We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omotesando Koffee

Omotesando Koffee
4-15-3 Jingumae, Shibuya 150-0001, Tokyo Prefecture
+81 3-5413-9422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4,702 Restaurants in Shibuya
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Each time I am there, I will have a different drink. The coffee with Bailey is undoubtedly the BEST. There is no sitting area. Grab a cuppa and stroll down the shopping belt (Omotesano - Harajuku).

Best coffee by far.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth every lost step”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We walked from Akasaka to this place and wound up a bit lost but once we found it (it is a small place that is easy to miss, we used the pictures to be sure we had found it) and it was a quiet happy moment in the morning. The place is very minimalistic, there is one machine and the pace is relaxing (don't rush through this place, take your time and enjoy it). We arrived as it was opening and ordered the cappuccino. It was not over roasted, there was just enough milk and had such a good crema that I was almost licking the remains out of the cup. This place is a dream for the coffee enthusiast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A mandatory stop in Omotesando!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I admit...it's not easy to find this place, it's hidden around the quiet zone from Omotesando, yet as you set your foot in this coffee shop, you'd regret if you didn't make a stop here! Owner Eiichi Kunitomo is undoubtedly is the coolest barista you've ever met, he operates from his traditional Japanese house/shack! The coffee is brilliant, yet you can't go wrong with the legendary baked custards!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Difficult to find, but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This place was a pain to find due to its location, but the coffee is worth the search! I made the mistake of starting from Harajuku, so I had to make my way up the slope of Omotesando Hills. I had the iced mochaccino (I think), and the espresso was STRONG. Best iced coffee I've had so far in Japan.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Giving coffee a Zen vibe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Walking through the quaint and modern shops in an uppity residential area of Omote-Sando gives one an aniticipation of what's ahead. Tucked away in greenery of what looked like a backyard once, Omotesando Koffee is a standing coffee bar that can fit about 5 people comfortably. There are 2 benches. That's it. This is not a Starbucks where you use up the bandwidth of free wifi and squat for the whole morning slowly sipping your frap.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omotesando Koffee also viewed

 

Been to Omotesando Koffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omotesando Koffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.