We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stayed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku to your Saves list
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-0053, Tokyo Prefecture (Shinjuku)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Glad we stayed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I searched for ages for a hotel on the eastern or north eastern side of Shinjuku station, and ended up settling of this hotel. I'm glad we did. Location, rooms, service, price. All exceptional. A great hotel I'd stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    1,260
    210
    30
    11
See reviews for
425
1,065
376
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very close to main station where you can access anything in Tokyo. The staff were helpful and welcoming. We were upgraded to a bigger room which was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was neat and had a bath which was therapeutic after a long day of walking in the extreme heat. The restaurant drinks were very reasonably priced although we didn't eat there. All in all, a pleasant travel experience!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If service is your number one priority this is the hotel for you. The rooms are small - but very clean and comfortable - and the breakfast was above average and pretty well priced, but the service takes the cake. I stayed here for one night as a part of a group tour and after we checked out they allowed me to leave my bags with them for an additional five days at no charge. Not only that they were pleasant and courteous when I returned for my bags. Top notch service! And at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We decided to stay here based on the reviews on this site. No regrets... It takes 3 minutes from Shinjuku station, which is most important station in Tokyo.

If you want to go to other touristic areas such as Shibuya, Tsukiji, you can take a train from Shinjuku and can easily get there. Also it is really fun to go out during the night in Shinjuku and you don't need to take a taxi or train to get any places in Shinjuku from the hotel!

Although the room was small, it was very clean and I was satisfied with the service provided by the hotel.

When I was there, they were installing wifi in all rooms, so by now wifi service should be available for everyone. (The hotel has a pc room, though)

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tokyo!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, the location is good, just a few minutes walk from JR station and there is an exit right next to the hotel (MTR exit). There is a staircase opposite to hotel which will lead to a platform leading to Takashiyama and the east area of Shinjuku, that's very convenient. There is a family mart just across the hotel (opens 24 hours) and some vending machines (100 Yen).
Staffs are nice and their English are quite good. Hotel and room both very clean and well maintained. We stayed in a queen sized bed room(for couple) and it is quite small (that's normal in Tokyo's hotels). One thing is needed to be improved is that the pillows are quite hard(I got headache after sleeping on it). Maybe they should give more choices (soft or hard pillows) for different people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Decent Hotel in excellent location. Close to 24-hour convenient stores for late night snacks. We expected a really small room for such a good location but our standard double room (with Queen size bed) turned out to be not so bad for the money we have paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is located by one of the main Tokyo train stations (Shinjuku). This is a great part of Tokyo to stay with access to lots of restaurants. One can take the Narita Express Train from the airport to this station and walk to the hotel. It is a little complicated to find, so be sure and leave through the Southern Terrace exit and have a map to find it. We stayed in a room with a double bed, which was so tiny there was no place to put our suitcases. We had to have two rooms, as a there is not room for a whole family to stay together. The carpet needed cleaning, but the room was clean otherwise. The bathroom was a small plastic cube, which was similar to the other Japanese hotel that I visited, so perhaps is the norm there, but this one had no ventilation, making it smell a little musty.The room internet was wired, but as we were leaving, they were installing wireless in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

Address: 2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#4 Business Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku 3.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is a chic hotel located in the busy Shinjuku business district of Tokyo, Japan. Newly renovated in 2007 with sleek lines and modern accents, this Tokyo Shinjuku hotel's guestrooms are both contemporary and inviting for business and leisure travelers. Spacious and considerate, Hotel Sunroute offers guests competitive prices with special discounts and deals and the choice of a variety of guestrooms to meet each party's specifications. At the confluence of corporate skyscrapers and subway stations, this business hotel in Shinjuku is a magnet for business travelers. Travel around the Shinjuku and Tokyo area effortlessly via high-speed public transportation, which is just minutes away by foot. Shop one of the many department stores or travel outward to Mt. Fuji and the greater Tokyo area. Hotel Sunroute invites guests and visitors to lounge in the Villazza restaurant and trattoria for an expertly prepared meal from a menu featuring traditional Italian fare. Unwind at the end of the day in our Shinjuku hotel at Bar Ku Kon, in the plush lounges lit by a crackling fire, while sipping on a premium cocktail or whiskey with colleagues or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, T4B, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Hotel
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya, Tokyo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.