We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely koffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omotesando Koffee

Omotesando Koffee
4-15-3 Jingumae, Shibuya 150-0001, Tokyo Prefecture (Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu)
+81 3-5413-9422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 Coffee & Tea in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Lunch
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely koffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hidden café in Opotesando, Just follow the google map indications and it will be easy to find. It is just behind 7 eleven store, and the neighbourhood is lovely and calm. There are no indications but enter in a small typical japanese house for enjoying a good coffee. Cappuccinos are also well known but I only tried the espressos rhat was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fukuoka, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ice Cappuccino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Such a cool little place, traditional Japanese style in the middle of Tokyo. I've been here a couple of times and it's excellent every time. This time I tried the ice cappuccino. I never drink ice coffee, but I had to try it. It was really good. If you like coffee this place is a must go to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee in a quiet part of a busy city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I can't remember where I've read about OMOTESANDO KOFFEE but suffice to say after that I really wanted to try it out. I had some help from the GPS on my iPhone and had no problem in finding the place which is somewhat hidden and unassuming. I was attended by Miki-san who makes a decent flat white and do try the iced mochaccino. The ice was blended so finely and it was a joy to savour its taste. The okashi (cube-shaped custard pastries) are just superb. And all these whilst sitting in the quaintest Japanese-styled mini garden under the shade. Bliss.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Cup of Coffee in Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was the best cup of coffee we found in Tokyo. As a self proclaimed coffee snob from San Francisco I was thrilled to find this place and could have spent the whole afternoon enjoying their beautiful little courtyard.

Odd location in the first floor of a house in a upscale residential neighborhood but worth the walk to find it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the hunt!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Can be a little hard to find, but well-worth the walking/hunting. You could walk right past it, if you weren't paying attention. There's just a small little stand-sign outside.

Great coffee (we had the cappucino) in a quaint little "hole-in-the-wall" (almost). It was raining when we went, and a nice, hot coffee felt great. If the weather was better, the small sitting area outside would have been perfect to just sit and sip coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omotesando Koffee also viewed

 

Been to Omotesando Koffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omotesando Koffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.