We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb! Ideal location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo to your Saves list
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-28-13 Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo Prefecture 160-0022, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Superb! Ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel/apartment is ideal in many ways. The price is extremely good for Tokyo ($118 US, thanks to weakening Yen) , and it is located very close to Shinjuki main railway/metro/suburban train station. The modern, basic but elegant rooms are indeed larger that normal hotels and certainly more that the average for Tokyo. Is is next to a lovely street with many restaurants that cater for the locals who work in the many offices and government buildings in the area. There is microwave, kettle and a small kitchenette in the rooms, plus washing machine and dryers on the ground floor. Tea bags and coffee are complimentary. The staff all speak very good English and are extremely friendly and willing to help with info, reservations etc.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a relatively busy rood so perhaps best to chose a room in the back. Yet, this being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    415
    53
    5
    5
See reviews for
261
434
58
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Also just remember that I did not write my review for my stay in Feb 2013 at Citadines Shinjuku.

My most wonderful stay for my Feb 2013 Tokyo trip is at Citadines Shinjuku. We have a Modern and Comfortable room with Excellent and helpful staffs. The room is equipped with a nice small dry kitchen, a sofa seat, useful writing desk, nice TV and comfortable bed. It is about 10-15 min walk from the station but you will not feel boring when walking as there are many shops and restaurant along the way that attract your eyes.

Highly recommended if you want good service, value for money and comfortable accommodation in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Studio Double and High floor room should be a good choice for 2 person. Room facing the road is good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Citadines for 4 nights. Staff were nice and helpful. Location was excellent with 3 subway stops all within walking distance. Price was also excellent. Would recommend others to stay here.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent. Comfortable room with a “Japanese flavor” – smaller beds & room than typical but equipped with hotplate stovetop, microwave. Quiet despite central location. Friendly and efficient staff. My personal rating would be 5 stars but I rated it 4 since I would expect most travelers to see it that way.

Room Tip: High floor for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We chose to stay at the Citadines Shinjuku based on reviews and price point. With so many hotels options and not being familiar with Tokyo at all, we half expected a tiny room in a scary neighborhood. We could not have been more wrong and we were more than pleasantly surprised! We arrived early and luckily our room was ready. We were able to freshen up, grab a snack and plan our adventure for the day. Unfortunately we only had one day in Tokyo as we flew out the next afternoon. However, the staff went above and beyond assisting us with how to purchase tickets to the baseball game at 7-11 (who knew!?) and assisted with trains/subway information. Five star service...keep up the great work.

The room was huge compared to others we stayed in in Japan. It had a small kitchenette, nice bathroom, couch/desk area (with free wi-fi) and a surprisingly comfortable bed. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again when we can spend more time in Tokyo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for four nights in September and were extremely happy with the hotel - the staff, the room size, comfort of beds, wi-fi and facilities. The hotel is great value and a higher standard than other, more expensive hotels we stayed in during our trip. Shinjuku centre is 10 minutes walk away or two stops on the underground so its very accessible and in a quiet, safe neighbourhood. We liked that it wasn't in the centre of Shinjuku as there were lots of great neighbourhood ramen bars, coffee shops and places to try local food.

Room Tip: Get a twin room - bed (and room) sizes in Japan are small but the twin has a little extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the Citadines Shinjuku hotel in early January of this year with my four friends. We had two rooms, side by side (thanks to the incredibly friendly and helpful staff after a quick phone call prior to our trip). Each room had two perfect beds. They were so comfy! I am a difficult sleeper and I slept just fine. Heat worked wonderfully and amenities were great! Good size, we fit two per room easily and comfortably.

About a 15 minute or less walk to the station, from there you can access mostly anything you would need. Its an awesome location - we walked into the core of Shinjuku several different nights. Perfect if you don't want to go too far but still have fun!

Incredibly helpful staff. No complaints at all. Would love to stay here again any time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo

Address: 1-28-13 Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo Prefecture 160-0022, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#3 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Shinjuku East area, one of Tokyo's thriving urban centres, Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo is a contemporary residence which enjoys a prime location close to the Marunouchi and Toei Shinjuku subway lines. At Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo, you can look forward to a pleasant stay that combines the convenience of a hotel with the freedom and privacy of a Tokyo serviced apartment. The residence's range of optional services are customized to suit your business and leisure needs, allowing you a choice of short or long term stays. Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo is conveniently situated near restaurants, supermarkets, shopping malls, the Shinjuku hospital and Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Tokyo Shinjuku Hotel Shinjuku
Citadines Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Shinjuku Citadines Tokyo Hotel
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.