We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality beef.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rokkasen

Rokkasen
1-3-1 Nishishinjuku | 6F/7F Sunflower Bldg., Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture (Shinjuku)
+81 3-3348-8676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 5,277 Restaurants in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Shinjuku
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good quality beef.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We had the hotel call to make a reservation for us. Otherwise there will be a queue for this restaurant.

Very good quality beef with very nice marbling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and Shabu Shabu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My friend recommended me to try this restaurant during my Tokyo trip. So we called and made a reservation a week ahead. Please really make sure you called and make a reservation. They are always full till late evening.

We took the all you can eat menu. So we could try almost every thing that they offer. The food are in very good quality and the service was great as well. The price is also very reasonable. If you don't stay in Tokyo for too long. This is a good choice to visit this restaurant and you would be able to try both BBQ and shabu shabbu (Japanese Hotpot).

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Steak heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We initially went without reservation during an evening in Tokyo however, the place was fully booked. So we have to book for another day and this time for lunch.

You have choices of ala carte, set menu or buffet style. We ordered Matuzaka set ... it was very good and worth the money.

Definitely recommended for beef lovers.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great beef!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Go when you are hungry as you enjoy unlimited beef for two hours. There were a few different set that consists of unlimited beef of certain type. Opening hours is from 11am till 4am in the morning which is a plus! We tried two types of beef one premium grade and the other good grade. Both taste different but we prefer the good grade which was the default beef in the restaurant instead. Price is worth the quality of the beef. Only negative comment is that the exhaust in the restaurant need an upgrade.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent meat grilling in a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We went to this restaurant on our first night in Tokyo. This restaurant was famous for its grilled beef. Although we were not some professional meat-grillers, the food was almost perfect. The beef was extremely juicy and its sauce was magnificent. Also, the food were not so expensive. For example, the assorted dish of seafood containing of 3 prawns, 3 scallops, 2 lobster meat and 3 crab legs was only 3500 yen. I will definitely come to this restaurant again next time I go to Tokyo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rokkasen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rokkasen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.