We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location right in the heart of Shinjuku for both Business & Leisure trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Century Southern Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Century Southern Tower to your Saves list
Hotel Century Southern Tower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-2-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-8583, Tokyo Prefecture (Shinjuku)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location right in the heart of Shinjuku for both Business & Leisure trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here for 3 consecutive nights for my business trip, although my head office is located at Marunouchi building across Tokyo station, I still took my chance of stay here instead of at Ryumeikan Tokyo this time. The standard double room is kind of ordinary compared to the room I stayed at Ryumeikan previously(which is another highly recommended hotel with more modernized layout & spacious on the standard room) but still right for one person if it is on business trip. No chance to trying all the facilities this time due to busy schedule, will definitely trying next time. I love the convenience of nice surrounding thought which is more lively than Tokyo station, especially if you are into night life around Shinjuku. Highly recommended for both business and leisure. As matter of fact, I have booked for the new years stay here again, except this time a slightly bigger room...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    428
    65
    10
    4
See reviews for
298
465
133
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Fantastic vewis of shinjuku.
We had a little trouble finding it - we came out of the wrong station exit. The Shinjuku Station is HUGE! But once we arrived it was all positive. The staff were friendly and spoke english which is a bonus. The room was spacious, nice and clean. We had great views and free wifi. The hotel is close to shops, food, red light district and of course one of the main tokyo train stations.
You can't go wrong!

Room Tip: They are likely all good - reception starts on level 20 so every room will have some kind of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Fantastic views and good location with easy access to all the main sites. Happy hour every evening and big rooms. Very easy to get to from airport using the Narita Express. Staff were helpful. A good bakery nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel, the overall rating for this hotel is excellent!

Location:
The hotel is located just next to the Shinjuku station, southern exit (JR, metro, subway...) and the airport limousine bus from Haneda and Narita stop right in front of the hotel ( Pls check the bus schedule). And opposite the hotel are the shopping district like Takashimaya times square, Isetan departmental store, Odakyu departmental stores. All eateries (cafe, fast food chain, restaurants) can be reached by foot in 10 mins or less.

Hotel:
The hotel lobby located at level 20 and it give you fantastic view of tokyo city. Please note the hotel has very strict check in time! We arrived 30mins early than the check in time, the staff refused to let us check in.

Room:
First 3 nights of the period of stay, we were given room located at level 33 and west facing with views of sky tree, gyoen national garden & etc. The room is spacious, modern and clean, complete with bathroom accessaries. We enjoyed the panorama view of tokyo city for day and night.
Upon returned from Hakone, we stayed another night here before heading back to Singapore. This time, we were given a room at level 32 and east facing. We were so lucky the weather is perfect and able to see Mt fuji clearly from our room!

Staff and Service:
The staff are knowledgeable and well conversant in English. They are friendly and polite!
Efficient check in and check out.
We stored our luggages in the hotel when we are leaving to Hakone.
Good housekeeping service with compliment daily mineral water and news paper.

Room Tip: West facing room and above 33 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Modern hotel in a very good location, and right next to a major train hub. The staff are professional. The rooms are sizable but beware the toilet - I think it might secretly be a Transformer, so beware what you press. The only down side was that their gym was only a treadmill and a push-up bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

A plain vanilla hotel.
Positives-
Excellent location in Shinjuku/Shibuya, on major train hub - Shinjuku Station. Close to shopping, tons of restaurants and various others. Excellent views of the city on every angle. Staff are polite. Room is okay (billeted in a king/double room on the 34th floor). Cleaning crew helpful. They offer Shiseido products for amenities, nice touch.
Negatives-
Breakfast buffet, forgettable. Same menu daily so if you're here longer, you'll get tired of it. But if you have to have it, try to pre-pay upon booking as it will be cheaper for you. The room set-up and furnishing, just OKAY...plain vanilla, no fuss. No bellman to help with luggage. Guests will need to get-up to the 20th floor then transfer elevators to get to the rooms - requires more walking!
Will I stay here again? I'd probably try neighboring hotels as there are tons of them. But overall, a decent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Tokyo hotels are famous for its high price but small size. This hotel is on the contrary, reasonable price and spacious. It is clean and modern. Location is perfect, just above a beautiful platform above shinjuku train station ( south exist). I did not eat in hotel as there are so many great food within a 10 mins walk. Times square is just opposite, with so much delicious japanese and western food restaurants. But i would prefer to dine near the train station which have countness choices and cheaper. All guest rooms are above 20th floor so you should have great chance to have a tokyo view. Definitely will stat here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Century Southern Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Southern Tower

Address: 2-2-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-8583, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Shibuya
#1 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Southern Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High above SHINJUKU, Tokyo, Hotel Century Southern Tower offers a luxurious escape from the bustling city below. Elegant, yet, functional accommodations are conceived to meet the special needs of business travelers. Trains, subways, and Narita Express Train are all located within 3 minutes from Shinjuku Station South or JR Southern Terrace Exit to the hotel on foot. 375 guest rooms are located from the 22nd to 35th floor with spectacular views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Century Southern Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Century Southern Tower Shibuya, Tokyo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Century Southern Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.