We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku to your Saves list
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-0053, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
4.5 of 5 stars 2,492 Reviews
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

It is located in the most convenient place , near by Sinjuku station which is easy to access to everywhere in Tokyo. The staffs are very friendly, the room is clean but a very tiny size. I am only lunch buffet was also nice , except the dinner , the beef was so tough and restaurant staff were not friendly enough. Overall, it was a good experience staying for 5nights in Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント 一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.
We are really apologize about restaurant.
We will improve upon these problems.

We are looking forward of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,092
    1,163
    200
    26
    11
See reviews for
378
993
341
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel is in an ideal location, lots to see and do within walking distance, while the metro and JR lines are easily and quickly accessible. The hotel staff were friendly and helped us organize our Mt Fuji trip and the décor is modern and inviting. Happy hour in the bar was great value for money in a stylish setting. The room was small but comfortable and clean- we stayed 8 nights and this was fine.
Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント 一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are appreciate your recommendation.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We will continue to practice diligence for more good service.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Always stayed at this hotel while on Biz trip. Great location and near to Shinjuku station. Moreover there is a direct Limo bus from Narita or Haneda Airport. Breakfast is good too. Room is also bigger compared with others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント 一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your continued custom.
We are flattered at your compliment.
We will continue to concentrate on improving the quality of service.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Friendly staff who speak good English. Very convenient location, which is close to Shinjuku train station. Airport shuttle bus goes directly to the front door of the hotel. Very neat inside. Well stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book breakfast with the room. It is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント 一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
We feel greatly flattered by your compliment.
We are looking forward of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel itself is less than 10 minutes to the Shinjuku Station where you get to almost any part of Japan. The staff are extremely friendly and checking in and out is without any hassle. They gave me a room on my first night at the 3rd floor but I requested for a higher floor with a view and was granted the next day. Most of the staff speak good English and are very helpful as regards to directions and attractions. Though the room is a bit small but is comfortable enough for me and my wife and the bathroom is well stock with all the essential so you may leave all your toiletries at home if you are not too fuzzy. The only set back is the buffet breakfast which I find is quite expensive for the $18 which I paid for each person I can get a better deal outside. You need not worry about food because there are so many everywhere you goes.

Will definitely recommend and come back to the same hotel is I have another opportunity.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a view and non smoking if you are not one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント 一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Sir or Madame

Thank you for your comment.
We feel flattered by your compliment.
And we are apologize about breakfast.
We will do our best for your satisfaction next time.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

It's a very convenient hotel to stay. Close to the Shinjuku station & shops. It's easy to find food n can take bus to Narita or Haneda airport. Need to hv a new carpet n hv the wall painted. Overall a nice n convenient hotel to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント 一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sir or Madame

Thank you for your valuable comment.
We will renovate the room in the course of current year.

We hope that the will make our hotel better, and looking forward to serving you again

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed in May 2014, it's a good all rounder hotel. The best thing of this hotel is its strategic location where you could easily access to any places around Tokyo or out of Tokyo such as Hakone & etc via Shinjuku station, 10 mins walking distance from JR South exit. To my surprise, the rate of hotel rather reasonable even if it's located at such prime area. There are some convenient shops such as Familymart, 7Eleven & fast food such as McD just nearby the hotel. The room condition is good but carpet is little dated & I had found some dirts on the wall which was little disappointed. The hotel staffs are attentive, friendly & able to communicate in basic English. Overall, it's a good value hotel.

Tips: There is bus service from the hotel to Haneda & Narita airport and reservation has to be made via front desk. However, the latest bus schedule is around 5.20pm only. To take bus after 6pm, I suggest you can take the bus at West exit of Shinjuku station but reservation has to be made 1 day earlier than you departure day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thanks for staying with us.
We appreciate your comments but we are very sorry about the dirt on the wall.
We will try to remove it.
We look forward to having you come back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

Address: 2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#4 Business Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku 3.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is a chic hotel located in the busy Shinjuku business district of Tokyo, Japan. Newly renovated in 2007 with sleek lines and modern accents, this Tokyo Shinjuku hotel's guestrooms are both contemporary and inviting for business and leisure travelers. Spacious and considerate, Hotel Sunroute offers guests competitive prices with special discounts and deals and the choice of a variety of guestrooms to meet each party's specifications. At the confluence of corporate skyscrapers and subway stations, this business hotel in Shinjuku is a magnet for business travelers. Travel around the Shinjuku and Tokyo area effortlessly via high-speed public transportation, which is just minutes away by foot. Shop one of the many department stores or travel outward to Mt. Fuji and the greater Tokyo area. Hotel Sunroute invites guests and visitors to lounge in the Villazza restaurant and trattoria for an expertly prepared meal from a menu featuring traditional Italian fare. Unwind at the end of the day in our Shinjuku hotel at Bar Ku Kon, in the plush lounges lit by a crackling fire, while sipping on a premium cocktail or whiskey with colleagues or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Hotel
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya, Tokyo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.