We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Addu Mamma

Addu Mamma
2-8-3 Shibuya, Shibuya, Tokyo Prefecture 150-0002, Japan
+81 3-3406-2830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 4,453 Restaurants in Shibuya
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We can speak Japanese and Italian. And we have english menu only for diner.This restraint is small so it's better to make a reservation. Thank you!Possiamo parlare Italiano e giapponese. Questo ristorante e molto piccolo circa 20 posti. Vicino a stazione di sibuya circa 8 min. chiuso domenica. Pranzo: 11:30-14:30.(solo menù fisso). Cena. : 17:30-22:00 grazie. Cordiali saluti.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Like many others on here, we were craving some non-Japanese food after a couple of weeks of local cuisine. This place is a gem. The owner is a lovely woman who lived in Naples for many years, and the chef lived in the north--so there's a next of Southern and Northern Italian food. We had pappardelle w porcini , which was absolutely perfect. Also a very good bucatini and a super fresh carpaccio. The tiramisu was delicious. (What is it about Japan and tiramisu?). Seriously, this was as good as a nice restaurant in Italy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    24
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian gem in the heart of Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I had a long work week in Tokyo and I really loved having a break of Japanese food with some amazing mediterranean food.
The place is small, cozy and with great authentic Italian dishes.
All the ingredients are super fresh and made at that same moment.
The owners speak italian perfectly (they said the lived there for almost 15 years) and they really know about the Italian culture and foods. I absolutely recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good food and she is adorable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a very pleasant time in this cosy restaurant. she is very smiling and talkative and the food was really good. We had antipasto, pasta and fish.......the portions are big enough for a hungry one and the price will surprise you ina good positive way. Maybe the wine list should be more accurate!...but definitely recommended!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Dinner at Addu Mamma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate here last night and had one of our best meals of our 2 week trip. The staff could not have been more helpful and the food was authentic Italian. We had the antipasti sampler which was satisfying and gave a good mix of what they offered to start. We shared 3 pasta dishes which you could tell were made with care and fresh ingredients. Thank you to mamma, davide and the entire staff for making one of our last meals in Japan memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrislee, Germany
1 review
“Terrific place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I can recommend you going there. After eating kobe and sushi for more days, it was fantastic to go into this little autentic place with good Italian food made my mamma:)
While eating you can have a chat with the nice Italian host about the scudetto and life in general.
Thank you for a nice evening and a bite of Bologna in the hectic Tokyo.
Kind Regards from Denmark

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addu Mamma also viewed

 

Been to Addu Mamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addu Mamma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.