic bidet and bathtub.

Cant quite remember who helped us that night to make a lunch reservation. He went all way to assist us, calling a few outlets, checking its availability. Kudos to their staff.

On our day of departure, I saw the staff making ice shaven colored soda for children. It such a heartwarming sight.

Will definitely return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo

Address: 6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo Prefecture 160-0023, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo boasts market leading contemporary guestrooms, spectacular bars and restaurants and one of the finest health clubs in the city. Enjoy Tokyo's most popular location - Shinjuku, with easy access to JR Shinjuku Station and direct access from the hotel to the Tokyo Metro (Subway). Follow us on facebook Hilton Tokyo (Official) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hilton Hotel Tokyo
Hilton International Shinjuku
Shinjuku Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.